ITP Reviews - Page 2 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
ITP
Visit ITP
(4.3)
91 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our ITP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 10)

Total Number 91 5 Stars 61
Thumbs Up 73 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 18 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Unlimited means NOT unlimited

Overall rating (2.2)

#81 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Unlimited calling does not mean unlimited amounts of minutes. This company charged me for excess minutes. Their analogy is that I was acting in a business pattern. I asked them to revise my pattern to realize that calls made were to the same number and not a business pattern. It was a waste of my time trying to convince them.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#80 : JAN 31st, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Very good value for money. High quality, unlimited service, and lots of extra's. Customer Service people are top rate and speedy.

Comment on this review >>

I feel cheated.

Overall rating (3.2)

#79 : MAR 16th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was told that there will be no charge for calling Mobile in Bangladesh. Now behind my back I am charged and today my connection was suspended without my knowledge. ITP did not bother to inform me that my bill was staggaring up due to charges of Mobile calling in Bangladesh. Even they did not have the courtesy to send me an email saying that my connection will be suspended due to charges. I am surprised to see this type of customer service. This was not my expectation. Hope ITP see my frustration. More over they do not have any customer service open during weekends and Holidays.

Comment on this review >>

SHIP BOX BACK TO ITP WITH TRACKING!

Overall rating (1.8)

#78 : FEB 7th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you cancel your service with them -- and you will -- make sure you ship the box back to them with a UPS or Fed-Ex tracking number. They charged my credit card $99.99 and said they hadn't received it. I had proof that they had, so now they say they'll credit my card. Awful company to deal with!

Comment on this review >>

Not a good experience

Overall rating (3.4)

#77 : OCT 15th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Went with service as the features were attractive. Once active, found the features confusing to use. After a month the service went out over a weekend. They have no repair service after hours/weekends. No one to answer phones. Once tech was reached on Monday, I was told the problem was in my wireless modem/router from Century Link and I should replaced it. Service went out again 2 more times. I replaced ITP and went back to Vonage and have not had a problem since.

Comment on this review >>

Polite, Caring Provider

Overall rating (3.8)

#76 : AUG 11th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

definitely made every effort to satisfy my needs-young person in service area could use more experience in social skills-phone line does break up-can't register my ph with E911-we'll see...

Comment on this review >>

Can't disconect unless I pay more for service never provided

Overall rating (1)

#75 : AUG 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

finally got someone to answer many calls cannot cancel unless I pay for many months of no service -- cannot cancel by email so you can setup online "instantly" takes an act of god to shut it off NEVER__NEVER USE THIS PROVIDER NEVER

Comment on this review >>

Ok, but trial costs $46

Overall rating (3)

#74 : MAR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Website is vague about a trial. They say first and last month free, but this is deceptive. If you cancel watch out - it cost me $45.90 non-refundable after I renegotiated phone service with my internet provider. There are other companies who have a trial for real. BTW - customer service sounds so muffled when you call. Was going to recommend but am left with a bad taste over the non-refund.

Comment on this review >>

Not the best

Overall rating (2)

#73 : JAN 24th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

the VOIP router is so bad that it slow down the downstream of my cable modem from 25 mps to 5-6 mps, the sound quality had been up and down, I have to reboot the VOIP router all the time just to make sure that I can hear what is on the other end. it is no longer cheap anymore since I can do better with Ooma for half of what I am paying now. they also want me to pay for the shipping of the VOIP router back to them since I cancelled the account with them. this is not what I expected, the lease they can do is to email me the return shipping label so I can drop it off at UPS for them.

Comment on this review >>

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!

Overall rating (1)

#72 : NOV 19th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ordered this service based on other customer revies. I have never been more disappointed in this product. Bought this for the sole purpose of porting my current home number. After 30 days, no port. I called, they never received my request but took my money for set-up. I gave them 30 more days, still no port and no response from them (but paid for another month service I never used. I called to cancel, and the same day they charged me $99.99 without notification. I called to asked why and they told me they could do this if they "believed" I would not return the equipment. THEY CHARGED ME THE SAME DAY I CANCELED. Stay Away!

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 91 5 Stars 61
Thumbs Up 73 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 18 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.8)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.2)
  • SHARE: