VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of service providers in the market today they can help differentiate one from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our provider directory pages to access over 4,000 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Business

Business User Reviews

Over 1,500 business user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>
Residential

Home User Reviews

Over 2,900 home user ratings and comments for over 100 service providers submitted through our website review form.
Learn More >>

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, user feedback can help you make that final choice. We have thousands of submissions for over one hundred providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines:

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of this site. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submissions in accordance with our site guidelines. Although we strive for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that all have been submitted through the forms on this site.

We also have user opinions for IP phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Resources

Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through feedback by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

JUN 2nd, 2016Nextiva (5)Yes

MAY 13th, 2016SOUNDCURVE (4.8)Yes

MAY 11th, 2016G3TELECOM (2.4)No

MAY 11th, 2016SOUNDCURVE (5)Yes

MAY 10th, 2016BANDWIDTH (1)No

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

APR 19th, 2016VONAGE (3.4)No

APR 11th, 2016CABERTEL (4.8)Yes

APR 4th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

APR 1st, 20161VOIP (4.8)Yes

APR 1st, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 31st, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 31st, 2016MEGAPATH (5)Yes

MAR 31st, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 30th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 30th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 30th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 30th, 20161VOIP (4.8)Yes

MAR 30th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

MAR 26th, 2016RINGCENTRAL (4.6)Yes

MAR 23rd, 2016SLACK (3.8)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Business Provider Directory

Compare Top Providers Pricing and Reviews
Provider* Highlights FREE Setup Minutes** Reviews Details
  • Our Most Popular Provider
  • 40,000+ Companies Can't be Wrong
  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud
YES Unlimited (4.5)
108 Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
YES Unlimited (5)
16 Reviews
  • Gartner Cool Vendor. 50+ Features
  • 99% Customer Satisfaction Rating
  • Requires 5 Users Minimum
YES Unlimited (4.9)
3 Reviews
  • Amazing service
  • A top rated provider
  • #1 in customer satisfaction
YES Unlimited (4.5)
198 Reviews

** Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 1,500 reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Free Business VoIP Quotes

Business Resources

Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

JUN 20th, 2016MAGICJACK (3)No

JUN 18th, 20161VOIP (5)Yes

JUN 17th, 2016VONAGE (4.7)Yes

JUN 17th, 2016VONAGE (4.1)Yes

JUN 16th, 2016VONAGE (5)Yes

Post DateProviderRatingRecommend

JUN 16th, 2016VONAGE (5)Yes

JUN 16th, 2016VONAGE (3.9)No

JUN 16th, 2016VONAGE (4.4)Yes

JUN 15th, 2016VONAGE (4.9)Yes

JUN 15th, 2016VONAGE (1.4)No

JUN 15th, 2016VONAGE (5)Yes

JUN 15th, 2016BASICTALK (4.8)Yes

JUN 15th, 2016VONAGE (5)Yes

JUN 14th, 2016BASICTALK (3.6)No

JUN 7th, 2016OOMA (2.6)No

JUN 6th, 2016MAGICJACK (4.6)Yes

JUN 5th, 2016YAK (3.4)No

JUN 2nd, 2016VONAGE (1.1)No

MAY 30th, 2016COMWAVE (2.7)No

MAY 26th, 2016NETTALK (2.3)No

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Home Provider Directory

Compare Top Providers Pricing and Reviews
Provider* $/mo Highlights FREE Setup Minutes** Reviews Details
from
$8.32
Unlimited
  • No setup fees - US Based Support
  • Free Adapter
  • No prepay / 50+ features
YES Unlimited (4.4)
90 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
YES Unlimited (4)
88 Reviews
from
$8.97
Unlimited
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
YES Unlimited (4.6)
198 Reviews
from
$6.25
Unlimited
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
YES Unlimited (4.4)
38 Reviews

** Most providers include an upper limit on minutes for their unlimited plans as part of a reasonable usage policy in their T&Cs.

Use the button below to access over 2,900 home service user reviews, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the feedback of service providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes, regulatory fees and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Residential Resources

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

Name Brands

  • SHARE: