CallWithUs Reviews

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
CallWithUs (4.3)
14 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

CallWithUs Overview

Callwithus is a family owned and operated service. They are somewhat unique in the VoIP industry. They developed the service primarily for their own needs however, with spare bandwidth and resources they started to offer the service to the consumer. Callwithus do not offer the typical unlimited or monthly fee plans that other providers do, rather they offer a pay as you go type of service. All you need is a broadband connection. With this service you build the features you want and need - there is a charge for some features but you get the choice to include or exclude any available feature. To use this service it really does require a little bit of technical knowledge - as long as you are capable and comfortable with configuring a device such as a router then you should have little trouble with setting up this service. There are many client configurations listed on their site that users have used successfully, so there is plenty of help available.

Callwithus have only 5 reviews on Whichvoip dating back to 2008. Callwithus are not driven by acquiring customers and do not have to report to shareholders of Venture Capitalists - they run their own service and aim to keep it cheap and reliable. They don't advertise heavily, rather they rely on organic growth, this is one major reason why their volume or reviews is on the low side. Having said that there is an easy trend to spot, all reviewers recommend the service giving it 5 stars in virtually every category. If you have experience with this provider then please complete our simple review form to add your ratings and comments using the links on this page.

...Got their service for my outbound calls. Works great. Call quality is better than PSTN or other voip providers. Totally reliable...

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Total Number 14 5 Stars 11
Thumbs Up 12 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 2 3 Stars 1
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 0

CallWithUs reviews are listed in chronological order.

Consistently Reliable

Overall rating (5)

#14 : OCT 7th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been using Callwithus for years now and never have to worry about whether the call will work or drop. The quality is better than most others I've used, and certainly better than a regular cell call.

Comment on this review >>

Consistently Reliable for Years

Overall rating (5)

#13 : MAY 31st, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have used this service for many years, possibly 10 years now. The service is very reliable. I have recommended them to several people, who are still customers. Over the years, I have used VOIP adapters from Sipura (now Cisco), Obihai and equivalent SIP software. Difficulty of configuration is a function of the device you have purchased. Callwithus seems to work with everything.

Comment on this review >>

Happy Subscriber for 8 Years

Overall rating (5)

#12 : MAY 28th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

CWU meets my needs. I use an iPhone with Bria software and CWU's voicemail. Cell service is not activated (not needed). No matter where I am, if I have WiFi, I have a phone. It just works.

Comment on this review >>

Reasonably Priced BYOD

Overall rating (4.6)

#11 : MAY 19th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I switched to CWU as my only outgoing provider in July 2007. For various reasons we didn't use for a while until 2014. We went back to using CWU for all international calls after having yet another instance of being unable to complete calls with our previous #2 company. Fortunately CWU was still active and ready. There were some problems with bad trunks. A quick reply from support told me I could exclude specific trunks from edit user settings. This did the trick! Their prices for calls to European cell phones are unbeatable and the call quality is wife approved.

Comment on this review >>

Using Their Services Happily

Overall rating (5)

#10 : DEC 8th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Shame the VPN costs money but I guess at these rates there can't be many free extras. I love the echo test!

Comment on this review >>

Stole my Money and Closed my Account

Overall rating (1.6)

#9 : SEP 5th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been trying to use my account for months to no avail. I just finally logged in and it says my account has been deactivated. No one ever told me that the account could be or would be deactivated for any reason nor did anyone state that calls had to be made every 3 months. I contacted the Callwithus representatives via email 4 times and got NO response. I've been trying for months to reach someone there. They STOLE my money. AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Comment on this review >>

Poor call quality, poor customer service

Overall rating (1.6)

#8 : OCT 8th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The owner/customer support person is very rude and doesn't care about customers. Never a hello, please, or thank you, but profusely condescending. The "doc" for the API and the API itself are horrible too. Call quality is poor, there are trunks you have to manually exclude because they rarely terminate calls successfully (but you get charged for the call regardless.) All in all, I wouldn't recommend. Especially when other, more established competitors offer a far superior and more professional service for not much more money.

Comment on this review >>

Awesome no-BS SIP provider

Overall rating (4.8)

#7 : APR 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

CallWithUs is really great. I've been using their service personally since 2007 for SIP to PSTN calls. I have had success making calls using Linphone on Linux, Acrobits on iOS, Telephone.app on OS X, and with a Grandstream HT-286 device.
Support has always been helpful in the few cases when I had issues with the service. Call quality is great and latency has not been a problem. The web interface is simple and functional.
CWU allows funding your account balance in small increments and with multiple payment methods (now including Bitcoin). A little goes a long way with this economical service.
CallWithUs has provided a reliable, high-quality service for me over the years, and has only gotten better. I recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

5 years of madness

Overall rating (3.2)

#6 : NOV 15th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have spent 5-6 years with Callwithus and the support guy is a madman. He does not seem to care about customers and cut me off because I demanded a refund for a mistake they made. I asked him if he didn't have a bible to change from being a jerk after 6 years and he said he is an atheist and terminated my account. Good service but madness with the customer service guy so be careful.

Comment on this review >>

CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : OCT 31st, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have used Grandstream BT100, iPod with Linphone, PC laptop with no problems.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 14 5 Stars 11
Thumbs Up 12 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 2 3 Stars 1
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 0

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.8)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.2)
  • SHARE: