1-VoIP Business Reviews

Provider Average Rating Resources
1-VoIP Business
Visit 1-VoIP Business
(4.8)
18 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 18 5 Stars 17
Thumbs Up 17 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.8 2 Stars 1
More Providers 1 Star 0

1-VoIP Business reviews are listed in chronological order.

Terrible

Overall rating (1.8)

#18 : : JUL 18th, 2019

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have used 1-VOIP for our business phone since opening about 2 years ago. While VOIP is a great idea and should be very easy to use the available features, 1-VOIP is terrible at providing the service. Every time we make a change to any part of the telephone configuration it takes days for 1-VOIP to get our system working correctly. Currently, our system rings first in the office then transfers to a cell phone. If the call is not answered, it transfers back to the office number to take a message. Every time we change the cell number (i.e. someone goes on vacation), our system does not work properly and it takes 1-VOIP days to fix the issue. And, some basic features on the system will occasionally stop working. Just last week we lost the ability to transfer calls between extensions. It took 1-VOIP almost a week to correct the problem. They will also play the "bait and switch" game if you are not careful. We recently added another extension to our system. When the new telephone arrived, they had configured it with the wrong extension number. When we called to correct, we discovered they had another device on our system we were unaware of and never used. They told us they made a mistake by not billing us for the device for a year and they would start billing us for that device unless we returned it AND we would be billed additional fees for the new telephone. We use our system as a business phone. Every time we call with problems (frequently), we are transferred to the business tech support who are often not available (not in the office or "on call" and we are told they will return the call, which has taken up to 3 days). While the concept of VOIP is a great idea, 1-VOIP has not figured it out and does not offer good/honest service. We are currently looking for a new provider and there a lot of them to look at.

Comment on this review >>

Nothing but good things to say

Overall rating (5)

#17 : : MAY 13th, 2019

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After a small learning curve it has been error/problem free service from 1-VOIP. Even in the beginning when I had questions a phone call got me a rep quickly and got the correct answer each and every time.

Comment on this review >>

Reliable and cost-effective service

Overall rating (5)

#16 : : APR 4th, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Service is very cost-effective. No VOIP service provides outstanding sound quality but theirs is as good or better than any other we have experienced. When service goes down (which is infrequent) they are responsive and follow-up. I highly recommend 1-VOIP.

Comment on this review >>

Great Company

Overall rating (4.8)

#15 : : APR 1st, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I love 1-VoIP, have had them for a little over a year (and they're not the first company I have used). I've never had a problem. The only cons are the blacklist is rather short and there's no address book. But, I can live with that.

Comment on this review >>

Great Technical and Customer Service

Overall rating (5)

#14 : : APR 1st, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As one of its first customers, (spanning over the least 8 years) I have observed 1-VOIP experience tremendous growth, develop exemplary technical service and, most notably offer consistent and exemplary customer service. This is a hands-on company that offers personalized communication with each of its customers all of the time. 1VOIP continues to maintain the highest standards concerning its clients customer satisfaction. I suggest selecting them to meet your business or home needs. After 8 years of reliable service, they have my unequivocal endorsement.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service and Customer Support!

Overall rating (5)

#13 : : MAR 31st, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

1-VoIP is our VOIP for our call center. We have many people located all over the US using the system. These guys really go out of their way to help our team. If you ask them, they will do their best to resolve any issue. Our past provider was Vonage. Vonage customer support was not reliable and would consistently attempt to upsell my team when they called for support. We had a couple of times where the server was down for 5-10 minutes but nothing that kept my team from working. This is the best VOIP service we have ever used! I would highly recommend!

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#12 : : MAR 31st, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am very pleased with 1-Voip. There customer service is awesome and technical support is great. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Comment on this review >>

Above and beyond!

Overall rating (5)

#11 : : MAR 30th, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Excellent support and an awesome service, less than the competition. Our company looked at several other companies and found this one to promise more features for less price. Their support has been top notch and their product delivery is exceptional. Very happy with this company!

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Carrier & Relaible Service

Overall rating (5)

#10 : : MAR 30th, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is by the far the best VOIP PROVIDER. I have had 2 prior carriers over the past 10 years and both had turned out to be nightmares. Customer service is excellent as well as technical support. This provider has been 100 percent reliable and their pricing is great. This is a no brainer if you are looking for a great provider.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent VoIP Service

Overall rating (5)

#9 : : MAR 30th, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Technical service, quality and availability has always been more than excellent. A few years ago, I had some billing accuracy problems but they were resolved with excellence. On the few occasions where I need to talk to technical support, the service has also been excellent. I am a happy customer since 2012.

Comment on this review >>

  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 18 5 Stars 17
Thumbs Up 17 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.8 2 Stars 1
More Providers 1 Star 0
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.5)