VoIPo Reviews - Page 7 of 8

VoIPo

77

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

70%

Recommended

Total:

77

5-Star:

45

4-Star:

10

3-Star:

7

2-Star:

11

1-Star:

4

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 7 of 8)

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 17 : AUG 25th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ordered the service. The adapter came in the mail in about 5 days. I plugged it in and it did not work. I called the company, they did some basic trouble shooting and agreed there was an issue. They shipped me another but it did not contain the correct phone number. It had a number from Florida in it. I got the persons calls and everything. I was just about to ask for another adapter when I got the idea to try the previous adapter again with the new power supply. Sure enough it worked and had the correct phone number. I was in business. I have been happy with the service since with only minor issues. That is why I rated some good vs really good. You still cannot beat this for the price. Also the customer service was very good and they credited me for the lost time once the issue was resolved. I recommend this provider even with the issues I had. The amount features is so large it will take me months to discover them all.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 16 : JUN 3rd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have another VOIP phone line through BrightHouse (my cable provider) and wasn't sure if I would have a problem hooking this up on the same network. But, just plugged it into a spare jack on my network switch and after about 5 minutes I had dial tone and it was working. My number also ported from AT&T within 2 days from submitting the paperwork! That was fantastic! I had a problem with the star codes working, contacted support and they tweaked my line and all was working within minutes. So far, very satisfied.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4)

Number 15 : MAY 30th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My setup time was long due to some porting issues from T-Mobile - not all Voipo's fault. I have had 2 ATAs and numerous tweaks to keep my service running. Customer service hours are limited to 9am-6pm CT M-F which is difficult for full time working people. You can schedule support outside of those hours, but that is only good after you have had a problem and your phone doesn't work. Website for setting features is good. SMS ability to change basic features is great when you forget to forward the phone after you have left the house. User Forum is good, president of the company jumps in to give suggestions and will escalate issues.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 14 : MAY 19th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 13 : MAY 17th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

No upfront cost and terrific monthly value. Good for "non-techie" types.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 12 : MAY 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

probably the best value for the money. will consider as the main land line . it has several features - the free fax ones is probably the most useful. sound quality is good, like 95% of the time, or more. nothing really to complaint about; much better quality than a previous one I tried - MagicJack ; similar quality with Comcast Voice at 1/4 of the price. I would recommend to anyone . in this world where we keep our Internet connections open 24/7 , this can be easily considered the main land line in any household.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 11 : MAY 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Fantastic!

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 10 : MAY 5th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been using VOIPo for about 2 years now. I came from CallVantage after they left the business. The service is as good or better with VOIPO. The price is certainly better and you don't give up anything for the fantastic price. In fact, I am more pleased than ever. No issues, sound is great, customer service is responsive, and it just flat works. Don't hesitate to take VOIPo for a spin! Cheers! WTH

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.5)

Number 9 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A bargain when compared to Vonage. For a quarter of the price that Vonage charged me (with all their tack'd on fees) I basically get 3 lines from VoIPo. Tech Support is knowledgeable and speaks USA english. Their availability is somewhat limited, but not objectionably so. My number ported from Vonage to VOIPo precisely as described, and on-schedule. I *love* that they permit (but don't "support") a softphone as a 3rd device. I recommend VOIPo to my tech savvy friends; but not for gram & gramps.

Comment on this review >>


VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 8 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

VOIPo would get all 5 stars if they can improve their documentation.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 7 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews