Phone Power Reviews - Page 26 of 26

Phone Power

260

User Reviews

4.1/5

Average Rating

69%

Recommended

Total:

260

5-Star:

159

4-Star:

28

3-Star:

42

2-Star:

18

1-Star:

13

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 26 of 26)

Phone Power reviews are listed in chronological order.

Phone Power Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 10 : OCT 6th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have only had this service for one week, however my experience so far has been good to very good. Some calls take a while to "connect", however that is the worst. Ordering fast and people were helpful and up front about the additional charges, etc. They actually transferred my phone number on the day they said they would! As the phone number was transferred before I hooked up the line, the calls were automatically forwarded to a software answering machine, so I didn't lose any calls. The hookup is simple (this is my 3rd VOIP; Sunrocket-defunct, and Vonics. terrible! I cancelled before $ ran out) and it connected right away. All in and out calls are clear and fine. I feel their website details can use some work. You have to work at it a bit, especially if you have your own answering machine hardware. They switchover in "seconds" not "rings", so it might be a bit confusing (but it does work) I will re-post if the service deteriorates. At this time I decided to try it for 3 months at a special rate. The sales dept. man told me if in the first 30 days I decided to keep their service, the other specials on the site would still be available. At this time they are offering a 2 year plan for $200. If the service works for that period as well it has up to now, it is a steal. I would recommend trying this company. I have read many "high praise" reviews on the internet for various companies. I am now suspicious of many. My belief is you should look for a trial, and test it out to see if the praise is true before you make a long term commitment. Pay more attention to the crabs, and especially the fine print if you want to leave.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : AUG 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

have had phonepower for 1 year now an have had not one problem. With voip.com my phone was going out all the time an there customer service was in india. I would highly recommend phonepower. I called there customer service once about a feature an got someone in the US wow that was great. You will not be disappointed trust me.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 8 : AUG 7th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After problems with Vonage and the outright failure of SunRocket I'm happy to say that Phone power is working very well. I haven't had to call them about any problems so I can't really report on customer service except to say that I have had no problems.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : JUN 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I waited a while after having service before posting my review of this company. I was lured by the $14.95 per month on their Freedom500 plan. The sales staff was knowledgeable when I called them, and the order process was seamless. I don't make a lot of calls and this was a significant savings over my old Qwest phone service. I'm really enjoying it and would recommend to all.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 6 : JUN 20th, 2008 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had Vonage for 4 years and Packet 8 for business. I only recently had problems when I moved to Palm Springs with Vonage. They do not offer local exchanges/prefixes for the Palm Springs area. What poor planning/buying for a large company. Switched to Phone Power with no problem, great pricing. HOWEVER, their customer service leaves me befuddled! As a new customer, I wanted to add another line. Yes, give them more business, and it has been a nightmare! Apparently, they have better things to do than to add additional services and attend to customers. I had to email them that I wanted a new line and then, you have to deal with them on area, prefix etc. unlike the easy ordering and choices for the first line. I even wrote to the CEO who stated a supervisor would call me back by noon today. On hold for customer service forever, then ask to leave a voicemail or it disconnects you. Did the online chat, but reps not trained or knowledgeable. NO CALL, so surprised. I have already gotten another line with VOIPYOURLIFE.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : JUN 9th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If I knew it was this good I would have signed up long ago. There is no difference in uptime or quality. It works all the time and sounds great! Using the phone company is literally like throwing money in the trash.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : MAY 6th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I dropped AT&T and switched my home phone number to Phone Power and am very pleased with the quality. I don't notice any difference from my old line. 3 days from order date to switch-over. The order process was smooth and the customer service is very friendly. I opted for their annual package promotion. International rates are very competitive and I've been calling my family in London with their service. Highly recommend.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 3 : MAR 31st, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Smooth order process. Package arrived on my doorstep via UPS three days after ordering. I guess I thought it would be more difficult to setup but it was pretty straight forward. It's clear sound, I've had no problems with it, and it's half the price of what Comcast wants to charge me. I highly recommend.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 2 : MAR 12th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Before Order: I was a bit leery of signing up at first, as the price and features seemed a bit too good to be true, so I called the sales staff for preliminary questions. No hidden fees, no contracts, no termination fees, free hardware lease (you do pay the shipping though). I was even told if I ordered a new number it was possible for my order to ship the same day, depending on what time the order is received. Roger in the sales dept was very professional and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I was impressed with both the cost and features of the service, so I decided to go for the prepaid yearly package, with 6 months free. 18 months of service for $253.26 was just too good to pass up. After Order: I received my hardware the next day, apparently I am somewhat close to their corporate headquarters. I was told shipping would take 3 days, so I was impressed with the speed in which my device arrived. Now, being somewhat tech savvy, I figured I could handle the installation on my own. I hooked my device up, and much to my dismay, it did not work. I called the support staff and was able to speak to a LIVE HUMAN in under 10 minutes. All of the staff I have spoken with at this company also speaks perfect English, something that is becoming harder and harder to find these days. After some troubleshooting with one of their technicians Matt, I was informed that my modem was also acting as a router, and was told that it could likely be the blocking the traffic. He gave me very specific instructions to call my ISP and have them walk me through "bridging my modem". After performing this, my service immediately came up, and I was able to start using it. Overall, a pretty painless procedure, all things considered. I have been using the service for a few months now, and the only connection issues I ever have seem to always be related to internet connectivity, as my connection can be somewhat spotty when it rains. Friendly Staff They speak ENGLISH They actually answer the phone Basic support is available 24/7, you can also email them or chat, no need to pick up the phone and sit on hold Price is great I will be sticking with this company for a long time, and through their refer a friend program, I have already earned 3 months of free service after my prepaid service expires. It is hard to find a company that has this kind of customer service, and that alone will keep me as a customer, and referring friends for a long time to come.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Power Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 1 : MAR 4th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is my first venture into VoIP phone service. I was a little hesitant for a while but to be honest this was a breeze to set up and I am glad I did it. I was up and running in about 15 minutes. I have had this service for just over a month now and everything so far has been great. I rated CS as 3 as I have not had to call them yet and hoping I don't need to. There didn't seem to be a choice for not rating. All in all, so far a good experience.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 26 of 26

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews