ITP Reviews - Page 2 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
ITP (2.6)
96 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our ITP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 10)

Summary
Total Number 96 5 Stars 21
Thumbs Up 22 4 Stars 1
Thumbs Down 74 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 2.6 2 Stars 28
More Providers 1 Star 25

ITP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Rip Off

Overall rating (1)

#86 : JUN 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had to cancel service the morning after I signed up because ITP service would not work well with my current equipment. They don't even have an app. First my card was charged ten dollars more than it was supposed to be. Then the next day, when I cancelled my service, they charged me another $99.00 that I had not approved. When I emailed technical support I was told I would have to return the equipment that they had not even sent yet. Overall, screw them. I still have not seen a refund.

Comment on this review >>

Rip off

Overall rating (1)

#85 : APR 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After canceling my account and transferring my phone number in August they waited till January to send me a bill saying had never canceled. They then informed me they would continue to charge me every month until I paid the bill "because you can not cancel unless your bill is up to date". They will rip you off if you try to leave them.

Comment on this review >>

Customer support is brutal

Overall rating (2.6)

#84 : MAR 26th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had my first reason to call customer support. Customer service representative took all my information (I thought she was a tech, she wasn't)and told me support would be calling me back shortly. Well, apparently two days is shortly to this company. Also, the tech was rude and confrontational. Time to get a more reliable, and professional company.

Comment on this review >>

Unlimited means NOT unlimited

Overall rating (2.2)

#83 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Unlimited calling does not mean unlimited amounts of minutes. This company charged me for excess minutes. Their analogy is that I was acting in a business pattern. I asked them to revise my pattern to realize that calls made were to the same number and not a business pattern. It was a waste of my time trying to convince them.

Comment on this review >>

I feel cheated.

Overall rating (3.2)

#82 : MAR 16th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was told that there will be no charge for calling Mobile in Bangladesh. Now behind my back I am charged and today my connection was suspended without my knowledge. ITP did not bother to inform me that my bill was staggaring up due to charges of Mobile calling in Bangladesh. Even they did not have the courtesy to send me an email saying that my connection will be suspended due to charges. I am surprised to see this type of customer service. This was not my expectation. Hope ITP see my frustration. More over they do not have any customer service open during weekends and Holidays.

Comment on this review >>

SHIP BOX BACK TO ITP WITH TRACKING!

Overall rating (1.8)

#81 : FEB 7th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you cancel your service with them -- and you will -- make sure you ship the box back to them with a UPS or Fed-Ex tracking number. They charged my credit card $99.99 and said they hadn't received it. I had proof that they had, so now they say they'll credit my card. Awful company to deal with!

Comment on this review >>

Not a good experience

Overall rating (3.4)

#80 : OCT 15th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Went with service as the features were attractive. Once active, found the features confusing to use. After a month the service went out over a weekend. They have no repair service after hours/weekends. No one to answer phones. Once tech was reached on Monday, I was told the problem was in my wireless modem/router from Century Link and I should replaced it. Service went out again 2 more times. I replaced ITP and went back to Vonage and have not had a problem since.

Comment on this review >>

Can't disconect unless I pay more for service never provided

Overall rating (1)

#79 : AUG 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

finally got someone to answer many calls cannot cancel unless I pay for many months of no service -- cannot cancel by email so you can setup online "instantly" takes an act of god to shut it off NEVER__NEVER USE THIS PROVIDER NEVER

Comment on this review >>

Ok, but trial costs $46

Overall rating (3)

#78 : MAR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Website is vague about a trial. They say first and last month free, but this is deceptive. If you cancel watch out - it cost me $45.90 non-refundable after I renegotiated phone service with my internet provider. There are other companies who have a trial for real. BTW - customer service sounds so muffled when you call. Was going to recommend but am left with a bad taste over the non-refund.

Comment on this review >>

FRAUDSTERS

Overall rating (1)

#77 : FEB 12th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had not even completed the process to transfer my phone number when their lines went dead. I could not get a live person so the next day I cancelled activating my number transfer. Neither person I spoke to would refund my fee of $57.89 because my account was "activated". When I informed them that I had not even returned ITP's required forms they said too bad. BUYER BEWARE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 96 5 Stars 21
Thumbs Up 22 4 Stars 1
Thumbs Down 74 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 2.6 2 Stars 28
More Providers 1 Star 25
Top Residential Providers*

5

4.5

3.9

3.9

4.3