Intermedia Reviews - Page 2 of 15

Intermedia

145

User Reviews

3.8/5

Average Rating

72%

Recommended

Total:

145

5-Star:

76

4-Star:

25

3-Star:

9

2-Star:

20

1-Star:

15

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 15)

Intermedia reviews are listed in chronological order.

No service would be a better name

Overall rating (1)

Number 135 : APR 21st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Long delays while on hold, the reps don't really seem to give a damn, and I'm now shopping for another service.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible!

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 134 : MAR 3rd, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Just horrible equipment and service. Switched to another provider within a few months. Terrible customer service. Impossible to get them to stop billing/charging credit card on file. I had to cancel the card because they would not stop billing it after we cancelled their service and ported the numbers to another carrier. Months later, we are still getting bills for non-existent service and yesterday received a "collection department" call from them! Perhaps it is time to file a lawsuit to get them to go away!

Comment on this review >>


Stay away, far far away.

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 133 : OCT 15th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I wanted the cool features that a VoIP service can provide. I took it for granted that being associated with Costco I would get a great value service at a reasonable price, wrong wrong wrong. I had a voucher for a $100 Costco credit card with every sign-up. Intermedia said they knew nothing about this and just ignored it even after I sent a copy of the voucher to them. I have had nothing but problems from the very start. Months of service calls, to correct a severe echo problem. It has never been corrected. When talking on my phone (as a business) it is embarrassing when the other side continually complains about that terrible echo. I was told first it was my new routers. I was told to change the brand (which I was originally told were ok) and replace both. I had two locations. It did not fix the problem, at all. Then I was told to change carriers. I could not do that. It was never their fault or their system. They were good at making me think it had something to do with my internet (50 Megs down) or my set-up. I did not buy cheap phones. I was never able to get the same tech support for the problem and had to educate the other end of the line as to the problem. I must have "restarted" the ticket at least 12-14 times. I asked for a Manager to call me and was told he would call by the end of the day. Three weeks later I got a call, and again I restarted the ticket and again the same result. It seems their sales and support people pass through like crap through a duck. I can't tell you how many times I have had no phone service and was unable to contact anyone as to what was up. Way more bad stories than I want to relate here. Take your chances that's all I can say, you have been warned!

Comment on this review >>


NOT Acceptable!

Overall rating (1)

Number 132 : OCT 12th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Professional services business. Not able to dial in or out on the weekend. No customer service except 9-5 PST. Not acceptable! Will change to alternative service on Monday AM!

Comment on this review >>


Horrible Company!

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 131 : JUL 29th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

What a horrible company. Our phone numbers never worked correctly, we lost so much business, I can't even fathom it. Be advised that once you port your phone numbers away from them, they will continue to charge you until you actually call them up and cancel.

Comment on this review >>


So far, so good!

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 130 : SEP 25th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was a bit reluctant after reading some of the reviews online for AccessLine, but I've been installed about a month now and everything is working just fine, customer support has been really good and patient with me. I've made minor changes along the way to how the phones are configured, and each time I'm amazed at all the functionality. I just went from a storefront 8-line standard phones to a home-based office with 2 lines - and unlimited capabilities (not to mention no more fax machine! - I'm set up with a "virtual" fax).

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

HELEN: 10/7/2013 - OMG.. What horrible service. DO NOT USE!!! I was opening an insurance agency. Saw that Costco had Accessline, assumed that anything Costco does is ok. Well this is the exception. Run from this company. I placed my order, seemed all ok, until I needed to push the date. All of a sudden could not reach anyone, left messages. Well, equipment shipped, they told me thru Post office. I asked for the tracking number. I recognized it as a UPS tracking number. I was able to divert it back to them. I don't think that was an innocent mistake. Then I started getting emails that the account was open, so I sent emails back that equip was sent back to them. Finally got a canx. Then a month later, I get a notice that my "bill" was ready. I sent their email back to them. They sent a half page email for me to do research for them. Really, are you kidding. Sent it back to them to do their own work.

Comment on this review >>


Terrible Customer Service

Overall rating (2)

Number 129 : SEP 13th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had signed up for my office when my installment dates got changed to Jan.. I called to go ahead and make changes. Put on hold by customer service.. 8 minutes.. multiple times. Then I decided to just cancel if this is how life will be with them. Oh my.... First they told me the equipment was shipped post office and I had to request a tracking number. It did not work with the post office.. I then recognized it as UPS.. Really people. So I contacted UPS and had it redirected back to them. THEY DON'T KNOW THEY HAVE IT BACK. I 'm continuing to get email after email threating me with charges if the equipment is not returned. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY... TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Comment on this review >>


Great Value great service

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 128 : MAR 20th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Best value in the market for the small business owner. Assessline's customer service is excellent and always always go above and beyond to get the issue fixed. It's been 4 years and no complaints .....

Comment on this review >>


President

Overall rating (5)

Number 127 : OCT 23rd, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I switched from my local carrier whose prices are high. I am glad I switched. So far I am happy with the service. The customer service is excellent.

Comment on this review >>


Phone Lines

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 126 : OCT 1st, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Free phones - price-lock in "for life". Can't beat it.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 15
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Top Rated Customer Service
  • Unlimited Calls, Easy to Use
  • 35+ Features, No Contracts
  • Dedicated Support Person
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
Cancel Anytime 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Free Phones with sign-up
  • No Contract, No Commitment
  • USA Based Customer Support
  • Plans from $14.99/mo
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews