Soundcurve Reviews

Provider Average Rating Resources
Soundcurve
Visit Soundcurve
(4.9)
75 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

ShopperApproved

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 75 User submitted reviews >>

Soundcurve Review by WhichVoIP

Soundcurve, founded in 2009, are headquartered in the Los Angeles area of California. They provide business VoIP phone service to small to medium sized businesses across the United States.

The Good

A single plan for business hosted VoIP service is offered, with the price per user (line) reducing with increased number of lines used. Each plan includes unlimited minutes for inbound and outbound calling to the USA, plus a number of toll free minutes free before a fixed per minute charge is applied for overage use.

Audio conferencing and a "bring your fax machine" feature are also included. With the addition of an Analog Telephone Adaptor (ATA) you can plug in your existing fax machine. If you don't want to maintain that old fax machine they also offer an Internet Fax service for a small additional monthly fee.

Other features worth noting are the auto attendant feature and the free professional greeting for your menu guide (can be male or female), plus voicemail to email. These features are included free with your service.

For additional monthly fees they also offer features such as call recording, Internet Fax service and video conferencing.

Soundcurve also offer a special deal through WhichVoIP of free IP phones when you sign up as a new customer. This means there is no capital upfront costs. Otherwise you can buy various phone manufacturer models directly through them, as well as some accessories such as ATA's and headsets.

Customer service is USA based. They can be contacted on a toll free phone number or via email. Their phone support is available Monday through Saturday between 6am and 7pm PST. Responsive email and ticket support after hours and Sundays.

The Bad

The unlimited plan does have an excessive use policy like almost all other VoIP providers have. Many providers have a hard limit in the region of 3,000 to 5,000 minutes per month whereas Soundcurve base theirs on exceeding 98% of all unlimited plan users. Overage will be charged at the standard per minute rates.

When it comes to features they include many of the common ones required for a small business but are missing some of the more advanced features like voicemail to text.

The Bottom Line

Regardless of number of lines the plan includes 1 local or toll-free number, unlimited minutes, bring your fax machine feature and audio conferencing. All pricing does not include regulatory fees and taxes.

  • Single Line: $24.99 per line per month. Includes 150 toll free minutes, with additional toll-free minutes charged at 5.9c per minute.
  • 2-15 Lines: $22.99 per line per month. Includes 150 toll free minutes, with additional toll-free minutes charged at 5.9c per minute.
  • 16-25 Lines: $19.99 per line per month. Includes 200 toll-free minutes, with additional toll-free minutes charged at 4.9c per minute.
  • 25+ Lines: Pricing depends on number of lines. Includes 250 toll-free minutes, with additional toll-free minutes charged at 4.9c per minute.
  • Add-Ons: Internet fax is $12.99 per line per month and call recording is $5.99 per line per month. You can also get international numbers for a small monthly fee.

Overall Thoughts

Soundcurve provide a very intriguing option, with low pricing and a special free IP phones deal. This is a great way for a business to move to VoIP with little to no upfront cost or for a new business to get up and running cheaply. The plans are simple and pricing varies depending on the number of users.


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 8)

Summary
Total Number 75 5 Stars 67
Thumbs Up 75 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.9 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0

Soundcurve reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Product and Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#75 : AUG 21st, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been on SoundCurve for 5 years. The customer service is second to none. The sound quality is excellent. In the entire time I have never had an issue that did not get handled rapidly. I highly recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (4.4)

#74 : AUG 4th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Their support is very helpful. They make changes very quickly as well. I had an issue with my wireless connection and they adjusted me to complete virtual phone.

Comment on this review >>

Terrific phone system and service

Overall rating (5)

#73 : JUL 23rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are very happy with our new VoIP phone system which is perfect for our law firm as well as the great service SoundCurve provides. SoundCurve has also helped us to cut our monthly phone costs in half. Thank you SoundCurve for all you do!

Comment on this review >>

Best service, best price, best solutions.

Overall rating (5)

#72 : APR 22nd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

One of the most responsive, friendly, and effective communications vendors we have ever worked with. They got us up and running quickly, with great customer service and response time. Service continues to be impressive, even in this time of increased activity for IT providers. And the price is more than fair for the quality of the solutions. Hope to make use of more of the SoundCurve platform in the future, since I know they have lots of services we have not even explored yet.

Comment on this review >>

Great Services

Overall rating (5)

#71 : JAN 25th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The service is great and I was able to receive voicemail through my email and I never miss anything. Really works.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent service and quality

Overall rating (5)

#70 : OCT 25th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The set up was easy and the team's response time is excellent. Communication was simple and detailed to the right amount for the lay person to understand IT processes. We are very satisfied with this service and love our new phones. We appreciated the option of having a professional voice greeting recorded for our office, tailored specifically to what we requested. We would recommend SoundCurve to anyone looking for great service, quality and friendly people.

Comment on this review >>

Rockstar Support!

Overall rating (4.8)

#69 : OCT 16th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Soundcurve has incredible support. The first time I needed them I called the support number I hung up on the first ring to handle a task at work and before I could put my phone down support had called me back to give me service. Since then each time we have an issue, which is configuration based not an issue of their service, they are able to hand hold us to the solution right away. I gave the Service Features rating 4 stars based on my desire of having an encryption option (ZRTP / TLS...) for my mobile SIP Dialer.

Comment on this review >>

Wonderful to work with!

Overall rating (5)

#68 : OCT 2nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

So easy to communicate with and very responsive. They will walk you through anything that you may have questions about. Great service, super friendly, and reliable.

Comment on this review >>

Amazing Overall Service

Overall rating (5)

#67 : SEP 10th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am thrilled that we found SoundCurve. We are a small outreach doing our best to assist our local community in Northern California. At the moment, we are funded completely by donations and as such, we have to keep a close eye on our expenses while selecting providers that can give great service at a reasonable cost. We selected another phone service provider initially and after all the "add-ons" we needed for our office, the bill was outrageous! I said a small prayer and got to searching for something better - low and behold, the first thing I found was Soundcurve. Their website was very user friendly and included everything we needed without additional add-ons with a price that couldn't be beat. There were no hidden fees. Everything was transparently placed on the website. We called to clarify that it was as good as it seemed and not only was it great, they provided the phones as well! We have now been using Soundcurve for a month and they were able to even give us eFax services for a minimal price. Even after it all, we got everything the other company offered for LITERALLY almost half the price! The customer service has been phenomenal and our auto- attendant message sounds so professional. Lastly, a huge plus was the fact that there was no contract! Soundcurve for the win yet again - we are beyond happy with them and will remain with them for years to come as we continue to help those in our community who need it.

Comment on this review >>

Best Phone Service for Business

Overall rating (5)

#66 : JUN 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The service is awesome, no issues with phone. Love the fact that we have many holding lines and hold music for our customers.

Comment on this review >>

  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 75 5 Stars 67
Thumbs Up 75 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.9 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Top Business Providers*

4.6

4.6

4.9

4.8