ITP Reviews - Page 2 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
ITP
Visit ITP
(4.2)
93 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our ITP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 10)

Total Number 93 5 Stars 61
Thumbs Up 73 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 20 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.2 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 7

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Rip off

Overall rating (1)

#83 : APR 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After canceling my account and transferring my phone number in August they waited till January to send me a bill saying had never canceled. They then informed me they would continue to charge me every month until I paid the bill "because you can not cancel unless your bill is up to date". They will rip you off if you try to leave them.

Comment on this review >>

Customer support is brutal

Overall rating (2.6)

#82 : MAR 26th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had my first reason to call customer support. Customer service representative took all my information (I thought she was a tech, she wasn't)and told me support would be calling me back shortly. Well, apparently two days is shortly to this company. Also, the tech was rude and confrontational. Time to get a more reliable, and professional company.

Comment on this review >>

Unlimited means NOT unlimited

Overall rating (2.2)

#81 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Unlimited calling does not mean unlimited amounts of minutes. This company charged me for excess minutes. Their analogy is that I was acting in a business pattern. I asked them to revise my pattern to realize that calls made were to the same number and not a business pattern. It was a waste of my time trying to convince them.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#80 : JAN 31st, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Very good value for money. High quality, unlimited service, and lots of extra's. Customer Service people are top rate and speedy.

Comment on this review >>

I feel cheated.

Overall rating (3.2)

#79 : MAR 16th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was told that there will be no charge for calling Mobile in Bangladesh. Now behind my back I am charged and today my connection was suspended without my knowledge. ITP did not bother to inform me that my bill was staggaring up due to charges of Mobile calling in Bangladesh. Even they did not have the courtesy to send me an email saying that my connection will be suspended due to charges. I am surprised to see this type of customer service. This was not my expectation. Hope ITP see my frustration. More over they do not have any customer service open during weekends and Holidays.

Comment on this review >>

SHIP BOX BACK TO ITP WITH TRACKING!

Overall rating (1.8)

#78 : FEB 7th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you cancel your service with them -- and you will -- make sure you ship the box back to them with a UPS or Fed-Ex tracking number. They charged my credit card $99.99 and said they hadn't received it. I had proof that they had, so now they say they'll credit my card. Awful company to deal with!

Comment on this review >>

Not a good experience

Overall rating (3.4)

#77 : OCT 15th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Went with service as the features were attractive. Once active, found the features confusing to use. After a month the service went out over a weekend. They have no repair service after hours/weekends. No one to answer phones. Once tech was reached on Monday, I was told the problem was in my wireless modem/router from Century Link and I should replaced it. Service went out again 2 more times. I replaced ITP and went back to Vonage and have not had a problem since.

Comment on this review >>

Polite, Caring Provider

Overall rating (3.8)

#76 : AUG 11th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

definitely made every effort to satisfy my needs-young person in service area could use more experience in social skills-phone line does break up-can't register my ph with E911-we'll see...

Comment on this review >>

Can't disconect unless I pay more for service never provided

Overall rating (1)

#75 : AUG 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

finally got someone to answer many calls cannot cancel unless I pay for many months of no service -- cannot cancel by email so you can setup online "instantly" takes an act of god to shut it off NEVER__NEVER USE THIS PROVIDER NEVER

Comment on this review >>

Ok, but trial costs $46

Overall rating (3)

#74 : MAR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Website is vague about a trial. They say first and last month free, but this is deceptive. If you cancel watch out - it cost me $45.90 non-refundable after I renegotiated phone service with my internet provider. There are other companies who have a trial for real. BTW - customer service sounds so muffled when you call. Was going to recommend but am left with a bad taste over the non-refund.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 93 5 Stars 61
Thumbs Up 73 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 20 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.2 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 7

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)