8x8 Reviews - Page 3 of 13

4.5/5

Average Rating

91%

Recommended

Total:

128

5-Star:

92

4-Star:

23

3-Star:

5

2-Star:

5

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 13)

8x8 reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 108 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We switched phone companies to receive better service as many of our employees (appraisers) are on the phone many times throughout the day. Whether they are on the phone with clients, lenders, home owners, builders, or other appraisers, they call many different people. Our old phone system would glitch on several employees, hanging up the phone, making the sound go in and out, etc. When we switched to 8x8 everyone was so much happier - our employees and our clients. Although there were several mix-ups between extension lines, the help line at 8x8 was able to help us and got everything working again! We love 8x8 at Empire!

Comment on this review >>


Reliable

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 107 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Reliability and quality. VOIP service through 8x8 has lots of great features, but when it comes to our day to day business as a busy insurance office, it is reliability and voice quality that is most important. We need to know our phones are going to be working and that we can communicate clearly with our customers. 8x8 works.

Comment on this review >>


Great VOIP!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 106 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We signed up for 8x8 services for several reasons: we are taking our office virtual and have our employees work from home. The virtual fax service was essential in aiding us in our goals to have a paperless office. The amount of paper that was printed out and then shredded after it was used was astounding. Along those same lines the phones that could be unplugged and taken anywhere with an Internet connection really helped us as well as no longer having to pay for a phone service through a utility company really saves us money and helps us to have cash available to keep moving forward and going virtual and paperless! Thank you 8X8!

Comment on this review >>


Great for Small Businesses

Overall rating (5)

Number 105 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

As a small business with 20 employees, the cost of maintaining our outdated standalone PBX along with the increasing costs of our local telephone service provider was becoming cost prohibitive. This solution was also not supporting our remote employees or allowing us to take advantage of new communication tools. We knew we needed to change over to a VoIP solution, but this was territory we were totally unfamiliar with. 8x8 helped us with every step of the process and made the transition very easy. From configuring our system, helping us procure the right desktop equipment and providing great "new user" training, 8x8 was there to help. As our business has grown, our 8x8 system has easily grown with it and 8x8 support continues to be there to help us at every turn. Our 8x8 system provides us superior telephone services at a lower cost and provides upgrade opportunities without requiring extensive hardware investment. Partnering with 8x8 has been the perfect solution for our business telecommunication needs.

Comment on this review >>


Great Service at a Price our Small Business can afford!

Overall rating (5)

Number 104 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We love the customer service and the ease of having our phones everywhere with the virtual office. Our experience so far has been great and we love our new service. We have had a very bad experience with our last provider but we all agree we are in great hands now with 8x8. Thanks again for being terrific :)

Comment on this review >>


A No Brainer

Overall rating (5)

Number 103 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We're a not-for-profit that recently opened a second location within our service area. Our biggest challenge was: How do we act as one unified organization with multiple phone numbers? The answer became obvious -- by using 8x8's hosted service along with virtual numbers. We were able to maintain our identity, provide better service to our constituents, and expand all in the same breath. With all of the features we were looking for and more, we were able to replace our tough to modify aging on-site equipment with modern phones and big features at a very attractive total cost of ownership when comparing monthly service costs and on-site equipment replacement.

Comment on this review >>


Exceeds Expectations

Overall rating (5)

Number 102 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We feel that it is only appropriate that we express our gratitude for the time and attention that you have provided to our company. We wish to convey our immense pleasure and gratitude to you for your amazing service. We would like to compliment the staff and management of your company. We are amazed at the quickness with which your customers service and technical support response time. We are extremely happy with the service you provide to our company. I find immense pleasure in writing this review to 8X8. Juan

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 101 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

When moving offices or changing around systems, 8x8 allows us to maintain functionality in our phones, ensuring that everyone can communicate effectively within the office and externally.

Comment on this review >>


Simple to Use!

Overall rating (5)

Number 100 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The 8x8 platform is very intuitive and simple to use. 8x8 has reduced our costs, not only on a monthly basis, but also our installation and upgrade costs. We will occasionally have a full office meeting, and within a couple of clicks, we are able to send everything to our Auto Attendent, when our typical policy is to have the phone answered by our receptionist. When she gets out of the meeting, a couple of clicks is all it takes to get back to our normal workflow. When changes must be made, the 8x8 team, from Sales to Support, is quick to handle those requests. Ordering a new phone or swapping the hardware on an existing line is handled quickly and efficiently. In summary, 8x8 is a great part of our team that has enabled us to cut costs and refine our workflows.

Comment on this review >>


Great Customer Service and Technical Knowledge

Overall rating (5)

Number 99 : NOV 8th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I received proposals from three other VOIP service providers and chose 8X8 because of price, the technical knowledge of the 8X8 representative I spoke to on the phone, the prompt service, and no long term contract. The Polycom phone equipment I purchased through 8X8 was also priced much less than the other vendors, and was delivered quickly completely programmed. The 8X8 service team ported my phone numbers from Verizon, and scheduled a training session within days to get the phones connected and my staff trained. The 8X8 service offers a great auto attendant for voice mail and call forwarding, virtual fax, and computer on screen dashboard menu for the receptionist during business hours. The 8X8 customer service also assisted me in converting several of the digital lines to analog lines so I could keep my existing analog PBX phone system active for outgoing calls since all of the 30 desks in my office will not initially get a VOIP phone in the beginning. Another important decision maker was that 8X8 allows the user to use their VOIP phone service with any Internet provider, whereas other vendors such as COMCAST provide their own broadband IP address which means the VOIP will not work when away from the vendors private broadband.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.7

Read Reviews
  • FREE Phones, Shipping, Porting
  • Unlimited Calls, Easy to Use
  • 30+ Features, No Contracts
  • Dedicated Support Person
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews