Norton trust seal
BBB logo

VoIP Reviews

VoIP Reviews submitted by real users are a useful tool for those who are looking to make the switch from traditional phone service to a VoIP solution. With literally hundreds of service providers in the market today they can help differentiate one from another, or confirm your choice. Below you will find useful recommendations on reading and researching reviews plus direct links to our provider directory pages to access over 4,000 user submitted reviews. Scroll down or use these quick navigation links:

Providers for Business Service

  • Over 1,300 business user ratings and comments.
  • Over 100+ service providers in our Database.
  • All submissions are through form on this site.
Business user reviews

Providers for Home Service

  • Over 2,700 home user ratings and comments.
  • Over 100+ providers are represented in our site.
  • Users submit through a form on this site.
Home user reviews

A small sample of the over 200+ providers that have received user ratings and comments on WhichVoIP since 2005:

Some Items to Consider When Reading Reviews

Whether you are looking to save up to 80% on your business phone bills or over $500 per year on your home phone bill, user feedback can help you make that final choice. We have thousands of submissions for over one hundred providers.

Here are some recommendations to help read between the lines:

All the user reviews on our site are submitted by users of this site. Various techniques are employed to verify authenticity of the submissions in accordance with our site guidelines. Although we strive for 100% authenticity we cannot guarantee that all are submitted by real users. However, we can guarantee that all have been submitted through the forms on this site.

We also have user opinions for IP phones and Internet service providers. Use the links opposite to access those reviews.

Other Resources

Business Service Providers

If you are considering purchasing a hosted VoIP phone solution for your business we recommend that you read through feedback by business owners and IT decision makers.

Recently Received

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

AUG 21st, 2014ALLIANCEPHONES (4.8)Yes

AUG 19th, 2014ALLIANCEPHONES (5)Yes

AUG 14th, 2014FLOWROUTE (5)Yes

JUL 29th, 2014ACCESSLINE (1.4)No

JUL 28th, 2014ICORE (1.4)No

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

JUL 22nd, 2014VOCALOCITY (1)No

JUL 15th, 2014TALKSWITCH (4.8)Yes

JUL 4th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (4.2)Yes

JUN 27th, 2014CBEYOND (1.6)No

JUN 27th, 2014FLOWROUTE (5)Yes

JUN 26th, 2014RINGCENTRAL (5)Yes

JUN 16th, 2014VIRTUALPBX (4.2)Yes

JUN 16th, 20148x8 (4.8)Yes

JUN 16th, 2014AVID COMMUNICATIONS (4.8)Yes

JUN 14th, 2014NEXTIVA (5)Yes

JUN 13th, 20148x8 (5)Yes

JUN 9th, 2014EASYOFFICEPHONE (4.4)Yes

JUN 8th, 2014FLOWROUTE (4.8)Yes

MAY 30th, 2014BROADVOICE (4.8)Yes

MAY 27th, 2014NEXTIVA (4.2)Yes

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Business Provider Directory

Popular Providers of Business Phone Service

Business Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Full Feature Comparison >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$19.99
  • No contracts or setup fees
  • Reliable with business boosting features
  • Lowest International rates
YES Unlimited (4.3)
104 Reviews
from
$19.99
  • Trusted by 300,000+ businesses
  • Unlimited Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing
  • Risk Free - 30-Days Free Trial!
YES Unlimited (4.3)
143 Reviews
from
$17.95
  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Live support 7-days/week
  • Smartphone apps included
YES Unlimited (4.8)
1 Reviews
from
$17.99
  • Free Phones with sign-up
  • No Contract, No Commitment
  • USA Based Customer Support
YES Unlimited (4.8)
4 Reviews

* Look at the providers T&Cs regarding Unlimited minute plans. Often there is an upper limit that is deemed to be reasonable use.

Use the button below to access over 1,300 reviews for over 100 providers in the business phone service market.

Business user reviews

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Business Resources

Residential Service Providers

We recommend that you only consider popular, well known providers and look for any hidden costs such as taxes and other charges. Also ensure that you are aware of when any discounted rate changes over to the regular rate.

Recently Received

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

AUG 19th, 2014MAGICJACK (3.3)No

AUG 14th, 2014VOIPO (3)No

AUG 12th, 2014BRAMA TELECOM (2)No

AUG 5th, 2014BASICTALK (4.1)Yes

AUG 4th, 2014VIATALK (1.9)No

Date PostedService ProviderUser RatingRecommended

AUG 3rd, 2014AXVOICE (3)No

JUL 30th, 2014TELEBLEND (2.7)No

JUL 26th, 2014BASICTALK (2.3)No

JUL 23rd, 2014MAGICJACK (2)No

JUL 19th, 2014VOIPO (2.9)No

JUL 11th, 2014COMWAVE (2.1)No

JUL 10th, 2014MAGICJACK (2.1)No

JUL 3rd, 2014VOIPO (3.1)No

JUL 2nd, 2014NETTALK (5)Yes

JUN 25th, 2014PHONE POWER (3.9)No

JUN 23rd, 2014MAGICJACK (4.4)Yes

JUN 20th, 2014IRISTEL (4.4)Yes

JUN 19th, 2014COMWAVE (3.3)Yes

JUN 18th, 2014BASICTALK (1.6)No

JUN 9th, 2014VONAGE (3.3)No

Show Last 20 || Show Last 5 || Home Provider Directory

Popular Providers of Home Phone Service

Residential Providers Comparison Table Ads (USA) Home Phone Rates Tool >>
Provider $/month Provider Highlights FREE Setup Minutes * User Reviews Details
from
$5.99
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line & 60 Int'l min/mo
  • No setup fees, free activation
  • Feature rich, no contract
YES Unlimited (4.3)
236 Reviews
from
$8.32
500 mins
  • No setup fees
  • Free equipment
  • No prepay or contracts
YES 500 mins or Unlimited option (4.5)
79 Reviews
from
$6.21
Unlimited
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
YES Unlimited (4.1)
78 Reviews
from
$6.25
Unlimited
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
YES Unlimited (4.4)
15 Reviews

* Look at the providers T&Cs regarding Unlimited minute plans. Often there is an upper limit that is deemed to be reasonable use.

Use the button below to access over 2,700 home service user reviews, including name brands such as Vonage, MagicJack, Ooma, Skype, BasicTalk, ViaTalk, plus over 100 more!

Residential user reviews

Before you Sign Up for Home Service

Please ensure that you check the pricing along with the feedback of service providers that you are considering. We estimate that you can save anywhere up to $500 per year by changing your home phone service to VoIP but that amount can be reduced by hidden fees that are not advertised. These fees include items such as taxes, regulatory fees and other charges. Click through to the provider website and evaluate the sign-up process to find these fees and ensure you are aware of them. They are typically very small though and not really a cause for concern.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Useful tips and resources
  • Special deals and promo's
  • Your privacy protected
  • Over 25,000 subscribers

More Residential Resources

Name Brands