VoIPo Reviews - Page 8 of 8

VoIPo

77

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

70%

Recommended

Total:

77

5-Star:

45

4-Star:

10

3-Star:

7

2-Star:

11

1-Star:

4

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 8 of 8)

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 7 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After reading about VoIP, I took the plunge and moved my parent's landline with AT&T (had 18 years of service with them) over to VOIPO back in August 2010. The process was painless. It took about a week for the porting process to finish. VOIPO was in communication with us all during that time. We can also check via their website on our status. I can't say more about how excellent experience I had with their technical staff. They are professional and patience. I can email them or pick up the phone and talk to a live human being. My parent have not complained so far about the quality or service since the move. Which means, VOIPO is the same or even better than our existing landline service. My parent appreciated the calling ID feature very much. In my own experience, I love the features of VOIPO, especially their BYOD option. I traveled to some countries in Asia and Africa and was able to use my own VoIP softphone to call back to the US either via the computer or smartphone clearly. After signing up, I was able to use the SIP credentials to make calls ON THE SAME DAY! The adapter arrived 2 or 3 days later, all setup and ready to go. We live in California. It was sent from Texas. I have to say that my Internet connection/service plays a big factor also. Even in places where the Internet connection is slow, the stability of the service helped to maintain clear calls. The price is great, especially with a year-long contract. It is the best bang for the buck I have spent so far this year. I am not going back to landline again. There is even a 30-day guarantee. Take my word for what it's worth. I have been studying and using technology since the mid 90's. I can honestly say that this company is not perfect, but they doing something very right. Check out their forum also if you don't believe me.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 6 : MAY 3rd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I started as a beta tester of the service. The open dialog between VOIPo and their users in their forum is awesome. The features offered (some as stable beta features) are very robust, and cover many needs. Even if you just need an affordable phone service to simply make reliable calls, VOIPo is the best answer for the money.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Customer for over 2 years...... Pros: Good quality, reliability and cheap (especially w/ prepaid yearly plans). Outages are extremely rare and are usually resolved quickly. Their support reps are responsive and top notch. Lots of included/extra features....I especially like the inbound/outbound call route features which is great for blocking telemarketers and for speed dialing. Also, love the custom CID feature. Cons: Very few. They allow BYOD, but don't provide technical support. Some routers can be problematic with the ATA placed behind the router. This may require the customer to forward a large range of UDP ports to the ATA to alleviate firewall blocking issues.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 3 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 2 : APR 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Been with VOIPo since the beginning. Best VOIP I have experienced. My test is my wife, and she is quite pleased.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 1 : MAR 31st, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Been with VoIPo for about 5 months now and it has been solid so far. Very easy to set up at the beginning and would recommend to my friends and others.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 8 of 8

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $19.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews