8x8 Reviews - Page 2 of 13

Provider Average Rating Resources
8x8
Visit 8x8
(4.5)
128 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our 8x8 review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 13)

Summary
Total Number 128 5 Stars 91
Thumbs Up 116 4 Stars 23
Thumbs Down 12 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 4

8x8 reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Service!

Overall rating (4.8)

#118 : : NOV 12th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Set it and forget it! Decisions aren't always about money but that certainly applies in this case. Moving to the cloud certainly resulted in significant savings. But what good is saving money if the product doesn't live up to expectations. In the case of 8x8, all expectations were not only met but exceeded. We are a simple business with basic needs. So, after a very brief learning curve we were up and running, customized what we needed to and let 8x8 do the rest. The rest is history!

Comment on this review >>

Convenient

Overall rating (3.8)

#117 : : NOV 11th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We love the fact that we can keep a centralized location for our faxes and phone messages in one place. We also love the convenience of the easy access and notifications. It is so easy to use and so easy to share.

Comment on this review >>

Mobile Connectivity. Great!

Overall rating (4)

#116 : : NOV 11th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Mobile connectivity. I love that our phone calls also ring on our cell phones and we can IM via the 8x8 app on our phone eliminating the need to give out our personal cell phone numbers.

Comment on this review >>

Very good service

Overall rating (4)

#115 : : NOV 11th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The phone system is a critical piece of equipment in our business as we are an internet and phone based sales organization. We have been in business for 15 years and struggling with phone systems from day one. As a sales rep, I have found the 8x8 system to be very effective in receiving, routing and tracking phone calls. The ease of receiving messages on my computer has made working a more seamless process and has made us more effective. Thanks 8x8.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

#114 : : NOV 11th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My employer, is an asset management company who does all the inspection and maintenance for the local and state bridges. With the important nature of our work it is vital that we have our phones manned by someone 24/7. Having the 8x8 communication services has been crucial to us. It is so pleasant being able to access it from anywhere and change where the calls go to as our business changes and on call people change. Before 8x8 we had to physically go into the office to forward/unforward the phone. This is not practical in emergency situations which we sometimes find ourselves in. Thank you for having a great product at our fingertips!

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

#113 : : NOV 11th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This company stands by its name and brilliant quality service so far, really loved the product and works like a blizz. Never thought a simple office phone can also provide such great benefits to a business. I was at my friends office and we just walked out for a lunch and found that he was still able to attend and see who is calling him in office from his iphone. I never heard of or saw a product like this and just been into it. I was amazed and he explained to me about the phone and next day I ordered the service. Hats off to the creative team and I have referred around 250 more phones to 8x8 and no complaints so far. Easy to connect, it was so simple to setup no need for any expertise. Phones are simply a boon for offices as it just makes life easier and increases business productivity. I am loving my journey with 8x8 and love to see more and more features coming in the future.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (4)

#112 : : NOV 10th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have used for the past 3 years. Easy to use. Great customer service. Great phone service. Would recommend to others.

Comment on this review >>

Best VoIP Service Ever

Overall rating (5)

#111 : : NOV 10th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

8x8 is an excellent service that keeps me plugged in even when I'm on the go or need to work from home.

Comment on this review >>

Good Company to Work With

Overall rating (4.8)

#110 : : NOV 10th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The ease of use regarding integration with SalesForce. The stability updates that are always coming out are great to have. We like how easy it is to set up on a new computer.

Comment on this review >>

Not overly satisfied (incompatible HW & poor service)

Overall rating (2.2)

#109 : : NOV 10th, 2015

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The sales representative was fairly quick to reply and revise the quote as needed. He also seemed to know the system and technology, being able to answer questions regarding configuration and features. Unfortunately, my experience took a bad turn after purchasing the devices and service. 8x8 sold us webcams that are not compatible with our devices, something our sales representative should have noticed. The Android application is buggy, not updating the company directory. Emails go unanswered. One very great 8x8 tech support agent was able to resolve a network configuration issue, which was a pleasant experience.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 128 5 Stars 91
Thumbs Up 116 4 Stars 23
Thumbs Down 12 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 4
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$18.95 5 user min
(4.9)
  • SHARE: