Vonage Reviews - Page 50 of 51

Vonage

505

User Reviews

3.1/5

Average Rating

45%

Recommended

Total:

505

5-Star:

130

4-Star:

93

3-Star:

65

2-Star:

142

1-Star:

75

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 50 of 51)

Vonage reviews are listed in chronological order.

Vonage Review

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 15 : June 28th, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I ordered Vonage and it wouldn't work.  Their customer service was very poor, we talked to several reps but every time they would just tell us to unplug our phone adapter and re-plug it in.  After a week we finally talked to a rep who fixed the phone, we could dial and talk but the quality was very poor, the next morning we had no service again, only dead air. The one rep who was able to fix the phone said that it was a glich in their system, not our internet or adapter.  When we called back to have it fixed again we got more incompetent reps who told us time after time to unplug and plug in our phone adapter. Experience was very frustrating.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 14 : July 27th, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Testing various VoIP services, vonage is the worst so far. Great value for the price but so far ATT CallVantage has best sound quality and up time. So far I would recommend ATT CallVantage.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 13 : May 27th, 2005 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ordered and received RT.... router very quickly. First one was a dud. Second one came quickly, but could not get it to work, despite 40 minutes with CS. CS hold times averaged more than 1.5 hours!! Order line was answered in less than 10 seconds, CS lines sometimes busy for hours on end. No support, no help, never got a dial tone period, after more than 6 hours total trying to make it work on a cable modem line. Waiting for Comcast to come out with VOIP. Don't complain on the "forum" site, they will ban you for life with no help again!! STAY AWAY FROM VONAGE, ITS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE. They are only interested in short term money, not long term customers. Predict an Enron-type collapse next year the latest.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 12 : Sep 22nd, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Wow, I mean talk about horrible connections. My internet is solid, I run services off it and have almost zero downtime but Vonage is always having issues. Conversations are one-way, much like a walkie-talkie or old analogue cell phones. We miss up to 65% of our phone calls, completely unexplained, just never get a ring. When we do decide to make use of features such as call forwarding they mess up horribly.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 11 : July 22nd, 2005 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was concerned about how it would affect my Tivo and alarm system but everything worked fine right out of the box. I wired a Linksys PAP2 in place of my main phone line and the whole house is now hard wired with the Vonage service. Without broadband saver, I had a disconnect while up loading several large files. I turned on the broadband saver to help minimize the problem but my Tivo couldn't dial out with it on. I set up Tivo to dial *99 before it dials out which turns off the broadband saver and now Tivo works fine. I haven't tried it with the alarm system yet. All in all, I'm very happy. It may not work for everyone but it's worth trying.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (2.4)

Number 10 : Aug 19th, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Customer Service is horrible, I waited on average 30-45 minutes to talk with someone.  Sound quality is up and down -- not reliable.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (2.8)

Number 9 : July 15th, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Hi, we are Vonage and are proud to announce we are an American company based right here in Edison, NJ. Don't mind the fact that we refuse to hire our own. We prefer to send our good earned cash to India so they can live our dream, the American dream. The truth of the matter is, unlike Americans who need jobs too, Indians will work a 16 hour day for a bowl of rice and a glass of milk while the greedy poor Americans looking for a job insist on minimum wage. Thank you for using Vonage.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 8 : Oct 9th, 2005 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had Vonage for over two years. ISP is Comcast. The vonage service is very reliable. I cant remember my phone service being down in the last 6 months. I have a Vonage 800 number so my traveling wife can call me easily it has been great. Voange is my only home phone but I do have a cell. My wife and kids who don't know anything about VOIP thinks everything is great. Believe me my family would not put up with no dial tone. They would demand that I change to QWEST if we had service issues but we have none. My wife worked on a four month project in Ohio I got a virtual number through Vonage and she called me everyday by placing a local call in OHIO. Her co workers could not believe that she could pick up a phone in OHIO and place a local call to me in Seattle but she did and it worked great.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 7 : Aug 9th, 2005 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I'm fed up with Vonage after 5 months of service.  I'm in upstate New York and have experienced several outages due to Vonage.  There are times when I get a dial tone but then here a recording that all circuits are busy, or a fast busy signal or another recording that there is a known issue and they (Vonage) are working to fix it.  A very sly practice of Vonage is when there is a known outage you won't know about it unless you log into your account on their webpage.  There is no front page announcement to tell everyone there is an outage.  Obviously this would be corporate suicide because Vonage has constant outages.  The voice quality is severely lacking, people whom I talk to on the phone tell me they here beeping which I cannot here, echo's and choppy quality.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 6 : Sep 8th, 2005 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Service is great when everything is operational. Most of the time it is operational so far. It is a great money saver. Customer service is either good or bad depending on your luck when contacting them for question or concerns.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 50 of 51
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews