Phone Power Reviews - Page 3 of 26

Phone Power

260

User Reviews

4.1/5

Average Rating

69%

Recommended

Total:

260

5-Star:

159

4-Star:

28

3-Star:

42

2-Star:

18

1-Star:

13

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 26)

Phone Power reviews are listed in chronological order.

Stay away: terrible service and support staff

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 240 : JUN 4th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I previously had Broadvoice, which was far better. The time on my own device was not set correctly and the provider refused to give me the admin password so I could fix the NTP issue. The support rep didn't even know what NTP was...since he wouldn't give me the credentials I terminated my service. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Comment on this review >>


Poor service

Overall rating (3)

Number 239 : APR 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

People who phone you can not get through. The phone rings busy or does not ring at all. Customer service never corrected the problem when informed. I will not use them again.

Comment on this review >>


Good choice

Overall rating (5)

Number 238 : JAN 21st, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I changed to PP from Bell. I was paying 30CAD a month without any call features, I paid the 50CAD and no more phone bill. Thanks.

Comment on this review >>


They hold you hostage

Overall rating (1)

Number 237 : DEC 2nd, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Beware of the fine print. When I tried to end their "monthly" service I learned that it was really a one year commitment that was billed monthly. When I finally fulfilled the year and ported the number to a new carrier I learned that I needed to give them 30 days written notice. They happily billed me for months even though I no longer had telephone service with them. When I complained they referred me to the fine print.

Comment on this review >>


Very unstable - inconsistant Support quality

Overall rating (2.8)

Number 236 : OCT 27th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've spent hours on the phone with their customer support and once in a while you talk to somebody who really knows what he/she is doing. Many problem over the years. But you can stay with a problem for months and if they don't know they will blame your ISP provider. IMPORTANT: they don't remind you when your promotional period is up so you find yourself paying $19.95 a month very quickly if you are not on top of credit card payments.

Comment on this review >>


Misleading

Overall rating (4)

Number 235 : JUN 25th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I purchased a one-year contract because their website says that the second year would be free. I have now completed the first year and received a bill from Phone Power for $58. Free means zero (0) dollars.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Gary (Nov 23rd, 2014) : That $58 charge is not for the Phone Power service. That charge is from your friendly (?) government tax men. You'd get that from any phone service provider.

Comment on this review >>


Okay until the adapter breaks

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 234 : MAR 25th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I rated the value for service low because service is a joke. When the flimsy adapter fails, and it will, you will never get a person on live chat. When you mail them a very clear description of the problem so that they can focus on the root cause, they paste a stupid boilerplate questionnaire asking totally unrelated questions. I value my time more than that. Also, their price goes up and up and up (> $20.00) while their enticing ads still have teaser rates below $6.00. It's time for me to go fish...

Comment on this review >>


Overall great service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 233 : MAR 15th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Had power phone for almost four years and had only two glitches. First one was a two minute fix, I had plugged the phone cord into the wrong socket. The second one was weak signal, static, etc. Over about a two day period Power Phone identified the problem as a slow upload speed, a Comcast problem. Since then Comcast speed falls off periodically, I call Comcast and they do some voodoo stuff and my speed is back up. We have been and are thrilled by the service and savings over our former landline provider

Comment on this review >>


I love VoIP

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 232 : FEB 8th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am testing the service and have had it running less than a month. Customer service was prompt, easy and polite. Best of all, CS is not in some place like India, a real irritation with Bell's land service! I expect to sign up for the two year contract in a few days.

Comment on this review >>


Cheap at first, but gets expensive fast

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 231 : DEC 8th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was one of those people who was enticed by the first year special with free second year. So far, so good (except for the frequent outages that took service technicians weeks to figure out - a new modem fixed things). Now, when the second year ended, the price quickly jumped to $27.51/month. I'm changing to Ooma to see how that works out.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 26
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews