Vonage Reviews - Page 2 of 50

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Vonage (3.1)
493 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Vonage review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 50)

Total Number 493 5 Stars 128
Thumbs Up 226 4 Stars 93
Thumbs Down 267 3 Stars 63
Average Rating 3.1 2 Stars 139
More Providers 1 Star 67

Vonage reviews are listed in chronological order.

Very Responsive

Overall rating (4.4)

#483 : JAN 11th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The technicians are always polite, knowledgeable and patient when we are in need of support. Would recommend without reservation.

Comment on this review >>

Wish We Switched Sooner!

Overall rating (5)

#482 : JAN 11th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I love VoIP and the flexibility it gives us! Great quality and easy to use. Phone system is portable AND the App is great and easy to use as well. The fax option is fantastic also! Really happy with Vonage. And the customer service has been outstanding when needed.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (4.8)

#481 : JAN 11th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The best part about Vonage is the money we are saving each month. We were paying 3 time the amount we are paying now. They are easy to deal with, if I have a question (I have had many) they walk me through it step by step. I recommend Vonage for all business. You will be glad you made the switch.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service, Solutions and Experience

Overall rating (4.8)

#480 : JAN 11th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have Vonage as my home phone service so why not use them for Business ... would use them over any of the others!

Comment on this review >>

HORRID

Overall rating (3.8)

#479 : NOV 15th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The absolute worse treatment I have ever experienced. Issue began 10/11/17 and has still not been resolved. Needed to port in a number from Optimum for a cancelled account. Optimum opened a port out account for Vonage to port in the number. In this case Vonage needed to send a manual email to Optimum with account number, name, address and phone number. I was promised over and over they would do this but within 24 hours I would get notice that the transfer was cancelled once again. I included Optimum in twice with them and Vonage denied they had ever done such a thing but Optimum insisted this is done at least once a day with the same scenario. I will leave Vonage due to this horrific treatment. They lie, and make things up, and blame each other for the issues. It's ridiculous and after hours and hours, days and days of trying to get this resolved I am once again on hold waiting for them to fix it. They don't seem to care that we have been with them since their beginning. They are about to lose another customer.

Comment on this review >>

Customer since 2004

Overall rating (4.4)

#478 : OCT 19th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Usually, people complain about service on websites like this one, that is normal. The happy customers go on with their lives. We have Vonage since 2004 and I will recommend the Vonage World Plan to people that have elderly parents or customers abroad. Yes, there may be service interruptions if the company is implementing something new, but that is the case with all tech fields.

Comment on this review >>

Billing Sucks!

Overall rating (1)

#477 : OCT 9th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We haven't even used them yet, they charged us inadvertently, promised to give me a credit and after 15 days I finally had to dispute the charge on my credit card as fraudulent.

Comment on this review >>

Disappointed

Overall rating (3.4)

#476 : SEP 16th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When signing up I was told I could keep my old number. After waiting a month and a half I was then informed that my number could not be ported. I think Vonage has put too much emphasis on business class and is no longer interested in residential customers. I liked their service but am totally disappointed in how they handle customer problems. According to the FCC, anyone would be able to retain their old phone number. What gives with Vonage?

Comment on this review >>

Money minting tactics

Overall rating (2.6)

#475 : AUG 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am using Vonage in the UK and recent changes have really taken the cost effectiveness and reveal the money minting attitude of Vonage which are abusing the monopoly in the market for India calling features. I used to have an unlimited India call plan with 3000 minutes fair usage, now I have been lured without much info to a different plan which only gives me 2000 minutes and charges me almost half of plan cost for going over by 100 minutes. So, I lost 1000 minutes for a 2 pound discount and overcharged. Icing on the cake is I can't go back to my previous plan and they do not have any alternative plans. So either I live with it and pay double or leave. As there are no suitable options you are forced to be with them. Pathetic tactics.

Comment on this review >>

Now Charging for App Use

Overall rating (2.2)

#474 : AUG 4th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Vonage has started charging per minute to use their mobile app as they are trying to aim their business toward the business market over the home user. Customer support is in either India or Pakistan so good luck with that and I have a 300MB Internet connection and the voice quality is poor. Their home product is stagnant with no new features in the last 5 years.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 50
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 493 5 Stars 128
Thumbs Up 226 4 Stars 93
Thumbs Down 267 3 Stars 63
Average Rating 3.1 2 Stars 139
More Providers 1 Star 67

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: