Phone Power Reviews - Page 2 of 26

4.2/5

Average Rating

69%

Recommended

Total:

258

5-Star:

159

4-Star:

28

3-Star:

42

2-Star:

18

1-Star:

11

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 26)

Phone Power reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Price, Reliable Service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 248 : FEB 7th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Very easy to change from my landline to Phone Power, and MUCH better value. Phone Power includes an amazing selection of features, more than I even know how to use. The unlimited Canada & USA long distance calling makes my life so easy because I don't have to count the minutes of use. I also love the free 60 minutes per month of international calling, plus low rates if you go over 60 minutes. I chose the 2 year pre-paid plan, which was an incredible value. Highly recommended provider!

Comment on this review >>


Solid Service - Excellent

Overall rating (5)

Number 247 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have tested 5 VoIP services for at least 1 full year. Currently have 3 running for extra use. My experience has been very good mostly because of my HIGH Speed IP service FiOS. Phone Power is clear, fast, great sound, no echo or feedback. Feature set is full and the Speed Dial feature is now upgraded and much faster. Highly recommend.

Comment on this review >>


Pretty good

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 246 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I chose Phone Power because it had the best ratings on WhichVOIP. I'm very happy with the service as it gives many features at a small fraction of the cost of a conventional phone-line. The biggest drawback is that around 5% of the time sound quality can deteriorate, very occasionally to the point where it's hard to make out what's being said, though that's much less than 1% of total airtime. I'm not sure if the worst connections are between my phone and friend with a different VoIP service provider, or if it can be down to one provider's quality at a time. As my partner still has a conventional phone-line we are assured service in the event of a power failure. As we have cells as well sound quality isn't critical to me, especially as I don't rely on the phone for professional communication. Using a VoIP line forced me to buy a cordless phone, as VoIP doesn't support branching phone lines. So I chose the most reliable Panasonic on the market with primary corded handset, which after the vendor replaced the first defective unit, it works quite well.

Comment on this review >>


Everything Great

Overall rating (5)

Number 245 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have used Phone Power for several years now and very rarely had any issue. When issues arise the technical service were very quick to resolve it. All the features are great.

Comment on this review >>


Wonderful Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 244 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Have had Phone Power, Teleblend and INTalk over the years. All three are outstanding, especially if the system has high speed Internet service.

Comment on this review >>


Stay away from this abusive provider

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 243 : DEC 17th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Relatively simple sign up is just a hook to catch you. When you wish to discontinue is the time they show you their real face. Sign off is non existent, terrible customer care. To save yourself from later trouble skip their service, that's my recommendation.

Comment on this review >>


Used to be good, customer service is horrible

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 242 : SEP 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had PhonePower as a provider for the past 4 years. The first 3.5 years the service was excellent. The last few months the quality of the service has been horrid: dropped calls, static on the line, intermittent service and no support. You cannot get a live operator except for billing, and tech support does not exist.

Comment on this review >>


Good price, poor problem solving skills

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 241 : AUG 24th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Worked great for first few months, then sound quality went down dramatically. Six (6) months into the contract the outgoing calls started showing an ID of a different unknown person, not mine. Made it hard for the recipients to answer your calls. After 4 months of weekly calls and typical reassurances that "we are working on it" it is time to change service providers. Nice and polite staff, but not very competent.

Comment on this review >>


Stay away: terrible service and support staff

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 240 : JUN 4th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I previously had Broadvoice, which was far better. The time on my own device was not set correctly and the provider refused to give me the admin password so I could fix the NTP issue. The support rep didn't even know what NTP was...since he wouldn't give me the credentials I terminated my service. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Comment on this review >>


Poor service

Overall rating (3)

Number 239 : APR 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

People who phone you can not get through. The phone rings busy or does not ring at all. Customer service never corrected the problem when informed. I will not use them again.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 26
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews