8x8 Reviews - Page 13 of 13

Provider Average Rating Resources
8x8
Visit 8x8
(4.5)
128 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our 8x8 review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 13 of 13)

Summary
Total Number 128 5 Stars 91
Thumbs Up 116 4 Stars 23
Thumbs Down 12 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 4

8x8 reviews are listed in chronological order.

8x8 Review

Overall rating (5)

#8 : : JUN 4th, 2010

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am overall very satisfied with 8x8 however I should mention that it took over a month to port over one of my phone numbers. This was not all 8x8's fault it was also the delay by TDS and AT&T to release the number.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#7 : : APR 26th, 2010

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Occasional echo or garble. 8 x 8 is very good about addressing the issue. There is improvement.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#6 : : DEC 1st, 2009

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We switched from a traditional T1 PBX to Packet 8. Our monthly costs were $2,000 for service / hardware lease / long distance. We now have more features for only $400 per month. We have been using the service for four years, and in the early days there were issues with call quality / reliability. However, I cannot recall the last service issue we had.... which means it has been a while. We are very satisfied with the solution as it allows us to have a truly mobile workforce.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#5 : : JUL 29th, 2009

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I use this in my business. We have three lines and the versatility along with the flexibility is infinitely better than what the old phone company was providing. Also the setup and configuration were incredibly simple compared to our in house phone system. As far as cost are concerned, it took less than 5 months to recoup the equipment and setup charges with what we saved on monthly phone service. The systems is great and the people have been nothing but extremely helpful. The only small issue we have is every now and then a call will drop but that is more the problem of the ISP than 8X8.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#4 : : FEB 9th, 2009

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have a busy insurance agency 6 phones, switched from Qwest to Packet8 and couldn't be happier.. I've had some issues with our initial configuration, the tech support people were easy to work with and got me running quickly. The features we got have been invaluable to my business. I would recommend them to anyone that has a good net connection. I'm using Comcast 12/2 business service and other than an occasional Comcast hiccup our phones have been solid

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (5)

#3 : : NOV 9th, 2008

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was unsure of Packet8 at first because they have no advertising on TV or anywhere but the internet. Plus they had telemarketers calling by business 5 times a day each with a different quote , different pitch But after so long I said why not , I tried out the 30day trial period and just love it! I get free features like Conference Bridging I use often, and also Music Messaging on hold there is around 21 features that come with the service. My calls never get dropped and I can call anywhere I want with the Unlimited plan. Some people have horrible experiences with this company but I really think they probably don't have a good net connection because it works great for me.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (3.2)

#2 : : JUL 14th, 2008

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Packet 8 does well considering the costs associated with the service. I have problems from time to time with the system failing and it takes a while to rectify but its not a total nightmare. The sound quality is good; it is a pretty rare occasion when I have a static filled call. The costs could probably be reduced a little but again its not too much of a burden to bare for the service.

Comment on this review >>

8x8 Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#1 : : JUL 7th, 2008

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I use Virtual Office every day for my business and love the versatility and programmability. Features other providers charge for are included at no cost. I've researched and read other reviews comparing Virtual Office poorly against another service, but that's a residential service, I'm not sure that makes sense. We have a DSL connection and 5 people can be on the phone and on the net at the same time without any problems. Dealing with customer service has been OK, I'm not saying there are not problems with internet phone service but I've never really had any and haven't needed to contact them after the initial installation phase. This is definitely worth giving a try for a small business that wants the features of a larger company but at the fraction of the cost.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 13 of 13

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 128 5 Stars 91
Thumbs Up 116 4 Stars 23
Thumbs Down 12 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 4
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$18.95 5 user min
(4.9)
  • SHARE: