ITP Reviews - Page 3 of 11

ITP

103

User Reviews

2.6/5

Average Rating

23%

Recommended

Total:

103

5-Star:

22

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

21

2-Star:

29

1-Star:

30

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 11)

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Unlimited means NOT unlimited

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 83 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unlimited calling does not mean unlimited amounts of minutes. This company charged me for excess minutes. Their analogy is that I was acting in a business pattern. I asked them to revise my pattern to realize that calls made were to the same number and not a business pattern. It was a waste of my time trying to convince them.

Comment on this review >>


I feel cheated.

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 82 : MAR 16th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was told that there will be no charge for calling Mobile in Bangladesh. Now behind my back I am charged and today my connection was suspended without my knowledge. ITP did not bother to inform me that my bill was staggaring up due to charges of Mobile calling in Bangladesh. Even they did not have the courtesy to send me an email saying that my connection will be suspended due to charges. I am surprised to see this type of customer service. This was not my expectation. Hope ITP see my frustration. More over they do not have any customer service open during weekends and Holidays.

Comment on this review >>


SHIP BOX BACK TO ITP WITH TRACKING!

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 81 : FEB 7th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

When you cancel your service with them -- and you will -- make sure you ship the box back to them with a UPS or Fed-Ex tracking number. They charged my credit card $99.99 and said they hadn't received it. I had proof that they had, so now they say they'll credit my card. Awful company to deal with!

Comment on this review >>


Not a good experience

Overall rating (3.4)

Number 80 : OCT 15th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Went with service as the features were attractive. Once active, found the features confusing to use. After a month the service went out over a weekend. They have no repair service after hours/weekends. No one to answer phones. Once tech was reached on Monday, I was told the problem was in my wireless modem/router from Century Link and I should replaced it. Service went out again 2 more times. I replaced ITP and went back to Vonage and have not had a problem since.

Comment on this review >>


Can't disconect unless I pay more for service never provided

Overall rating (1)

Number 79 : AUG 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

finally got someone to answer many calls cannot cancel unless I pay for many months of no service -- cannot cancel by email so you can setup online "instantly" takes an act of god to shut it off NEVER__NEVER USE THIS PROVIDER NEVER

Comment on this review >>


Ok, but trial costs $46

Overall rating (3)

Number 78 : MAR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Website is vague about a trial. They say first and last month free, but this is deceptive. If you cancel watch out - it cost me $45.90 non-refundable after I renegotiated phone service with my internet provider. There are other companies who have a trial for real. BTW - customer service sounds so muffled when you call. Was going to recommend but am left with a bad taste over the non-refund.

Comment on this review >>


FRAUDSTERS

Overall rating (1)

Number 77 : FEB 12th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had not even completed the process to transfer my phone number when their lines went dead. I could not get a live person so the next day I cancelled activating my number transfer. Neither person I spoke to would refund my fee of $57.89 because my account was "activated". When I informed them that I had not even returned ITP's required forms they said too bad. BUYER BEWARE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Comment on this review >>


Horrible! Stay Away!

Overall rating (1)

Number 76 : JAN 27th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ripped me off. Did not port my previous number and charged me $100 for equipment they "felt" I would not return the same day I canceled the service while sending me an email that I had 14 days to return the equipment.

Comment on this review >>


Not the best

Overall rating (2)

Number 75 : JAN 24th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

the VOIP router is so bad that it slow down the downstream of my cable modem from 25 mps to 5-6 mps, the sound quality had been up and down, I have to reboot the VOIP router all the time just to make sure that I can hear what is on the other end. it is no longer cheap anymore since I can do better with Ooma for half of what I am paying now. they also want me to pay for the shipping of the VOIP router back to them since I cancelled the account with them. this is not what I expected, the lease they can do is to email me the return shipping label so I can drop it off at UPS for them.

Comment on this review >>


Terrible!

Overall rating (1)

Number 74 : DEC 17th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Avoid them like a plague. I have my number ported in July 2012 and they still charge me and it's Dec 2012. Once they have your credit card, it's over. You cannot remove it even if you cancel. They will force you to enter a new credit card number. I had to cancel my credit card because they can't stop them from charging my credit card.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 11
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save on hardware & low monthly rates!
  • No internet required
  • Free nationwide calling
  • Easy setup and no contracts
30-day Money Back 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews