TELTUB Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
TELTUB (5)
8 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

TELTUB Overview

Teltub utilizes Google Voice to provide a solution for home phone service. The product adds a limited number of features to the regular Google solution and comes with a monthly fee. There is also a fee for the phone adapter that is required for the Teltub service to operate.

This is a cheap solution that includes unlimited calling minutes with a few basic features.

As you can see, there are unfortunately no recent reviews of TelTub so if you have used this service, please let us know your opinion and select the green button to the right to get started.

All User Reviews

Total Number 8 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 8 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 5 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0

TELTUB reviews are listed in chronological order.

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (5)

#8 : SEP 11th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I had some initial problems setting things up as the pre-configured connector had an incorrect setting from the manufacturer, but the service in identifying the issue and correcting it was superb! I call the UK each week and used the new service to call. The cost was 1/4 of my existing plan, but the sound quality was as good or better than my digital phone connection. I'm using this for my second phone but will be looking to get a second number for our home phone number. Great value, great product, great service!

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (5)

#7 : MAY 3rd, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Register, get the adapter, plug it in and done. It's also extremely cheap. Wish they also had 911 though.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (4.9)

#6 : APR 29th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Other than the fact that they do not offer 911 and fax over voip, everything else is fantastic. I got it for my office and I am thinking about getting a second one for my home.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : APR 29th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

The quality is great. It inherits all gv's features which is fantastic and you get unlimited calls to usa and canada for just $5. I used att's voip service ages ago and I switched away from it because it sucked (quality wise). These guys have done a great job so far and you cannot really tell the difference between ghome and a regular phone line. strongly recommended.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (4.9)

#4 : APR 29th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

one month free service without any credit card, customer service from located in the US (not somewhere in India) and really cheap price. I held on to my vonnage account until a few days ago to make sure that this works. I dropped them for good and I am happy.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (4.9)

#3 : APR 29th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Their service is pretty good considering their integration with google voice and its price. good quality, great price and friendly customer service.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (4.9)

#2 : APR 8th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I got to the value for money part and I should say hell yeah! $5 per month with google. who can compete with it? They got a fantastic customer service. I called them and they called me back right away. The guy was really helpful and he knew stuff from my own internet stuff that even I didn't know. They have not yet outsourced their customer service to india!!! It's really good. I've already recommended it to my friends and around 5 of them got it too. They have had no problem with it.

Comment on this review >>

TELTUB Review

Overall rating (5)

#1 : APR 8th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

A perfect phone service with an amazing price. It inherits the Google Voice's features so you can check your messages online, have them transcribed or even make calls online if you are not home. I have recommended to my sister and she got it too. She is not technical at all but could install it without any problem. I do recommend that you get their adapter and don't try to set up your own adapter. It's just too complicated (I wanted to configure my own and it made me crazy so I decided to order it from them. I got it in 3 days and it worked out of the box.)

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 8 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 8 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 5 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.4)
  • SHARE: