VoIP.com Reviews

VoIP.com

11

User Reviews

4.8/5

Average Rating

91%

Recommended

Total:

11

5-Star:

10

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

0

1-Star:

0

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

VoIP.com reviews are listed in chronological order.

Too slow internet speed

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 11 : DEC 11th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Our Internet speed runs between 25 and 50 Mbps download speed. We may drop this next year as there are issues of not hearing the people on the other end or them not hearing us. Also sometimes it takes 3 hours to get a voice mail.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 10 : JUL 10th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Switched from Voipo due to constant service issues and inadequate customer service hours. I pay more, but the VOIP/PhonePower has been flawless. This is what I expeced with a VOIP provider.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : APR 25th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

It works like they say it will is what it boils down to for me. The phone service is clear and doesn't go out so that makes me a happy camper! The nice thing about the 911 service is that my address gets transmitted if I call even if I can't speak, which gives a little peace of mind for those of us getting up there in age. I've also been able to block numbers from annoying salespeople. Great service all around.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 8 : MAR 31st, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Lots of great features like free cloned line. I'm just waiting for the upcoming blackberry app. Cust servce is easy to get a hold of. Our whole household is happy with the service.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : MAR 8th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 6 : MAR 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The quality is clear and you can't beat the savings. I called tech support for some help with set up and they were prompt and polite. I had a wireless router I initally couldn't set up with on my own but they walked me through it with some pretty simple steps. Do reccommend.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : FEB 9th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I tried out the service with a new number for while. Pretty smooth ride service wise so I had my number transferred. I?ve had it for 15 years so I wasn?t about to move it to a company I wasn?t sure about. You can transfer them in and out of the service though according to the woman I talked to. They don?t hold onto them. Its been about 7 months now and I haven?t had any problems. The free second line is a neat thing and it comes with a feature that auto forwards your calls if the power or internet goes out.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : JAN 19th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Easy and cheap. I?m generally wary of products or services that seem to be both as you tend to ?get what you pay for?, but I guess it actually works out sometimes. The $99.95 for a year price is a great deal and the quality of the phone service has been great. The adapter came pretty quickly too. Seems like a solid deal to me.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 3 : DEC 31st, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

So happy for the change with the new management. It was a little hard to get a hold of someone initially since everyone else was calling too with questions after we were notified of the changes, but now I've been pleasantly suprised at the responsivness of the customer service. They were pleasant and knowledable. The service has always worked well and I now have some extra features like another line for free, which is pretty cool. I'll be sticking with this company for a good while if this continues.

Comment on this review >>


VoIP.com Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 2 : DEC 9th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Although I did see some previous negative reviews, my friend had this and loved it actually so I thought it was worth giving it a try anyway since there was a 30 day guarantee. I got the $99.95 for a year deal, which was awesome compared to what I was paying before with the landline. I chose to get a new number since I had moved anyway and the device came in three days. I like that I can send my voicemails to my email. Its been working really well and I'm happy I made the switch.

Comment on this review >>


  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews