RingCentral Reviews - Page 24 of 25

Provider Average Rating Resources
RingCentral (4.5)
243 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our RingCentral review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 24 of 25)

Summary
Total Number 243 5 Stars 185
Thumbs Up 218 4 Stars 31
Thumbs Down 25 3 Stars 13
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 5

RingCentral reviews are listed in chronological order.

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (3.2)

#13 : : AUG 6th, 2011

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been with Ring Central for 1 1/2 years now and I use an after call center that I send my calls to after our office hours. And one day I get an email saying that this is a compliance issue and to contact them asap. When I contact the man about the email I received, he then just to make a long story short said that I can no longer use the call center if I want to stay as a customer. I basically had 2 choices and that was either find another company or stop using the call center, for the simple reason that they dont feel like they are not getting a piece of the action, basically they feel that I am trying to not pay for minute usage since my calls are being forwared. Now to think that they havent had a problem with me having an after hours and before hours call center that my calls forward to for a couple of hours when we are closed, in the whole time I have been a customer and then all of a sudden its... "STOP or find another comapany"..that is horrible treatment for a faithful on time paying customer. I even asked them to put me on a higher plan so that I could pay for a plan that gives me more minutes so that they dont think that Im trying to cheat them and they absolutely refused, leaving me once again with the 2 same options. And on top of all of that for the month of July alone my bill went from $79.00 to $160.00 because I now only have 2000 minutes shared between 2 lines that I was not aware of. And as of right now I have already paid them $40.00 more than my bill should be because I am already out of minutes and they renew minustes on the 20th of every month so Im sure I will be looking at the same kind of bill this month again being that I am a week away from my minutes renewing again and Im already out of minutes. I just feel like I am not being treated fairly considering I have been a customer for a long time now and now having to just change companies and get familiar with their systems, which I dont like new! This is a major issue in my business I would definetly say that they are not that great as a company. And I would honestly not recommend them to anyone after the treatment I have recieved in the last month with everything.

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#12 : : JUL 29th, 2011

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We were shopping for a phone service and the main goal was to cut some cost. After reading reviews on various VoIP companies, we decided to try RingCentral since their prices were really competitive. I was hesitant due to reading some negative reviews here and decided to start off with the 1 line. I tested it for a few weeks and the whole phone system worked great. I love their user interface and their customer service team was helpful to get me up and running. I would definitely suggest calling in to get your system setup unless you?re an expert. I am definitely looking at upgrading our phones to RingCentral.

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#11 : : JUL 19th, 2011

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am IT consultant and had a few customers asking me about RingCentral. I was skeptical at implementing the service initially due to the mix reviews I have been reading. I decided to test the service with one of the clients since RingCentral offers the 30 day money back guarantee. I have been doing this for a while now and was blown away by the features they provide. I did spend time on the phone with their service team and had all my questions answered accordingly. My client is extremely happy with RingCentral and is now looking at implementing it across all its locations. On a personal note, I love the service and have had a great experience with them. Highly recommended to any small business out there that would like to trim their phone cost!

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#10 : : JUL 10th, 2011

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

So I have been using Ring Central for nearly 3 years.. during the this time we had had some outages for no more than 3-4 hours echoing we have ask them to build a salesforce app for the past two years so I am moving onto my next provider

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (1)

#9 : : JUN 11th, 2011

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Service has been down and inoperable twice in the last month. Support has limited knowledge of the product and I've had more help from forums and blogs instead of their customer service. This is my first Voip service and I will be canceling ringcentral as soon as I find another Voip company to transfer my number to. Stay away.

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (5)

#8 : : APR 21st, 2011

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Awesome Service! Try it to belive it...

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#7 : : MAR 24th, 2011

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been a RingCentral customer for close to a year now. I have a main toll free number and RingCentral is the only provider that does not charge per minute for inbound calls through the 800 number. As for the support, it is based out of Manila, but I have a friend that requested to speak with us based support and he was able to. Overall, the best value out there for what you get!

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (3.6)

#6 : : SEP 22nd, 2010

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Well, do not expect RingCentral to go extra mile in any respect - they won't. There is a feature we have been asking for for the last 2 years being with them and no action or response from them. Silly and sad, as this feature would be easy to implement (as it is implemented for other call types), and otherwise service is very good. The "feature" I am talking about is a message "press 1 to accept call or 2 to decline" for incoming calls, which user cannot turn off for calls coming from sales queues. Very annoying and impossible to use if sales people are wearing earpieces.

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : : JUL 30th, 2010

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

PC Mag gave an excellent rating to RingCentral so I decided to give them a try. I signed up with their Office 4 User plan for $99 and it has been one if the best business moves I have made. Not only am I saving $150 over my old Qwest monthly bill, but my system now gives me the features I need to run my business more efficiently which positively affects my bottom-line. LOVE RC !!

Comment on this review >>

RingCentral Review

Overall rating (1)

#4 : : JUL 29th, 2010

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICE, TECH SUPPORT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. BEWARE

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 24 of 25
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 243 5 Stars 185
Thumbs Up 218 4 Stars 31
Thumbs Down 25 3 Stars 13
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 5
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.4)
from
$24.95 5 user min
(4.9)
  • SHARE: