8x8 Reviews - Page 2 of 13

4.6/5

Average Rating

93%

Recommended

Total:

126

5-Star:

92

4-Star:

23

3-Star:

5

2-Star:

4

1-Star:

2

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 13)

8x8 reviews are listed in chronological order.

Mobile Connectivity. Great!

Overall rating (4)

Number 116 : NOV 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Mobile connectivity. I love that our phone calls also ring on our cell phones and we can IM via the 8x8 app on our phone eliminating the need to give out our personal cell phone numbers.

Comment on this review >>


Very good service

Overall rating (4)

Number 115 : NOV 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The phone system is a critical piece of equipment in our business as we are an internet and phone based sales organization. We have been in business for 15 years and struggling with phone systems from day one. As a sales rep, I have found the 8x8 system to be very effective in receiving, routing and tracking phone calls. The ease of receiving messages on my computer has made working a more seamless process and has made us more effective. Thanks 8x8.

Comment on this review >>


Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 114 : NOV 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My employer, is an asset management company who does all the inspection and maintenance for the local and state bridges. With the important nature of our work it is vital that we have our phones manned by someone 24/7. Having the 8x8 communication services has been crucial to us. It is so pleasant being able to access it from anywhere and change where the calls go to as our business changes and on call people change. Before 8x8 we had to physically go into the office to forward/unforward the phone. This is not practical in emergency situations which we sometimes find ourselves in. Thank you for having a great product at our fingertips!

Comment on this review >>


Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 113 : NOV 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This company stands by its name and brilliant quality service so far, really loved the product and works like a blizz. Never thought a simple office phone can also provide such great benefits to a business. I was at my friends office and we just walked out for a lunch and found that he was still able to attend and see who is calling him in office from his iphone. I never heard of or saw a product like this and just been into it. I was amazed and he explained to me about the phone and next day I ordered the service. Hats off to the creative team and I have referred around 250 more phones to 8x8 and no complaints so far. Easy to connect, it was so simple to setup no need for any expertise. Phones are simply a boon for offices as it just makes life easier and increases business productivity. I am loving my journey with 8x8 and love to see more and more features coming in the future.

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (4)

Number 112 : NOV 10th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Have used for the past 3 years. Easy to use. Great customer service. Great phone service. Would recommend to others.

Comment on this review >>


Best VoIP Service Ever

Overall rating (5)

Number 111 : NOV 10th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

8x8 is an excellent service that keeps me plugged in even when I'm on the go or need to work from home.

Comment on this review >>


Good Company to Work With

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 110 : NOV 10th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The ease of use regarding integration with SalesForce. The stability updates that are always coming out are great to have. We like how easy it is to set up on a new computer.

Comment on this review >>


Not overly satisfied (incompatible HW & poor service)

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 109 : NOV 10th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The sales representative was fairly quick to reply and revise the quote as needed. He also seemed to know the system and technology, being able to answer questions regarding configuration and features. Unfortunately, my experience took a bad turn after purchasing the devices and service. 8x8 sold us webcams that are not compatible with our devices, something our sales representative should have noticed. The Android application is buggy, not updating the company directory. Emails go unanswered. One very great 8x8 tech support agent was able to resolve a network configuration issue, which was a pleasant experience.

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 108 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We switched phone companies to receive better service as many of our employees (appraisers) are on the phone many times throughout the day. Whether they are on the phone with clients, lenders, home owners, builders, or other appraisers, they call many different people. Our old phone system would glitch on several employees, hanging up the phone, making the sound go in and out, etc. When we switched to 8x8 everyone was so much happier - our employees and our clients. Although there were several mix-ups between extension lines, the help line at 8x8 was able to help us and got everything working again! We love 8x8 at Empire!

Comment on this review >>


Reliable

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 107 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Reliability and quality. VOIP service through 8x8 has lots of great features, but when it comes to our day to day business as a busy insurance office, it is reliability and voice quality that is most important. We need to know our phones are going to be working and that we can communicate clearly with our customers. 8x8 works.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • BOGO Free Phone Deal
  • Unlimited Calls, Easy to Use
  • 30+ Features, No Contracts
  • Dedicated Support Person
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Highest quality, most reliable service
  • No contracts, Starting at $19.95/user
  • 35+ calling features included
  • Top rated for 1-20 phone users
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews