ITP Reviews - Page 3 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
ITP (3.2)
94 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our ITP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 3 of 10)

Summary
Total Number 94 5 Stars 34
Thumbs Up 42 4 Stars 6
Thumbs Down 52 3 Stars 19
Average Rating 3.2 2 Stars 18
More Providers 1 Star 17

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Horrible! Stay Away!

Overall rating (1)

#74 : JAN 27th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ripped me off. Did not port my previous number and charged me $100 for equipment they "felt" I would not return the same day I canceled the service while sending me an email that I had 14 days to return the equipment.

Comment on this review >>

Not the best

Overall rating (2)

#73 : JAN 24th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

the VOIP router is so bad that it slow down the downstream of my cable modem from 25 mps to 5-6 mps, the sound quality had been up and down, I have to reboot the VOIP router all the time just to make sure that I can hear what is on the other end. it is no longer cheap anymore since I can do better with Ooma for half of what I am paying now. they also want me to pay for the shipping of the VOIP router back to them since I cancelled the account with them. this is not what I expected, the lease they can do is to email me the return shipping label so I can drop it off at UPS for them.

Comment on this review >>

Terrible!

Overall rating (1)

#72 : DEC 17th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Avoid them like a plague. I have my number ported in July 2012 and they still charge me and it's Dec 2012. Once they have your credit card, it's over. You cannot remove it even if you cancel. They will force you to enter a new credit card number. I had to cancel my credit card because they can't stop them from charging my credit card.

Comment on this review >>

Avoid ITP

Overall rating (1.8)

#71 : DEC 3rd, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

ITP's (for Internet Telephone People) internet telephone service was down for several days during and following Hurricane Sandy. No phone service, no voicemail and no fax service. There was simply a message on their website indicating that their locations had been damaged by the hurricane. (for a technology company to operate such a critical service and not to have an effective redundancy plan is inexcusable.) Following the storm, our business fax service has worked only intermittently. At present is is not working and has not been working for at least the past seven days. After having placed several calls and reaching only front line staff (in spite of asking to speak with a supervisor), I have given up on this company as I can not afford to operate without a fax service. We are simply told that service will be restored in just a few more days. Well, it has been far longer than just a few days. It has been my experience that ITP is not reliable, not responsive and not worth the money. If you are a business looking for an internet VOIP provider, do not choose ITP.

Comment on this review >>

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!

Overall rating (1)

#70 : NOV 19th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ordered this service based on other customer revies. I have never been more disappointed in this product. Bought this for the sole purpose of porting my current home number. After 30 days, no port. I called, they never received my request but took my money for set-up. I gave them 30 more days, still no port and no response from them (but paid for another month service I never used. I called to cancel, and the same day they charged me $99.99 without notification. I called to asked why and they told me they could do this if they "believed" I would not return the equipment. THEY CHARGED ME THE SAME DAY I CANCELED. Stay Away!

Comment on this review >>

Bogus Service

Overall rating (1)

#69 : OCT 27th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This service is a SCAM. They send you a little black box that doesn't work after it is activated. They charge you an activation fee and shipping & handling fee of $55. The activation fee and shipping & handling charge is non-refundable. If you dispute the $55 with your credit card company, they charge you $99.99 for the equipment even though you return it. Don't get sucked in with this outfit. It is a SCAM operation.

Comment on this review >>

Don't Use ITP!

Overall rating (1)

#68 : OCT 6th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The service never worked. No customer service in evenings or on weekends. Returned junk to them, which they claim they never received. Took $99.99 out of my checking account to cover the junk they claim wasn't returned. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! TOTAL RIP OFF!

Comment on this review >>

Don't get fooled by the unlimited plan

Overall rating (2.4)

#67 : SEP 7th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had ITP for about 16 months now. I had the unlimited US & Canada plan. After 6 months I noticed an increase in my bill and after reviewing the calls I noticed that I was charged for calls within the US & CAN. I called and they credit my account for these amounts. This month they again charged me for calls within the US & CAN and refused to give the credit for them claiming that I'm using the phone service for business. I offered to send them a copy of my tax return and to give them my phone number at work as proof that I don't own any business and that I work for a company, they agreed to give credit for only $10 and that they will keep charging me for calls in the US & CAN.This company is not reliable in committing to their offers and once they decide to charge you anything extra, the customer service people becomes really disrespectful and you will see a completely different attitude. No way would I recommend their service to anyone.

Comment on this review >>

Disappointed

Overall rating (2.6)

#66 : AUG 10th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had numerous problems with them. I originally switched to ITP from Cox telephone trying to save a buck. What a mistake. Had issues with the people on the other end not hearing me or vice versa, those automated machines would not recognize any numbers I typed in, etc. Quality was 'OK' at best. I canceled service and went back to Cox. They charged me $100 for the router after I canceled, saying I should have returned it, but they never said or sent me anything about this. Very annoyed.

Comment on this review >>

No customer service

Overall rating (2)

#65 : JUN 16th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have tried to sign up twice. Each time got error, "must provide valid email address". I provided valid email address and got same error. I tried calling their toll free number and was told that it was not in service. If this is an example of their technical expertise, I assume their overall operation must be very slipshod.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 94 5 Stars 34
Thumbs Up 42 4 Stars 6
Thumbs Down 52 3 Stars 19
Average Rating 3.2 2 Stars 18
More Providers 1 Star 17

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)