VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of service providers in the market today they can help differentiate one from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our provider directory pages to access over 4,000 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Business

Business User Reviews

Over 1,500 business user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>
Residential

Home User Reviews

Over 2,900 home user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, user feedback can help you make that final choice. We have thousands of submissions for over one hundred providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines:

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of this site. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submissions in accordance with our site guidelines. Although we strive for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that all have been submitted through the forms on this site.

We also have user opinions for IP phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Resources

Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through feedback by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

MAY 24th, 2015ICORE (4.4)Yes

MAY 23rd, 2015ICORE (1.2)No

MAY 21st, 2015RINGCENTRAL (1.4)No

MAY 19th, 2015SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

MAY 18th, 2015SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

MAY 18th, 2015SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

MAY 18th, 2015SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

MAY 14th, 2015RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

MAY 6th, 2015FASTPBX (4.6)Yes

MAY 6th, 2015NEXTIVA (5)Yes

MAY 3rd, 2015RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

MAY 1st, 2015RINGCENTRAL (4.8)Yes

APR 30th, 2015SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

APR 24th, 2015RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

APR 24th, 2015RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

APR 21st, 2015INTERMEDIA (1)No

APR 17th, 2015VOXOX (4.2)Yes

APR 15th, 20153CX (4.6)Yes

APR 15th, 2015PANTERRA NETWORKS (4.6)Yes

APR 14th, 2015RINGCENTRAL (2.4)No

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Business Provider Directory

Business Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA)
Provider $/mo Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$19.99
  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud
YES Unlimited (4.3)
109 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • Trusted by 300,000+ businesses
  • Unlimited Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing
  • Risk Free - 30-Days Free Trial!
YES Unlimited (4.3)
175 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • #1 VoIP Provider by Frost & Sullivan
  • Includes online softphone & mobile app
YES Unlimited (4.1)
74 Reviews
from
$8.95
  • 40+ Features, Including Free Video CRM
  • Use any Bandwidth and Phones
  • Salesforce AppExchange Partner
YES 2.9c/min (4.9)
3 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 1,500 reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Get FREE Quotes!

Additional Resources

Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

MAY 21st, 2015VONAGE (1)No

MAY 8th, 2015ITALKBB (1)No

APR 30th, 2015MAGICJACK (1)No

APR 30th, 2015AXVOICE (5)Yes

APR 29th, 2015MAGICJACK (3.3)No

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

APR 28th, 2015COMWAVE (4.6)Yes

APR 27th, 2015OOMA (3.9)No

APR 26th, 2015AXVOICE (4.7)Yes

APR 25th, 2015ITALKBB (1.7)No

APR 24th, 2015OOMA (4)Yes

APR 24th, 2015AXVOICE (4.9)Yes

APR 22nd, 2015AXVOICE (4.7)Yes

APR 20th, 2015COMWAVE (0)No

APR 17th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (3.4)Yes

APR 15th, 2015CALLWITHUS (4.9)Yes

APR 14th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (4.7)Yes

APR 12th, 2015ITP (1)Yes

APR 10th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (4.3)Yes

APR 10th, 2015BRAMA TELECOM (1.6)No

APR 9th, 2015PHONE POWER (3.3)No

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Home Provider Directory

Residential Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA)
Provider $/mo Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$8.32
Unlimited
  • No setup fees
  • Free equipment
  • No prepay or contracts
YES Unlimited (4.4)
83 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
YES Unlimited (4)
82 Reviews
from
$0.0198
per min
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
YES Pay per call or Unlimited (4.5)
40 Reviews
from
$6.25
Unlimited
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
YES Unlimited (4.4)
27 Reviews

* Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 2,900 home service user reviews, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the feedback of service providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes, regulatory fees and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Additional Resources

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

Name Brands

  • SHARE: