Callcentric Reviews - Page 4 of 6

Callcentric

54

User Reviews

4.3/5

Average Rating

80%

Recommended

Total:

54

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 4 of 6)

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 24 : JAN 5th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My first VOIP provider. Required that I order and set up my own ATA, but there were easy to follow instructions online and I found a Linksys SPA2102 cheaply on eBay (be sure to get one that is unlocked). What has really impressed me about CallCentric is the sound quality (choose the right codec) and how easy it is to change features online. I was a phone tech and its obvious that CallCentric comes from the phone business side and that they understand that reliability is a prime factor in phone service. I also appreciate that I didn't order my hardware from them and, should things not work out (for whatever reason), I'm free to use my hardware wherever I want (no lock-in). It was also a nice plus to find a "Dirt Cheap Number" in my area, which cuts the price of their service in half ($2.95 as opposed to $5.95). This is a professional outfit. I highly recommend them.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 23 : NOV 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Works perfectly and has all the features I need. Plus it's only about $3.00 a month.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 22 : SEP 24th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Great price! Pay as you go option! Excellent customer service (emails answered by very knowledgeable people, to the point, usually within 15 minutes). Calls (even international) are crystal clear, always connect on first try, never get disconnected. US and international calling rates are very good. Very flexible and reliable service - highly recommended

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 21 : MAR 19th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am really happy with the service I get from CALLCENTRIC.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 20 : FEB 10th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If you want trouble free service, go for it. If you want excellent connection and sound quality, go for it. If you want excellent support/customer-care service, go for it. I wish I had an option of 6-Excellent I would have given for Ratings mentioned above.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 19 : JUL 27th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Customer service is tops. They answered my questions thoroughly, usually within a few hours. When I had some problems (my confusion) they worked me through it. I had another problem with the adapter and they knew what the problem was and gave me the code to insert so it handled my calls properly. Can't beat the price: less than $4/mon for connection, less than 2 cents/min/call to everywhere I need to call (US and UK.) I particularly like the selective call treatment so I can block solicitors/politicians and other undesirables.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 18 : MAY 3rd, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If you are looking for an inexpensive way to port/keep your Canadian number, Call Centric is definitely the one you want! Really good option for US numbers as well, but there is a very limited number of companies that offer "keep your number" for Canadian ones! They have great customer support, and if you just want to use your existing number as an incoming line, they are $1.95/mth (pay as you go) or $5.95/mth (unlimited). Check out the Callcentric website, and down in the bottom corner where it says "Keep Your Number" you can see if they can port your current number over! I highly recommend them!

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 17 : APR 10th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If you want piece of mind go for callcentric. I had vonics and they almost gave me heart attack. They robbed me of services. Callcentric quality of sound as if you are standing next to eachother. Rates very flexible. Customer service, I have never seen such a quality customer service ever. very prompt service. excellent online portal/dashboard. I am porting my other service from another company to it. CALLCENTRIC IS THE BEST!!!

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 16 : APR 6th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

CallCentric tech support is mind blowing! Giving them a 10 would be an injustice. These guys: 1. Know what they're doing 2. are LIGHTNING fast answering trouble tickets 3. Really seem to care. On a whim I canceled my business's pstn service that I had with ATT for 17 years and jumped ship to CallCentric. $8.95 a month unlimited incoming calls, $25 to port my biz telephone number over, and something like .01 a minute for outgoing calls. My bill went from $75 a month to less than $10 and the features I get are too numerous to list. I am one happy camper with CallCentric.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (2.8)

Number 15 : APR 2nd, 2010 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We previously had AT&T CallVantage and had no complaints with call quality. Callcentric on the same cable-modem service offers much poorer call quality with frequent echos, garbled speech, and sometimes poor connection availability. We've tried various different options with the telephone adapter without much improvement. My recent experience with international calls (in this case Australia) indicated that it simply didn't work when the call originated from Callcentric to an Australian cell phone. All in all, I'm very disappointed with the service.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 4 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $19.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews