Callcentric Reviews - Page 3 of 6

Callcentric

54

User Reviews

4.3/5

Average Rating

80%

Recommended

Total:

54

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 6)

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

More for less... Bye Bye Comcast!

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 34 : FEB 12th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is how phone service SHOULD BE! Pay per use plan has me averaging about $12-$14 per month, at least a $20 monthly Savings versus Comcast. Strongly recommended!

Comment on this review >>


Superior in every way

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 33 : FEB 7th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

When my service bundle pricing expired from Verizon, my monthly pricing with them skyrocketed:( While I wanted to find a more affordable solution, I didn't want to make any sacrifices in terms of quality or reliability. With Callcentric, I have found everything I was looking for and more. My total phone service bill is now under $15 per month including ALL taxes and fees. The line quality rivals what I was receiving from Verizon and at less than half the price. Callcentric also offers "Call Treatments" which have been an absolute blessing when it comes to blocking unwanted callers.. With Callcentric, I choose the exact hardware I want to use and the exact plan that fits my usage; because their service is month to month I have "peace of mind" that should my needs change I am not going to be penalized. Admittedly was a bit hesitant at first to move to a less traditional provider, but now that I have... I am never looking back!

Comment on this review >>


Right on Target!

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 32 : JAN 28th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Followed the recommendation of one of my neighbors and went with Callcentric for my home line. I was a bit hesitant to get started with VoIP but from his ringing endorsement and the fact that they have an "A+" rating with the Better Business Bureau; I decided to give them a try. What a difference! Was able to get up and running the same day I ordered service. With a Bring Your Own Device service the responsibility of configuring your hardware does fall entirely on the customer side, but Callcentric offers one of the most largest libraries of detailed configuration guides of any provider around. Got my Obi202 up and running in a matter of minutes and the Customer Service experience is the exact opposite of the inept service that I have been conditioned to expect from my years of being a Verizon Customer. Costs less, does more, sounds better... Simple as that.

Comment on this review >>


Crystal Clear Service, an exceptional value

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 31 : JAN 24th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Switched from Vonage and never looking back! More features, crisper calls, better support, smooth and seamless port-in, need I say more? Compared to Vonage I am saving in the hundreds annually! Their customer support team had got to be one of the best in the industry; the first person you contact understands your concerns and is able to address them both quickly and appropriately. Worked extensively with me to help resolve a problem that was actually on my end, and unrelated to their service; I'm Impressed!

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric is dead

Overall rating (2.8)

Number 30 : OCT 31st, 2012 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Callcentric provided a fine, reliable service for us for the past 3 years or so. However, almost the entire October of 2012 has been a disaster. First, hackers allegedly stroke them with a "highly sophisticated DDOS attack", as they described it. Apparently Callcentric was very ill-equipped to handle this or any other emergency. In three weeks since the attack started, they still were struggling to get their equipment up and running smoothly again. No they clai the hurricane Sandy did so much damage that they are unable to provide any service at all and even their website is down. I'm not sure they can survive this. People running a telephone company need to have decent security system in place, power backup equipment working, etc. I don't even notice any resolve on their part to save their company from demise. They avoid even tweeting about what's going on, issuing like one short, meaningless tweet per day. I think it's time to say good bye. RIP Callcentric.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Comment by Logikal1 on 8/3/2013 : This is an unfair post. U say Callcentric was great til hit by DDOS attacks. DDOS's have disabled major carriers as well as banks & gov't agencies, some of whom spend millions on protection. Cyber-themselves shut down dozens of big companies daily around the globe. The problem's so widespread it's now a crime in over 70 countries. In the US it's a federal crime that'll get you 10 years in Club Fed & a $250K fine. Then they're victims of Sandy. Don't u read the news? Almost all companies were knocked out after it hit. No power & ALL phones were down - some for a month or more as poles & towers were knocked out for 4-9 weeks. So cut this company some slack. FYI: I'm NOT a customer or an employee - just observant.

Comment on this review >>


Gone to hell fast

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 29 : OCT 21st, 2012 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I used to really like Callcentric...no more! For the last two weeks they have been experiencing security breaches that have crippled their services. They simply have not been up to the task for managing this crisis. I have had multiple trouble tickets open for days without being answered. So I have been without reliable phone service for WEEKS as a result. Emails to them pleadng for help have been IGNORED! Avoid these clowns at all cost

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric is excellent

Overall rating (5)

Number 28 : MAY 28th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've used Callcentric for 1.5 years and I recommend it for stability, price and customer service. It is possible to score 100% on all these categories. Just reminded myself what their features are, and they're good. (Change outgoing caller ID, simultaneous ring, call hunting, etc.) I also like VOIP.ms, which also has an auto attendant feature (press 1 for this, press 2 for that, etc.). But Callcentric is the only carrier of three that required no configuration on my iPod Touch 4G using Bria for iOS.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 27 : APR 11th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I don't normally write reviews, but the CallCentric tech support team were excellent in getting their service operational with my IP PABX. They were more than happy to trace calls and advised on system files that needed changing. I think a mark of a good provider is the quality of the support they provide and I have to say that the CallCentric far exceeded my expectations of a low cost carrier.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 26 : MAR 2nd, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

At first, pay per call looks scary, turns out to be a tremendous value. CallCentric was the ONLY Voip carrier that could port a CenturyLink number. The DIY setup is a bit scary for some users, but anyone with modest tech skills can handle it quickly. I like it so much, selling for them became a new part of my business. Client first, salesman now. CallCentric is a win on many facets.

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric Review

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 25 : FEB 2nd, 2012 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am diaappointed in the use of VoIP with callcentric first Charging as much as 19.95 for outbound calls ONLY in Unlimited North America plan. How do you expect me to control any in coming calls ? I expect that to be as unlimited as outbound calls and within the plan automatically Secondly for novices or old schools to be part of your customers I believe you should give a picture/visual+ audio aid of each step of configuration and setting up of the line from type of instruments to buy to point of its functionality Thirdly when using abbreviation define the meaning e.g what are PAP2,SIP etc, what are there functions, how do they look? more importantly since you don't have direct human phone contact

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews