Vonage Reviews - Page 2 of 51

Vonage

505

User Reviews

3.1/5

Average Rating

45%

Recommended

Total:

505

5-Star:

130

4-Star:

93

3-Star:

65

2-Star:

142

1-Star:

75

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 51)

Vonage reviews are listed in chronological order.

Horrible Connections

Overall rating (1)

Number 495 : NOV 12th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The Sales Rep assured me the hard line phone service would be as good as my satellite Internet since it would run through that dish. My Viasat Internet is awesome. My Vonage phone signal was pathetic. The company I work for basically told me to get another option or move because when I was on a conference call it was disruptive with all the cutting out. I contacted Vonage to disconnect and they politely told me "Sure, but with a $55 disconnect fee". I explained the history and they said they don't waive the fee for anyone regardless of the circumstances. DO NOT sign up for this service. By the time you realize how poor it is you'll be out an additional $55.

Comment on this review >>


Not Reliable!

Overall rating (2)

Number 494 : JUN 5th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Most of the time, we cannot make calls abroad (international) and we had to wait for 24 to 48 hours for the issue to be fixed.

Comment on this review >>


LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE

Overall rating (2.6)

Number 493 : JAN 7th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My answering machine stopped picking up messages and wouldn't allow me to screen the call. Any message went straight to Vonage voice mail. Called twice, with 20 minute wait times and then hung up both times. Went to Chat, 18 in queue, 50 minutes later I finally got someone. They had me test out the line using my cell phone. I got disconnected with a message which took me back to the beginning! That would mean another 50 minute wait! Apparently Vonage are getting too big to handle their customers. Looking for a new provider.

Comment on this review >>


The only thing Vonage does well is LIE

Overall rating (1)

Number 492 : NOV 8th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Vonage tells one lie after another to get you to sign up - and once you do - you're screwed. They lie about rates, how you can pay your bill, customer service, etc. etc. They lie about EVERYTHING. Avoid Vonage like the plague.

Comment on this review >>


Sucks!

Overall rating (1)

Number 491 : SEP 25th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They rip people off and let people hack your account. They don't fix it, and won't help you fix it. That is why I am not with them no more. I went with my cable company, they keep it from getting hacked.

Comment on this review >>


Worst provider

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 490 : AUG 24th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Not all their features re good. You have to read the tiny words in the agreement. Unlimited is fake. Its limited to 3,000 minutes. If it exceeds this you will get a voicemail and email from them stating they will disconnect the service. If by any mistake you called a different country where you will be charged there will no prior warning. The call goes through everywhere and you will be charged accordingly. Only 6 months your charge will be less, afterwards it gets expensive.

Comment on this review >>


Poor/No Service

Overall rating (1)

Number 489 : FEB 19th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I requested service on Feb.3, 2018. My number was transferred to me on Feb. 14, 2018. Service has not been available for use since I signed up for service. I have spent at least 20 to 25 hours on the phone of BS excuses from the technical service people, same story one minute please, unplug this, hook up that, reset this, wait 24 hours, wait 72 hours. I still cannot call out or receive calls. They have charged me for one month now and they want another payment. Please have the courtesy of having a manager call me to let me know what is going on or do I need to find another provider.

Comment on this review >>


Poor Quality

Overall rating (2)

Number 488 : FEB 1st, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Calls keep dropping out. Have called them and the issue has not been fixed. This had been extremely painful and we will probably change our phone service in the near future.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible Service

Overall rating (1)

Number 487 : JAN 18th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Beware of Vonage. They will trick you into thinking its a non contract but actually they hold you into a 2 year contract and if you don't pay they will sue you! Never again!

Comment on this review >>


Good Service

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 486 : JAN 12th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We are disappointed in the "strong arm" tactics used for collecting payments. All other service and support has been great.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 51
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews