Norton trust seal
BBB logo

VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of service providers in the market today they can help differentiate one from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our provider directory pages to access over 4,000 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Providers for Business Service

  • Over 1,300 business user ratings and comments.
  • Over 100+ service providers in our Database.
  • All submissions are through form on this site.
Business user reviews

Providers for Home Service

  • Over 2,700 home user ratings and comments.
  • Over 100+ providers are represented in our site.
  • Users submit through a form on this site.
Home user reviews

A small sample of the over 200+ providers that have received user ratings and comments on WhichVoIP since 2005:

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, user feedback can help you make that final choice. We have thousands of submissions for over one hundred providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines:

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of this site. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submissions in accordance with our site guidelines. Although we strive for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that all have been submitted through the forms on this site.

We also have user opinions for IP phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Resources

Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through feedback by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

NOV 20th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 20th, 2014ICORE (5)Yes

NOV 20th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 13th, 2014SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

NOV 13th, 2014VOIPSTUDIO (5)Yes

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

NOV 12th, 2014TELZIO (4.8)Yes

NOV 11th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 11th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 6th, 2014FLOWROUTE (4.8)Yes

NOV 6th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 5th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 5th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

NOV 5th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

OCT 30th, 2014STAR2STAR (3.4)No

OCT 28th, 2014ATT (5)Yes

OCT 28th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

OCT 22nd, 2014NEXTIVA (5)Yes

OCT 22nd, 2014PHONEBOOTH (1.8)No

OCT 20th, 2014VOIPINNOVATIONS (5)Yes

OCT 17th, 2014FLOWROUTE (5)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Business Provider Directory

Popular Providers of Business Phone Service

Business Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Full Feature Comparison >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$19.99
  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud
YES Unlimited (4.3)
106 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • Trusted by 300,000+ businesses
  • Unlimited Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing
  • Risk Free - 30-Days Free Trial!
YES Unlimited (4.4)
158 Reviews
from
$17.95
  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Live support 7-days/week
  • Smartphone apps included
YES Unlimited (3.6)
2 Reviews
from
$17.99
  • Free Phones with sign-up
  • No Contract, No Commitment
  • USA Based Customer Support
YES Unlimited (4.8)
5 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 1,300 reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Business Resources

Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

NOV 26th, 2014ITALKBB (2.9)No

NOV 26th, 2014TELEBLEND (1.3)No

NOV 24th, 2014MAGICJACK (1.9)No

NOV 22nd, 2014AXVOICE (3.6)No

NOV 18th, 2014BASICTALK (4)Yes

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

NOV 15th, 2014CALLWITHUS (3.7)Yes

NOV 7th, 2014BASICTALK (1.6)No

OCT 28th, 2014VONAGE (2.6)No

OCT 27th, 2014PHONEPOWER (2.9)No

OCT 24th, 2014LINGO (3.7)No

OCT 23rd, 2014MAGICJACK (2.1)No

OCT 22nd, 2014MAGICJACK (2.4)No

OCT 15th, 2014CLEARWIRE (2.6)No

OCT 14th, 2014VONAGE (2.7)No

OCT 14th, 2014COMCAST (4)Yes

OCT 13th, 2014VONAGE (2.6)No

OCT 9th, 2014BASICTALK (1.4)No

OCT 7th, 2014ACANAC (1)No

OCT 6th, 2014MAGICJACK (1.1)No

SEP 30th, 2014BASICTALK (3.4)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Home Provider Directory

Popular Providers of Home Phone Service

Residential Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Home Phone Rates Tool >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$5.99
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line & 60 Int'l min/mo
  • No setup fees, free activation
  • Feature rich, no contract
YES Unlimited (4.3)
235 Reviews
from
$8.32
Unlimited
  • No setup fees
  • Free equipment
  • No prepay or contracts
YES Unlimited (4.5)
79 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
YES Unlimited (4.1)
79 Reviews
from
$0.0198
per min
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
YES Pay per call or Unlimited (4.5)
38 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 2,700 home service user reviews, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the feedback of service providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes, regulatory fees and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Residential Resources

Name Brands