Callcentric Reviews - Page 2 of 6

4.3/5

Average Rating

80%

Recommended

Total:

54

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 6)

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great service

Overall rating (5)

Number 44 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Low cost and almost always reliable. Greetings message quality could be improved. I don't need much in terms of phone features.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Dave (April 3rd 2016) : I installed a Callcentric number on my cellphone and a pc softphone - I needed a US number for family and clients residing in North America - and all I can say is that, on all real life tests - Callcentric comes out with flying colors! Great technical service and support, fantastic call quality!

Comment on this review >>


Mixed results

Overall rating (2.4)

Number 43 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Customer service is centered on FAQs and PDFs not live contacts. Last time I bothered to log in I had to change my password for the umpteenth time in a row!

Comment on this review >>


Good value, great line quality and lots of features

Overall rating (5)

Number 42 : JAN 26th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I use the CallCentric VOIP service with an Obi202 ATA, connected via an ASUS router to a Surfboard cable modem. The call quality is outstanding, better than my old Frontier land line. The available features are also very good. When I initially subscribed I made a few inquiries to CallCentric technical support and received very quick and detailed responses to my tickets. Overall the DID porting and setup was relatively straight forward. I am a satisfied customer.

Comment on this review >>


Simply the best!

Overall rating (5)

Number 41 : SEP 14th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been a satisfied customer for over 4+ years. They keep developing powerful FREE features, but I haven't seen a single price increase. All taxes and fees are included in their published rates. LOVE the new Telemarketer Block and FREE IVR. You CANNOT go wrong with these guys. Keep up the good work!

Comment on this review >>


Works well with Cisco CME and softphone clients/3G

Overall rating (5)

Number 40 : FEB 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I don't even remember how I found these guys but I've been using them for about 2 years now. Works fantastic with Cisco Call Manager Express on a 2800/3800 series router, and while I wouldn't mind handling my call treatment and rejection rules within my router config... there's enough flexibility with their call treatments to where I can do some of my config on the router and some of it (more accessible) on their home page. Support requests are answered quickly. Don't expect a lot of help with CME :grin: but aside from that always given accurate and helpful information. Cannot beat the free incoming DID but I also like using them to forward my US cellphone to a local prepaid number if I'm out of the country. Only ever had one service outage/issue that was attributable to DDOS but even that, they got a handle on very quickly. For a softphone highly recommend Bria (iOS) or CSIPSimple (Android) with G729a codec. You wouldn't expect this to work well on 3G in rural areas but I can squeak by and make calls on a half meg and sometimes less.

Comment on this review >>


A Good Residential Service, Restricted Features.

Overall rating (4)

Number 39 : FEB 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

First I will say that the process of signing up for CallCentric is confusing to say the least with their varied programs which seem to double talk each other. Once you understand the programs it's ok. The biggest challenge is understanding they consider inbound and outbound different services. So you can get inbound calling and not have outbound calling. They say it's free to voip providers but I attempted to call my GV number and was told I needed a outbound calling plan for traditional calls. So I have an inbound plan, an outbound plan, a voicemail plan. (Costs are E911 service and per minute charges for outbound calls (at least on the plan I enrolled with), roughly .02 a minute + $3 a month for E911. Setup on the CallCentric site is confusing to say the least. The user is presented with options for setting up extensions, etc, but after looking an extension is only another way of saying a place for a DID (direct inward dial). There is no option to have the caller choose an extension to get transferred, although it can do a hunt group (but without any hold music or mention of who you've reached so it as well is somewhat OK. It does have capability of anonymous call rejection to a SIT (de dee DEEE, The number you have dialed does not accept anonymous calls). Or for blocked calls it says the number is disconnected. I was using a Cisco SPA112 ATA (approx $50-$60) to setup a fax machine and cordless phone. The fax took a lot of trial and error between Cisco settings, the fax settings, and Callcentric settings. Ended up that most everything I need to do is in my Cisco ATA and it does more than the Callcentric interface is capable of. Callcentric is good about having a lot of user guides for all common ATA's and VOIP Phones. Note that you do need a SIP phone for it to work. Also because of the way Google does it's thing they don't recognize it as a VoIP service. Finally Callcentric has a phone app to allow you to dial from your mobile phone using your account number. Setup for this is a nightmare and hampered by incomplete information. After 3 different days trying to get it to work, it finally did. What the instructions lack explaining is that the mobile phone isn't getting it's own extension, but is sharing an existing extension.

Comment on this review >>


Lots of options and flexible service

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 38 : JAN 12th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The flexibility on their services and pricing is highly attractive. You could literally tailor your best option according to your needs, from free of charge to Business service you could always manage your features even with limited VOIP experience or savvy. Pricing like any other VOIP provider is very attractive but is not the most competitive across all options (specially on international rates) but it compensates with their customer service, their user friendly inter-phase and their many features (most of them free of charge).

Comment on this review >>


First Class Service w/ Excellent Sound

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 37 : APR 13th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am extremely please with Callcentric sound quality and AMAZING customer service. I had trouble setting up my IP Phone, but their tech support will respond to my messages within just minutes. I walked me through all the setup and now I am up and running. The sound is nice and clear, so far I haven't had any outage and there are so many features, I don't think I will even use more than 20%. Overall, I am extremely please and I highly recommend this company.

Comment on this review >>


CallCentric is great!

Overall rating (5)

Number 36 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have used callcentric for years for both business and personal voip. They have awesome customer service unlike some other companies whose customer service department has disappeared like magic (hint hint).

Comment on this review >>


Callcentric is the best

Overall rating (5)

Number 35 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

East or West - Callcentric is the best

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews