ITP Reviews - Page 2 of 11

ITP

101

User Reviews

2.6/5

Average Rating

22%

Recommended

Total:

101

5-Star:

21

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

21

2-Star:

29

1-Star:

29

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 11)

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 91 : OCT 12th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

BUYER BEWARE! 1 hour after I ordered the service, I needed to cancel it. ITP refused to allow me to cancel, they did not care that I could not use the service.. I am now stuck paying for a service that I don't receive. I don't even have the required equipment!

Comment on this review >>


BEWARE WHEN YOU CANCEL

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 90 : AUG 2nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Once I cancelled my account on the phone, the customer service rep never mentioned anything about returning equipment. Later on I discovered that I was charged 100$ from them (for this equipment not sent back in 30 days). I read that someone had shipped it back and never got refunded due to no tracking on the package.So I added tracking on the package. I saw it arrived two days priority to me calling them asking for a refund for that equipment. They mentioned nothing was set on the account yet, and mentioned about "Looking for the package in the warehouse". I can see here if I did not add a tracking number how they would have basically told me off. The sales person was super rude after I mentioned they should have an email notification specifically stating that you will be charge if equipment is not returned. Oh and FYI they do not provide you a shipping label. You are left to pay 20$ out of your pocket to ship it like I did. I would HIGHLY consider canceling your credit card after canceling service with them, as they will try to rip you off.

Comment on this review >>


Good quality, questionable pricing

Overall rating (3.4)

Number 89 : MAR 10th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The sound quality and features are excellent, and the setup was very straightforward. However, their published pricing and promotional discounts are *very deceptive*. Pay close attention, and ask specific questions about the actual monthly prices before you sign up. In our case, we would have been better off staying with AT&T.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jacquelin (February 12th 2017) : David, In what way was AT&T better? Because you need business phone, fax, 2 lines? Does pricing change after several months? What questions should we specifically ask? Now a year has passed, what is your opinion now. I appreciate your answers. I am 75, need a VERY cheap home phone (can't move quickly & cell phone is not easy to carry). Thank you, Jackie.

Comment on this review >>


Felt cheated

Overall rating (1)

Number 88 : FEB 26th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ordered the basic service, which comes with the first and 12th month free. I decided it would be unsuitable and cancelled the order the next day. UPS returned the equipment without delivering it, so I never had the opportunity to use the service - but ITP still charged me $60+ saying their service was activated once I made the order. They even charged me for the first free month. Shabby treatment, intransigent customer service rep's. I felt the whole thing stank of sharp practice.

Comment on this review >>


Beware of the small print

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 87 : OCT 28th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Be VERY careful to read the wording of your contract with ITP. You sign up for a $30 plan and they can, at will, start charging you as a business account. If you make too many back-to-back calls, for whatever reason, even if it's poor sound quality or line conversation bleed-over, their billing program automatically determines you are a business. I got dinged for about $400 over a 2 month period before I noticed these excessive withdrawals from my account and cancelled it.

Comment on this review >>


Rip Off

Overall rating (1)

Number 86 : JUN 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had to cancel service the morning after I signed up because ITP service would not work well with my current equipment. They don't even have an app. First my card was charged ten dollars more than it was supposed to be. Then the next day, when I cancelled my service, they charged me another $99.00 that I had not approved. When I emailed technical support I was told I would have to return the equipment that they had not even sent yet. Overall, screw them. I still have not seen a refund.

Comment on this review >>


Rip off

Overall rating (1)

Number 85 : APR 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After canceling my account and transferring my phone number in August they waited till January to send me a bill saying had never canceled. They then informed me they would continue to charge me every month until I paid the bill "because you can not cancel unless your bill is up to date". They will rip you off if you try to leave them.

Comment on this review >>


Customer support is brutal

Overall rating (2.6)

Number 84 : MAR 26th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Had my first reason to call customer support. Customer service representative took all my information (I thought she was a tech, she wasn't)and told me support would be calling me back shortly. Well, apparently two days is shortly to this company. Also, the tech was rude and confrontational. Time to get a more reliable, and professional company.

Comment on this review >>


Unlimited means NOT unlimited

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 83 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unlimited calling does not mean unlimited amounts of minutes. This company charged me for excess minutes. Their analogy is that I was acting in a business pattern. I asked them to revise my pattern to realize that calls made were to the same number and not a business pattern. It was a waste of my time trying to convince them.

Comment on this review >>


I feel cheated.

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 82 : MAR 16th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was told that there will be no charge for calling Mobile in Bangladesh. Now behind my back I am charged and today my connection was suspended without my knowledge. ITP did not bother to inform me that my bill was staggaring up due to charges of Mobile calling in Bangladesh. Even they did not have the courtesy to send me an email saying that my connection will be suspended due to charges. I am surprised to see this type of customer service. This was not my expectation. Hope ITP see my frustration. More over they do not have any customer service open during weekends and Holidays.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 11
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews