Callcentric Reviews - Page 2 of 5

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Callcentric
Visit Callcentric
(4.4)
50 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Callcentric review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 5)

Total Number 50 5 Stars 37
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 10 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 4.4 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 2

Callcentric reviews are listed in chronological order.

Works well with Cisco CME and softphone clients/3G

Overall rating (5)

#40 : FEB 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I don't even remember how I found these guys but I've been using them for about 2 years now. Works fantastic with Cisco Call Manager Express on a 2800/3800 series router, and while I wouldn't mind handling my call treatment and rejection rules within my router config... there's enough flexibility with their call treatments to where I can do some of my config on the router and some of it (more accessible) on their home page. Support requests are answered quickly. Don't expect a lot of help with CME :grin: but aside from that always given accurate and helpful information. Cannot beat the free incoming DID but I also like using them to forward my US cellphone to a local prepaid number if I'm out of the country. Only ever had one service outage/issue that was attributable to DDOS but even that, they got a handle on very quickly. For a softphone highly recommend Bria (iOS) or CSIPSimple (Android) with G729a codec. You wouldn't expect this to work well on 3G in rural areas but I can squeak by and make calls on a half meg and sometimes less.

Comment on this review >>

A Good Residential Service, Restricted Features.

Overall rating (4)

#39 : FEB 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

First I will say that the process of signing up for CallCentric is confusing to say the least with their varied programs which seem to double talk each other. Once you understand the programs it's ok. The biggest challenge is understanding they consider inbound and outbound different services. So you can get inbound calling and not have outbound calling. They say it's free to voip providers but I attempted to call my GV number and was told I needed a outbound calling plan for traditional calls. So I have an inbound plan, an outbound plan, a voicemail plan. (Costs are E911 service and per minute charges for outbound calls (at least on the plan I enrolled with), roughly .02 a minute + $3 a month for E911. Setup on the CallCentric site is confusing to say the least. The user is presented with options for setting up extensions, etc, but after looking an extension is only another way of saying a place for a DID (direct inward dial). There is no option to have the caller choose an extension to get transferred, although it can do a hunt group (but without any hold music or mention of who you've reached so it as well is somewhat OK. It does have capability of anonymous call rejection to a SIT (de dee DEEE, The number you have dialed does not accept anonymous calls). Or for blocked calls it says the number is disconnected. I was using a Cisco SPA112 ATA (approx $50-$60) to setup a fax machine and cordless phone. The fax took a lot of trial and error between Cisco settings, the fax settings, and Callcentric settings. Ended up that most everything I need to do is in my Cisco ATA and it does more than the Callcentric interface is capable of. Callcentric is good about having a lot of user guides for all common ATA's and VOIP Phones. Note that you do need a SIP phone for it to work. Also because of the way Google does it's thing they don't recognize it as a VoIP service. Finally Callcentric has a phone app to allow you to dial from your mobile phone using your account number. Setup for this is a nightmare and hampered by incomplete information. After 3 different days trying to get it to work, it finally did. What the instructions lack explaining is that the mobile phone isn't getting it's own extension, but is sharing an existing extension.

Comment on this review >>

Lots of options and flexible service

Overall rating (4.6)

#38 : JAN 12th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The flexibility on their services and pricing is highly attractive. You could literally tailor your best option according to your needs, from free of charge to Business service you could always manage your features even with limited VOIP experience or savvy. Pricing like any other VOIP provider is very attractive but is not the most competitive across all options (specially on international rates) but it compensates with their customer service, their user friendly inter-phase and their many features (most of them free of charge).

Comment on this review >>

First Class Service w/ Excellent Sound

Overall rating (4.8)

#37 : APR 13th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am extremely please with Callcentric sound quality and AMAZING customer service. I had trouble setting up my IP Phone, but their tech support will respond to my messages within just minutes. I walked me through all the setup and now I am up and running. The sound is nice and clear, so far I haven't had any outage and there are so many features, I don't think I will even use more than 20%. Overall, I am extremely please and I highly recommend this company.

Comment on this review >>

CallCentric is great!

Overall rating (5)

#36 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used callcentric for years for both business and personal voip. They have awesome customer service unlike some other companies whose customer service department has disappeared like magic (hint hint).

Comment on this review >>

Callcentric is the best

Overall rating (5)

#35 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

East or West - Callcentric is the best

Comment on this review >>

More for less... Bye Bye Comcast!

Overall rating (4.8)

#34 : FEB 12th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is how phone service SHOULD BE! Pay per use plan has me averaging about $12-$14 per month, at least a $20 monthly Savings versus Comcast. Strongly recommended!

Comment on this review >>

Superior in every way

Overall rating (4.8)

#33 : FEB 7th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When my service bundle pricing expired from Verizon, my monthly pricing with them skyrocketed:( While I wanted to find a more affordable solution, I didn't want to make any sacrifices in terms of quality or reliability. With Callcentric, I have found everything I was looking for and more. My total phone service bill is now under $15 per month including ALL taxes and fees. The line quality rivals what I was receiving from Verizon and at less than half the price. Callcentric also offers "Call Treatments" which have been an absolute blessing when it comes to blocking unwanted callers.. With Callcentric, I choose the exact hardware I want to use and the exact plan that fits my usage; because their service is month to month I have "peace of mind" that should my needs change I am not going to be penalized. Admittedly was a bit hesitant at first to move to a less traditional provider, but now that I have... I am never looking back!

Comment on this review >>

Right on Target!

Overall rating (4.8)

#32 : JAN 28th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Followed the recommendation of one of my neighbors and went with Callcentric for my home line. I was a bit hesitant to get started with VoIP but from his ringing endorsement and the fact that they have an "A+" rating with the Better Business Bureau; I decided to give them a try. What a difference! Was able to get up and running the same day I ordered service. With a Bring Your Own Device service the responsibility of configuring your hardware does fall entirely on the customer side, but Callcentric offers one of the most largest libraries of detailed configuration guides of any provider around. Got my Obi202 up and running in a matter of minutes and the Customer Service experience is the exact opposite of the inept service that I have been conditioned to expect from my years of being a Verizon Customer. Costs less, does more, sounds better... Simple as that.

Comment on this review >>

Crystal Clear Service, an exceptional value

Overall rating (4.8)

#31 : JAN 24th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Switched from Vonage and never looking back! More features, crisper calls, better support, smooth and seamless port-in, need I say more? Compared to Vonage I am saving in the hundreds annually! Their customer support team had got to be one of the best in the industry; the first person you contact understands your concerns and is able to address them both quickly and appropriately. Worked extensively with me to help resolve a problem that was actually on my end, and unrelated to their service; I'm Impressed!

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 5
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 50 5 Stars 37
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 10 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 4.4 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 2

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: