Norton trust seal
BBB logo

VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of VoIP providers in the market today user submitted reviews can help differentiate one provider from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our review directory pages to access over 3,500 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Business User Submitted Reviews

  • We have received over 1,200 business user reviews.
  • We have over 100+ providers in our Database.
  • Reviews are submitted using a form on this site.
Business user reviews

Home User Submitted Reviews

  • Over 2,700 home user reviews to browse through.
  • Over 100+ providers are represented in our site.
  • Users submit a review using a form on this site.
Home user reviews

A small sample of the over 200+ VoIP service providers that have received user submitted reviews on WhichVoIP since 2005:

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews of VoIP Providers

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, VoIP reviews can help you make that final choice. WhichVoIP has thousands of user submitted VoIP reviews for hundreds of VoIP providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines of these reviews:

User Submitted Reviews at WhichVoIP

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of WhichVoIP. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submitted review in accordance with our review guidelines. Although WhichVoIP strives for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all reviews are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that a WhichVoIP user has submitted the review through the forms on this site.

We also have user submitted reviews for VoIP (IP) phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Review Resources

VoIP Reviews for Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through our reviews that were submitted by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received VoIP Reviews From Business Users

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

APR 11th, 2014NEXTIVA (5)Yes

APR 7th, 2014STAR2STAR (5)Yes

APR 6th, 2014NEXTIVA (5)Yes

APR 4th, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

APR 3rd, 2014RINGCENTRAL (2.8)No

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

APR 2nd, 2014RINGCENTRAL (2.6)No

APR 2nd, 2014TELONIUM (4.4)Yes

APR 1st, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

MAR 31st, 2014JIVE (4.8)Yes

MAR 29th, 2014NEXTIVA (5)Yes

MAR 28th, 2014GLOBALPHONE (5)Yes

MAR 26th, 2014NEXTIVA (2.2)No

MAR 25th, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

MAR 25th, 2014VOCALOCITY (1.8)No

MAR 25th, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

MAR 24th, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

MAR 21st, 2014GRASSHOPPER (4.6)Yes

MAR 21st, 2014VOIPSTUDIO (5)Yes

MAR 20th, 2014JIVE (5)Yes

MAR 19th, 2014JIVE (4.8)Yes

Show Last 20 Reviews || Show Last 5 Reviews || Business VoIP Reviews section

Access Reviews for Popular Providers of Business Phone Service

Business Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Full Feature Comparison >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$19.99
  • No contracts or setup fees.
  • Reliable with business boosting features.
  • Lowest International rates.
YES Unlimited (4.3)
102 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • Trusted by 300,000+ businesses
  • Unlimited Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing
  • Risk Free - 30-Days Free Trial!
YES Unlimited (4.3)
139 Reviews
from
$17.95
  • 30 day money back guarantee.
  • Live support 7-days/week.
  • Smartphone apps included.
YES Unlimited (4.4)
1 Reviews
from
$19.95
  • Amazing service.
  • A top rated provider.
  • #1 in customer satisfaction.
YES Unlimited (4.5)
172 Reviews

* Look at the providers T&Cs regarding Unlimited minute plans. Often there is an upper limit that is deemed to be reasonable use.

Use the button below to access over 1,000 VoIP reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Business Resources

VoIP Reviews for Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received VoIP Reviews From Home Users

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

APR 10th, 2014VIATALK (4.7)Yes

APR 6th, 2014BASICTALK (4.4)Yes

MAR 26th, 2014MAGICJACK (4)Yes

MAR 25th, 2014PHONE POWER (3.6)No

MAR 24th, 2014VIBER (3.6)Yes

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

MAR 20th, 2014VOIPO (3)No

MAR 16th, 2014ITP (3.7)No

MAR 15th, 2014PHONE POWER (4.4)Yes

MAR 14th, 2014MAGICJACK (1.6)No

MAR 14th, 2014MAGICJACK (2.4)Yes

MAR 14th, 2014MAGICJACK (2)No

MAR 13th, 2014BRAMA TELECOM (1.9)No

MAR 13th, 2014OOMA (1.6)No

MAR 6th, 2014BASICTALK (4.9)Yes

MAR 4th, 2014VOIPO (3.9)No

FEB 25th, 2014BASICTALK (2.6)No

FEB 24th, 2014OOMA (4.9)Yes

FEB 23rd, 2014BASICTALK (2)No

FEB 21st, 2014BASICTALK (2.3)No

FEB 11th, 2014MAGICJACK (2.7)No

Show Last 20 Reviews || Show Last 5 Reviews || Residential VoIP Reviews Section

Access Reviews for Popular Providers of Home Phone Service

Residential Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Home Phone Rates Tool >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$5.99
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line & 60 Int'l min/mo.
  • No setup fees, free activation.
  • Feature rich, no contract.
YES Unlimited (4.3)
234 Reviews
from
$8.32
500 mins
  • No setup fees.
  • Free equipment.
  • No prepay or contracts.
YES 500 mins or Unlimited option (4.5)
79 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins.
  • Free setup. No contract.
  • 45+ features. US-based support.
YES Unlimited (4.1)
75 Reviews
from
$0.0198
per min
  • Simple pay per call option.
  • No setup or activation fees.
  • No long term contract.
  • Plans start at $0 between members.
YES Pay per call or Unlimited (4.5)
39 Reviews

* Look at the providers T&Cs regarding Unlimited minute plans. Often there is an upper limit that is deemed to be reasonable use.

Use the button below to access over 2,700 VoIP reviews for VoIP providers in the residential (home) phone service market, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the reviews of VoIP providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Residential Resources

Name Brand Reviews