iTalkBB Reviews - Page 11 of 11

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
iTalkBB (2)
107 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our iTalkBB review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 11 of 11)

Summary
Total Number 107 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 16 4 Stars 9
Thumbs Down 90 3 Stars 12
Average Rating 2 2 Stars 30
More Providers 1 Star 49

iTalkBB reviews are listed in chronological order.

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (1)

#7 : MAY 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

NEVER EVER go to this horrible provider - iTalkBB. (1) Quality of sound nearly as talk on your can. Friends call in, required attempt to dial SEVERAL times and get ONE connection finally, Caller ID with NO name, Credit charged never the same on your bill if you live in Canada. (They have used US$ or CAD$ mixed for my last 8 months). (2) As they offer the 30 days FREE trial, It is NOT truth! They did charge which called "Deposit" credit $39.98 for sending VoIP adapter when I signed up 8 months ago. But, After the first 30 days, if you DO NOT CANCEL it, this "Deposit Fee" will be called as" Activation FEE" on your trial month. (It's NOT REFUNDABLE! ) So, WATCH OUT! IT'S NOT FREE at ALL. What A FRAUD!

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (1)

#6 : APR 24th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Terrible! Stay away from italkBB. Total rip off. Equipment never worked. You can almost never get through to anyone to discuss an issue. When you do reach someone they can hardly speak english. Then they lie to you. I've been trying for 8 months to cancel this service. Each time they say, no problem - it's cancelled. then my credit card gets charged. Today they tell me I can cancel anytime and pay the $70 penalty. Or I can wait till the exact day the 'service' is 1-year old to cancel. If I wait even a day over, I'll be obligated for a second year and pay another penalty. Disgusting that a scam like this is legal. BE WARNED!!!

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#5 : MAR 5th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Don't go with ITalkBB. HORRIBLE Experience. Simply the phone stopped working, I mean 100% not working. Called customer service, they know the problem already. However it will take another one week to receive a new adaptor, the Rep even doesn't know what is "UPS Overnight". I was told that they need collect all the information for the bad units first, then they will ship out the replace unit. Again, don't go with them unless you have a second line for backup.

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#4 : FEB 28th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My experience with iTalkBB is really bad. I used it for about two months (supposedly 1 month free trial and 1 month paid). It is very hard to get through the line with iTalkBB when I call people in China. In that case, I switched to another line provided by Verizon, then I can get through immediately. In many times, iTalkBB connection was just through in single direction, i.e., I could hear my peer, but he could not hear me, or the other way around. After the disappointed experience for two months, I cancelled my iTalkBB account recently. An extra surprise is that they charge me on that trial month also, which was promised to be a free month. So I paid the two months and that's definitely the last two months I would use with iTalkBB in my life.

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (1.4)

#3 : JAN 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had such a HORRIBLE experience with this company it's incredible. First The setup instructions is a chaotic mess, and they did not specify that the VOIP box needs to connect to a specific end of the cable they provided, and that the other way around doesn't work. My poor mom spent 2-3 days and countless phone calls and wasted countless minutes on my cell phone to test the damn thing before she was finally able to make a chopped up phone call. Second, the service is VERY UNRELIABLE. You cannot count on it to be your main phone line. Sound quality is horrible and 75% of the times people can hardly hear me where as the other 25% of time I can't hear the other person. I'm sure one of those days somebody would end up getting killed by some criminal because he has to repeat his address 20 times to 911 before they can hear him. It's not just us. My uncle's family who told us about iTalkBB were having so much trouble not being able to make or receive calls that they hand to cancels the service as well. Third, and this is the part that pisses me off THE MOST. Basically we were fed up with the thing at the end of the month and wanted to cancel it, and they said that THEY'D HAVE TO CHARGE US 25 FOR THE TRIAL MONTH WHICH WAS SUPPOSE TO BE FREE when the sales rep called us to advertise. Supposedly if you use the phone for more than 500 min per month, you have to pay for the first month. This was NOT mentioned to us at the time of sale or in any of the emails!! It was NOT anywhere on the front page of the website as the customer rep claimed. Not to mentioned that the customer rep INSULTED and accused me of just wanting to use the service for a month and not pay! Not to mention that they won't refund the expense to mail back the equipment! After spending an hour an half on the phone complaining and telling them how they are basically cunning money out of us, I finally told them that they can charge us for the first month, and that I'd write countless reviews to warn everybody, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME TO DEAL WITH THIS SENSELESS COMPANY!!! So here I am. Please do not subject yourself to the pain I went through. This is a scam company that steals, lies and have horrible service!

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (3.2)

#2 : JUN 5th, 2006 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This service is targeted to Chinese users. Service to non-Chinese speakers is pretty low. I gave up after waiting 20 minutes for customer service in English. Customer service replies to emails in several days. Reliability of connection is low. I usually have to dial a number several times to get through. Right now, the connection's not working at all (I have a dial tone, but my number is "temporarily not in service.")

Comment on this review >>

iTalkBB Review

Overall rating (5)

#1 : MAR 27th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been reading the comments before choose italkbb.com. We've had italkbb for more than half a year, and have had no problem. We received the linksys phone adapter within 3-4 days from order. We had some small problems connecting it, and called customer service who walked me through it (was actually much easier to connect than I thought). After updated the firmware of our wireless router, I was hooked up instantly. The phone worked right away, with the new number, and the number switch from Qwest took about 3 weeks. The good points: Price, obviously; Features, including all kinds of advanced phone features, like caller ID, call waiting, call forwarding, etc. also support e911 and fax. There is no "special" type of phone you need, Just used our old 2.4mhz phone, and it works fine. Customer service was great, for me, I got through pretty quickly, and the person helped me set it up quickly with no problems. The bad: I haven't found any. I don't get bad echoes or anything. Sound quality is great and very reliable. I have been calling my family and friends oversea almost every day. I realize that this is new technology. I have had no interference with my internet usage. For the price (less $25/month including long distance to US, Canada, and 20+ countries!!!), If you have family in China you can even get a Chinese number. This is a great plan and service.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 11 of 11

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 107 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 16 4 Stars 9
Thumbs Down 90 3 Stars 12
Average Rating 2 2 Stars 30
More Providers 1 Star 49

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)