Vonage Business Reviews - Page 13 of 13

Vonage Business

130

User Reviews

4.1/5

Average Rating

77%

Recommended

Total:

130

5-Star:

79

4-Star:

21

3-Star:

9

2-Star:

11

1-Star:

10

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 13 of 13)

Vonage Business reviews are listed in chronological order.

Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 10 : JUL 7th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I love the service and how simple it is to set up, decent sound quality but unbeatable price.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4)

Number 9 : JUL 3rd, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had a great experience with Vocalocity all around. I have seen a lot of bad reviews about them but those all seem to come when one minor hiccup strikes the system. They offer a great service at an unbeatable price. I could not be happier. Keep it up Vocalocity!!

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 8 : JUL 1st, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My third try with a business VoIP provider. No complaints so far so keeping my fingers crossed that I don't need to search for a fourth. I get fairly large cost savings for my business through VoIP use and am determined to stick with this, so hopefully have now found a provider that works effectively for me. We will see.......

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 7 : JUN 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I recently moved my small business over to a VoIP service and after some extensive research and a lot of discussion with different sales reps from different VoIP providers, I decided to give Vocalocity a try. So far the service has exceeded my expectations as this was my first experience with VoIP, I was extremely nervous about potentially jeopardizing call quality and ultimately frustrating some of my key clients. I have 6 lines and went for the unlimited extension plan which has more than enough features for what we need and it is really nice that they are included and not charged for on a per feature basis like I used to have to pay the phone company for. Thankfully the call quality has been good and I have had no issues so far. So overall, I?m happy with VoIP and happy having my VoIP at Vocalocity.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 6 : JUN 25th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Great service for a GREAT price, definitely a great option for small biz.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 5 : JUN 19th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I find it hard to believe some of the negative reviews that I have read about Vocalocity as my experience has been outstanding. I have been with them for over a year now and I can?t remember the last time I had any issues. Like everything else in life, I would rather pay less for the service, but the overall value for money is great. No complaints here, just wish I had swapped over to VoIP sooner.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4)

Number 4 : JUN 15th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Billing is straightforward and has been accurate wrt what I signed up for. Features are fairly straightforward and work ok. I went for the unlimited extension package as we tend to make a lot of calls every month and I did not want to end paying what I previous paid the phone company. I also like the auto-attendant feature as it has definitely allowed me to be a bit more flexible with welcome messages and call-redirects. There are a few add-on options available which can get a bit pricey if you go for too many so base it on your business need and ROI. I did get the toll-free number add on which is costing about $39.99/month and so far it is saving us a ton of money alone. What is the downside with Vocalocity? Well it might be nice if they bundled a few more of the add-on features into a packaged deal. I like the fact that if I do end up having issues, I can dump them when-ever I want as there is no disconnection fee. It also cost me a bit of money to get phones and head-sets.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 3 : JUN 12th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

So far I am reasonably happy with Vocalocity although I felt it took a little long to get an issue resolved with customer support. From what I can tell they don?t have the most feature rich service, but they have what we need for our business and more. The key for us was the ability to support multiple locations effectively as our business spans many small or home offices across a few states. The call quality between offices has been good and we have no records of dropped calls or bad sound quality. I am still a bit apprehensive about VoIP as we had a bad experience with another hosted VoIP provider who I won?t name. We?ve had the Vocalocity service for 6 months now and although I would still recommend that every business owner perform a bit of research before signing up with a provider, I would (at present) give these guys the thumbs up. They are not perfect but as far as overall value for money, I am happy for now.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 2 : JUN 10th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A big thank you to Vocalocity. I would say that they are the one of the best of the growing pack of hosted VoIP companies that are out there. I was talking to one of their sales rep?s who seemed educated in the field and we were able to have an interesting conversation. Try calling some of the other business VoIP providers, and they wouldn't be able to tell you anything about the back end network that their service runs on. Maybe I just got lucky. Anyway the pricing is reasonable and the features cover everything that my small business will ever need. Overall I believe that I am saving about $250/month in calls alone by moving over to VoIP, and the fact that the Vocalocity service requires no maintenance, I am happy to say that I no longer need to get the phone guy to come out and help me when I need to move some phones around or change extensions. I have not had to deal with the customer service yet.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Business Review

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 1 : JUN 2nd, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I used to have Packet 8 but did not like how difficult it was to set up additional lines. Vocalocity is much more efficient with getting lines set up, its almost too easy. Sound quality was low at first but I was told that my old DSL could be affecting that. After upgrading to T1 the quality has improved vastly. Definitely a great choice for small businesses.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 13 of 13

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.7

Read Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
Cancel Anytime 4.8

Read Reviews