VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of service providers in the market today they can help differentiate one from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our provider directory pages to access over 4,000 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Business

Business User Reviews

Over 1,500 business user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>
Residential

Home User Reviews

Over 2,900 home user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, user feedback can help you make that final choice. We have thousands of submissions for over one hundred providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines:

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of this site. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submissions in accordance with our site guidelines. Although we strive for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that all have been submitted through the forms on this site.

We also have user opinions for IP phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Resources

Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through feedback by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

AUG 26th, 2015MEGAPATH (1.8)No

AUG 24th, 2015ANVEO (1)No

AUG 21st, 2015INTERMEDIA (2.2)No

AUG 20th, 2015MEGAPATH (1.4)No

AUG 19th, 2015MEGAPATH (1)No

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

AUG 19th, 2015NEXTIVA (5)Yes

AUG 12th, 2015RINGCENTRAL (4.6)Yes

AUG 10th, 2015CORVISACLOUD (1)No

AUG 4th, 2015SPECTRUMVOIP (1)No

AUG 2nd, 2015PHONEBOOTH (1)No

JUL 30th, 2015VONAGE (5)Yes

JUL 29th, 2015VONAGE (4.6)Yes

JUL 24th, 2015MEGAPATH (1.8)No

JUL 23rd, 2015TELONIUM (4.8)Yes

JUL 23rd, 2015VONAGE (5)Yes

JUL 21st, 2015VONAGE (5)Yes

JUL 21st, 2015VONAGE (4.6)Yes

JUL 19th, 2015NEXTIVA (5)Yes

JUL 15th, 2015VONAGE (4.4)Yes

JUL 14th, 2015VONAGE (5)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Business Provider Directory

Business Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA)
Provider $/mo Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$19.99
  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud
YES Unlimited (4.3)
116 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • Trusted by 300,000+ businesses
  • Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing
  • Risk Free - 30-Days Free Trial!
YES Unlimited (4.4)
182 Reviews
from
$8.95
  • 40+ Features, Incl Free Video CRM
  • Use any Bandwidth and Phones
  • Salesforce AppExchange Partner
YES 2.9c/min (4.9)
3 Reviews
from
$17.99
  • Free Phones with sign-up
  • No Contract, No Commitment
  • USA Based Customer Support
YES Unlimited (4.9)
16 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 1,500 reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Free Business VoIP Quotes

Business Resources

Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

AUG 27th, 2015AXVOICE (5)Yes

AUG 25th, 2015YAK (3)No

AUG 25th, 2015MAGICJACK (4)Yes

AUG 24th, 2015PHONE POWER (3.7)No

AUG 24th, 2015AXVOICE (4.9)Yes

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

AUG 22nd, 2015COMCAST (1.4)No

AUG 21st, 2015VONAGE (4.7)Yes

AUG 19th, 2015TELEBLEND (2.3)No

AUG 18th, 2015AXVOICE (4.9)Yes

AUG 17th, 2015YAK (4.6)Yes

AUG 16th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (1)No

AUG 16th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (1)No

AUG 13th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (1)No

AUG 13th, 2015COMWAVE (1.6)No

AUG 12th, 2015BASICTALK (2.7)No

AUG 11th, 2015VONAGE (0)No

AUG 9th, 2015VONAGE (2.3)No

AUG 8th, 2015VONAGE (1.9)No

AUG 7th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (1)No

AUG 7th, 2015BASICTALK (2.7)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Home Provider Directory

Residential Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA)
Provider $/mo Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$8.32
Unlimited
  • No setup fees - US Based Support
  • Free Adapter
  • No prepay / 50+ features
YES Unlimited (4.4)
83 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
YES Unlimited (4)
84 Reviews
from
$0.0198
per min
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
YES Pay per call or Unlimited (4.5)
40 Reviews
from
$6.25
Unlimited
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
YES Unlimited (4.3)
35 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 2,900 home service user reviews, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the feedback of service providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes, regulatory fees and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Residential Resources

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

Name Brands

  • SHARE: