Callcentric Reviews - Page 5 of 6

Callcentric

54

User Reviews

4.3/5

Average Rating

80%

Recommended

Total:

54

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 5 of 6)

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 14 : DEC 17th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had some trouble setting up the ATA device to use my old analog phone but they were very quick and helpful with customer support. Otherwise I have no complaints. Very Flexible plans and pricing. Very inexpensive and it was exactly what I needed. I chose Pay per Call so my monthly bill is $2 and I pay 1.5 cents per minute on calls.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 13 : NOV 19th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Perhaps the best value on the market today. Allows multiple calls at the same time at a low extra cost based on time for the extra call. Callcentric also provide calling cards so you can make calls from any phone in many cities in the world.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 12 : NOV 11th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is about the best service offered for VOIP. You can even get your own Calling Card for making calls on the road either through any land line or mobile phone. Service is also great.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 11 : OCT 30th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Easy to install & very good pricing!

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (3.4)

Number 10 : OCT 1st, 2009 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I make phone calls to China very often. It doesn't connect sometimes.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 9 : AUG 3rd, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I use Callcentric with a soft phone and a headset. I've had few complaints from parties on the other end, but for most calls it works great especially for international calls. I also use it often on my laptop with WiFi which is great at airports and other hot spots. I use the "call treatments" to send unwanted calls a error & disconnect message. I think it's a good service for your money.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 8 : JUL 20th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 7 : MAY 26th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am writing to warn you: do not repeat my mistake. if you really want to try how bad customer service can be or how bad voip call quality can be, try CallCentric. 1. call did not get connected, but got billed. 2. Calls got disconnected after 1 or 2 minutes 3. They refuse to refund for the mistakes mentioned above. 4. Their theory is that they got charged by whole sale company, so they can not refund you!!! even they admit the problems in 1 and 2. I was misguided by those reviews. So I just want you to think again before you move to CallCentric.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 6 : APR 23rd, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Most VoIP's I've seen have amateurish, if not minimalist (Voipgo, for example) websites. Callcentric website is state-of-the-art. No stone unturned. This is not because website building is an art form and these peeps are artists--there is no customer service fone number, and the website has to be good, has to anticipate questions, problems. Setting up my adapter I ran into one snag, opened a "trouble ticket", and it was answered in a couple of hours. The problem was solved and I had phone service. Which isn't "crystal clear", by the way; but then, neither is my Verizon service which Callcentric is replacing. I faxed my number porting documents yesterday. Within an hour I got a confirm email the docs were received. Compare this to ITP which in person, on the phone, claimed, at first to have received my emailed documents (I called to check after 2 weeks after sending); and then claiming they had not received the docs, and asked me to fax them instead, which I did, and then claiming, that they did not receive the docs (they take number porting "seriously"--they say on website). If you want to save money over other services, and you use the fone much, Callcentric is not necessarily for you--but I am paying as I "go", because I dont use the fone much anymore (alas, no friends). But it will still beat Verizon by over 10$ a month easily. Factor the features (Caller ID, voicemail, etc) and it hits 20$ in savings per month over Verizon. So far, I highly recommend Callcentric.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : NOV 18th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am an American expat residing in Manila, Philippines and communicate daily with the U.S. One line of a standard two line phone is connected to the internet using a Grandstream HandyTone 486 adaptor. The other is for my standard Manila phone line. Calls to the U.S. are placed and received with the same convenience and quality as if I were actually in the U.S. My U.S. callers need only to dial a local number to reach me. (Toll free numbers are also available.) I pay $1.95 per month for the U.S. access number. Usage is at $.015 per minute. When I travel regionally to other countries, I use a softphone on my laptop.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 5 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews