VoiPLy Reviews - Page 3 of 4

VoiPLy

32

User Reviews

4.9/5

Average Rating

97%

Recommended

Total:

32

5-Star:

30

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

0

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 4)

VoiPLy reviews are listed in chronological order.

I love my Voiply.

Overall rating (5)

Number 12 : JUN 4th, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I love my new Voiply phone service. I especially like the call forwarding feature that allows my calls to be forwarded to both my cell phone and my husband's, along with caller id. We never miss a call, but if for some reason we should, I receive an email with a recording of any voice mail, along with a written transcript of the message as well. AWESOME. I have a couple of questions with setup and the customer service was swift and spot on to resolve the issues. I only regret starting the service too late to transfer my old phone number. I should have made arrangements before canceling the other service, and would have been able to keep my old number. It was a small thing to be able to have a very reliable service for about half the cost I was paying before.

Comment on this review >>


Unbelievable how feature rich this is

Overall rating (5)

Number 11 : MAY 26th, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I started with another provider years ago and was upset at the lack of features and also with their lack of ability to text. I did an enormous amount of research and have since used multiple providers, but once I landed on Voiply there was no turning back. The numbers come with a COMPLETE set of features like extensions, forwarding, texting, voicemail recordings and emails, office/ring hours, and way more than I know what to do with. They also have solid Grandstream VOIP phones and even a simple, free adapter to just connect a regular phone to and call it a day (which btw, I can make that phone ring first, and then forward, or not ring and only forward, etc. - there are a bunch of settings around that as well). I used to work in retail and literally, their service covers everything a Cisco enterprise VOIP systems used in major retailers does and WAY more for a price that is the best in the industry. You can even have conference calls with like 50 people if you wanted to and some things I don't even think people would fully utilize. I have 2 active lines, an 800 line, and 5 parked forwarding lines I have been using for I think 4 years now. I have switched all my parked lines from cell phones to Voiply because each additional line after the first is barely more that 1/2$/month. Just for parking lines alone they beat any kind of sim plan, and you get all the features. As a real estate agent having to share a phone number publicly (only to also get TONS of spam and garbage calls in addition to important calls I need to answer) this is great because I can use the new app (yes they FINALLY have an app and it works FLAWLESSLY on my iPhone and Android business phones) to call out and show that number. You can also text seamlessly in the app. For inbound calls, if I don't recognize the number, etc. I can simply change the notification and when I am not available, it is easy to set my hours as such and disable notifications from the number and have it go straight to voicemail. Customer service wise they always have staff ready to assist, explain, and answer questions. The very rare times there was an issue with my account, they rectified it properly and quickly. If you ever are confused about something or just need something tweaked or a service added, they are always ready to walk you through and hold your hand until it is done. I know most people have not heard of this service due to some of the bigger names out there that have advertised a ton but I am telling you these guys really are the best. It is likely their lack of all the advertising and marketing that enables their prices to be so well. Everything about their system works, works well, has everything I need, is well priced, and is simply amazing. Calls are clear, don't drop, and the logs and everything are accurate.

Comment on this review >>


So far working great for us :)

Overall rating (5)

Number 10 : MAY 25th, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

So far it has saved us money and any questions we had have been answered. The only thing we have noticed is the written messages in my email do not match the message left exactly, but we can always figure out the message. I am not sure why this is but can only assume that the spoken words that are being translated can be transferred to multiple words and just prints whatever it hears. Otherwise we love it so far :)

Comment on this review >>


Great service and price

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : MAY 22nd, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Simple setup, easy instructions helped me to get started. Best thing which I liked most that you don't need an extra hardware to be installed. Just a small box and you are good to go. I was paying a lot to Vonage before but Voiply saved me money which I can use for Netflix :) Hope the price stays the same.

Comment on this review >>


Initial Bill Clarity

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 8 : DEC 29th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The quote initially showed $8.95 monthly. The VoIP box and shipping was $23. During checkout in 2 rows the charges were explained as $3.04 for taxes and $8.95 monthly service. I assumed the monthly payment included the tax. There was no description that actually the monthly payment would be $11.99. Only after porting the number the initial bill appeared as $11.99. Looks like quality is good. I have been a customer only for 2 days. But a kind of misinformation I need to report. The initial checkout bill did not specify that the payment would be $11.99 monthly. It could be advertisement tactics but affects the good name of the company.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Don (April 9th 2021) : If you completely read the literature on this website, it fairly clearly says that the base cost is $8.95 and the tax is on top.

Comment on this review >>


Customers are their #1 priority

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : OCT 10th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Every company says that their customers are their #1 priority, this company proves it. This business "walks the walks" when it comes to delivering the kind of service that wins a customer over for life. They reaffirmed that there are still companies out there focused on great service, and they've made a lifelong fan out of me. I needed my phone service up like yesterday and they delivered. I can not sing their praises enough. Awesome service.

Comment on this review >>


Worst VOIP company in my 10 years!

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 6 : AUG 25th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They charged me for 1 year. I had given them my cell phone number, as alternative number to call. They entered my cell phone number as spam. As such I cannot call my VOIP number from my cell phone. Ryan and others could not fix it. So I paid $40 to ATT to change my cell phone number. I cannot call from VOIP line, because 75% of the time, the voice breaks (my Internet speed is over 200 Mbps). On certain days, when I call, the VOIP line will say it will cost me 6 cents per minute, and then immediately disconnect the phone. Though I have spam and telemarketing call blocked, a tech did something, so now I get numerous spam and telemarketing calls. I have called several dozens of time with problem, they say that they will fix it. But it never gets fixed. Don't select them, even if it's free!

Comment on this review >>


Support was there for me.

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : OCT 3rd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I don't write reviews often, but I must touch on this. I did my research about VOIP and decided to give Voiply a try to replace my dated home POTS line. Once I got my device, I plugged into my Verizon Actiontec GT784WN (which I found out later that its not a recommended router) the device wouldn't work per their 3 lights on for it to be working, I was only getting 2 lights. I reached out to support on a Saturday. I let them know the issue I was experiencing, and we started with trying to disable SIP ALG (I'm not very techy, but their guides helped me) gave them my router model, and they realized you cannot disable SIP ALG on my router. They recommended I get a new supported router, which I did, and my service now works. In my research I didn't realize how important your router is to make this technology work. I must give kudos to them since they helped me over the weekend and is the reason I wrote this review. Thank you.

Comment on this review >>


Pays for Itself

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : OCT 3rd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We signed up with Voiply 1 year ago when we started messing around with VOIP instead of POTS for our home. Pricing, order simplicity, and they included long distance is really what drove our decision to go with them. Within 2 months the money we saved with old POTS line paid for Voiply all year! One neat feature is your order page is where you make changes to your system. We really like that about this service, no confusing interface. We are still using this service today. It has been a very economical choice.

Comment on this review >>


Awesome support always available

Overall rating (5)

Number 3 : AUG 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We had questions and VoiPLy was always available to help. They were always friendly and very patient with me.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews