VoiPLy Reviews - Page 2 of 2

4.8/5

Average Rating

95%

Recommended

Total:

19

5-Star:

17

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

0

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 2)

VoiPLy reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great service and price

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : MAY 22nd, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Simple setup, easy instructions helped me to get started. Best thing which I liked most that you don't need an extra hardware to be installed. Just a small box and you are good to go. I was paying a lot to Vonage before but Voiply saved me money which I can use for Netflix :) Hope the price stays the same.

Comment on this review >>


Initial Bill Clarity

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 8 : DEC 29th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The quote initially showed $8.95 monthly. The VoIP box and shipping was $23. During checkout in 2 rows the charges were explained as $3.04 for taxes and $8.95 monthly service. I assumed the monthly payment included the tax. There was no description that actually the monthly payment would be $11.99. Only after porting the number the initial bill appeared as $11.99. Looks like quality is good. I have been a customer only for 2 days. But a kind of misinformation I need to report. The initial checkout bill did not specify that the payment would be $11.99 monthly. It could be advertisement tactics but affects the good name of the company.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Don (April 9th 2021) : If you completely read the literature on this website, it fairly clearly says that the base cost is $8.95 and the tax is on top.

Comment on this review >>


Customers are their #1 priority

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : OCT 10th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Every company says that their customers are their #1 priority, this company proves it. This business "walks the walks" when it comes to delivering the kind of service that wins a customer over for life. They reaffirmed that there are still companies out there focused on great service, and they've made a lifelong fan out of me. I needed my phone service up like yesterday and they delivered. I can not sing their praises enough. Awesome service.

Comment on this review >>


Worst VOIP company in my 10 years!

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 6 : AUG 25th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They charged me for 1 year. I had given them my cell phone number, as alternative number to call. They entered my cell phone number as spam. As such I cannot call my VOIP number from my cell phone. Ryan and others could not fix it. So I paid $40 to ATT to change my cell phone number. I cannot call from VOIP line, because 75% of the time, the voice breaks (my Internet speed is over 200 Mbps). On certain days, when I call, the VOIP line will say it will cost me 6 cents per minute, and then immediately disconnect the phone. Though I have spam and telemarketing call blocked, a tech did something, so now I get numerous spam and telemarketing calls. I have called several dozens of time with problem, they say that they will fix it. But it never gets fixed. Don't select them, even if it's free!

Comment on this review >>


Support was there for me.

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : OCT 3rd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I don't write reviews often, but I must touch on this. I did my research about VOIP and decided to give Voiply a try to replace my dated home POTS line. Once I got my device, I plugged into my Verizon Actiontec GT784WN (which I found out later that its not a recommended router) the device wouldn't work per their 3 lights on for it to be working, I was only getting 2 lights. I reached out to support on a Saturday. I let them know the issue I was experiencing, and we started with trying to disable SIP ALG (I'm not very techy, but their guides helped me) gave them my router model, and they realized you cannot disable SIP ALG on my router. They recommended I get a new supported router, which I did, and my service now works. In my research I didn't realize how important your router is to make this technology work. I must give kudos to them since they helped me over the weekend and is the reason I wrote this review. Thank you.

Comment on this review >>


Pays for Itself

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : OCT 3rd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We signed up with Voiply 1 year ago when we started messing around with VOIP instead of POTS for our home. Pricing, order simplicity, and they included long distance is really what drove our decision to go with them. Within 2 months the money we saved with old POTS line paid for Voiply all year! One neat feature is your order page is where you make changes to your system. We really like that about this service, no confusing interface. We are still using this service today. It has been a very economical choice.

Comment on this review >>


Awesome support always available

Overall rating (5)

Number 3 : AUG 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We had questions and VoiPLy was always available to help. They were always friendly and very patient with me.

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 2 : JUL 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We've been using Voiply's service for over 3+ years now. Service has been reliable, support has been fantastic to work with. All around a great company that has saved us a lot of money moving to a VOIP phone system.

Comment on this review >>


Voiply Impressed me with their ordering process

Overall rating (5)

Number 1 : JUL 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I ordered Voiply service in January. Phones arrived plug and play ready as I configured them with their online checkout. Our office has POE switches, we plug the phones in got power. The phones rebooted a couple of times. Chatting with a Voiply support specialist they confirmed this was the phones provisioning and all normal. Once the phones were provisioned we saw the names of the users on the phones. We had a simple call scenario with our 4 person office, made test calls, configured our voicemails. All worked as it should. Very impressed with how simple this setup was. Fill out everything online during checkout and your phones will come configured working as they should! Great job Voiply!

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 2

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews