Callcentric Reviews - Page 5 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Callcentric
Visit Callcentric
(4.4)
51 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Callcentric review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 5 of 6)

Total Number 51 5 Stars 38
Thumbs Up 41 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 10 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 4.4 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 2

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#11 : OCT 30th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Easy to install & very good pricing!

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (3.4)

#10 : OCT 1st, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I make phone calls to China very often. It doesn't connect sometimes.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#9 : AUG 3rd, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I use Callcentric with a soft phone and a headset. I've had few complaints from parties on the other end, but for most calls it works great especially for international calls. I also use it often on my laptop with WiFi which is great at airports and other hot spots. I use the "call treatments" to send unwanted calls a error & disconnect message. I think it's a good service for your money.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#8 : JUL 20th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (1.6)

#7 : MAY 26th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am writing to warn you: do not repeat my mistake. if you really want to try how bad customer service can be or how bad voip call quality can be, try CallCentric. 1. call did not get connected, but got billed. 2. Calls got disconnected after 1 or 2 minutes 3. They refuse to refund for the mistakes mentioned above. 4. Their theory is that they got charged by whole sale company, so they can not refund you!!! even they admit the problems in 1 and 2. I was misguided by those reviews. So I just want you to think again before you move to CallCentric.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

#6 : APR 23rd, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Most VoIP's I've seen have amateurish, if not minimalist (Voipgo, for example) websites. Callcentric website is state-of-the-art. No stone unturned. This is not because website building is an art form and these peeps are artists--there is no customer service fone number, and the website has to be good, has to anticipate questions, problems. Setting up my adapter I ran into one snag, opened a "trouble ticket", and it was answered in a couple of hours. The problem was solved and I had phone service. Which isn't "crystal clear", by the way; but then, neither is my Verizon service which Callcentric is replacing. I faxed my number porting documents yesterday. Within an hour I got a confirm email the docs were received. Compare this to ITP which in person, on the phone, claimed, at first to have received my emailed documents (I called to check after 2 weeks after sending); and then claiming they had not received the docs, and asked me to fax them instead, which I did, and then claiming, that they did not receive the docs (they take number porting "seriously"--they say on website). If you want to save money over other services, and you use the fone much, Callcentric is not necessarily for you--but I am paying as I "go", because I dont use the fone much anymore (alas, no friends). But it will still beat Verizon by over 10$ a month easily. Factor the features (Caller ID, voicemail, etc) and it hits 20$ in savings per month over Verizon. So far, I highly recommend Callcentric.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : NOV 18th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am an American expat residing in Manila, Philippines and communicate daily with the U.S. One line of a standard two line phone is connected to the internet using a Grandstream HandyTone 486 adaptor. The other is for my standard Manila phone line. Calls to the U.S. are placed and received with the same convenience and quality as if I were actually in the U.S. My U.S. callers need only to dial a local number to reach me. (Toll free numbers are also available.) I pay $1.95 per month for the U.S. access number. Usage is at $.015 per minute. When I travel regionally to other countries, I use a softphone on my laptop.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#4 : OCT 1st, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have an odd configuration in which I am employing 3 VoIP services for my office and office answering system. Call Centric is used only to receive forwarded calls from my office, to be answered by IVM by NCH. In the event that IVM is not registered (network or computer outage), Call Centric then forwards these calls to yet another VoIP to be forwarded to a cell phone. In the event of call collision, the second caller receives a busy signal. All of this is free. Since Call Centric does provide e911 services on all outgoing call accounts (and these cost a few bucks a month), I do not use it for any outgoing calls (the third service in the chain does not offer e911, so no charges). Call Centric has about the best call treatments options in the business, all managed from a set of very intuitive screens. Customer support is by email only, but response is overnight at worst. Although I cannot vouch for this service as a primary service, it certainly fits my needs perfectly.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

#3 : JUL 12th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Simply the best VoIP provider out there.

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4)

#2 : JUN 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Been with this company for almost 2 months now. This is my first try with a VoIP service. I'm not that tech savvy but everything has worked great and its been a good experience so far. I have not needed to call their customer service so I only rated them with a 3.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 5 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 51 5 Stars 38
Thumbs Up 41 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 10 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 4.4 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 2

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: