VoIPo Reviews - Page 3 of 9

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoIPo
Visit VoIPo
(3.9)
90 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our VoIPo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 3 of 9)

Summary
Total Number 90 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 58 4 Stars 13
Thumbs Down 32 3 Stars 19
Average Rating 3.9 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 3

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Service and Support

Overall rating (5)

#70 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had no problem setting up the service. I am 70 years old and not familiar with much technology. They assisted me with documentation that was easy to follow. If a problem occurs I chat or email and get a quick response and resolution.

Comment on this review >>

Great price and efficient service

Overall rating (5)

#69 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My only problem is with my Internet service provider who is Xfinity (Comcast), because they reset my IP address and VOIPO won't account for this and I presume Comcast does it to keep people from signing up with other VoIP providers. It's easy enough to reset by resetting the modem, resetting my WiFi and VoIPo modem concurrently. I believe I end up paying about $7 a month!

Comment on this review >>

Started good but now bad

Overall rating (2.6)

#68 : JUN 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It was good in the beginning, but now there are too many problems. We hear the bell but when I pick up the phone there is no sound. Sometimes, people call me but it does not ring. Sometimes when I call, the other person can't hear me. I talked to customer service, they told me to try this and try that for months so far the same thing. My mom has the same phone because of me but she has the same problem. I have a very fast 100 MB cable Internet. When I got started with this company, the rating was good. Now I see it's going bad. The only good thing about this service is the price other than that I will not recommend this to anybody. Time to change but which one is the best?

Comment on this review >>

Poor service

Overall rating (2.2)

#67 : SEP 4th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had this service for about 6 weeks. This is the 5th VOIP service that I have used and of the list this one ranks at the bottom. Every aspect of getting it going has been a battle. Problems porting and it is my fault. The second attempt worked, ha, my fault. Two days after the port goes through I have to open a ticket to remind them to complete the port on their side as now the number is dead and goes to never never land. Then I realize that after my virtual number was ported it is like, oh, you want that to also go to your number, let me fix it. Problems with calls going dead while using their adapter, my fault. If I use my own PAP2T that has been in service for years it works great. They blame the issues on my routers DMZ. Then international calls are not completing as expected and I get to wait through a 3 day weekend for support to come in to check it. Problem found, their end. Then I get a bill for the failed international calls and they hold firm to the billing saying they show the call connected. Wait, you just changed the routing for my account so these calls will now work but then insist I have to pay for the failed calls because their broken system claims the calls connected. These folks are a joke. My friends are calling them VOIPoo because it better describes their service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

David (Oct 1st, 2014) : Well, I have completed my promise. I have cancelled my service and moved on. And with each passing day I know I made the right decision. Any complaint to this company falls on deaf ears. Complain about the service and they stop communicating with you. They have NO interest in customer service despite what they tell you. I have yet to get my refund and wonder if I ever will. Oh well, lesson learned and buyer beware.

Comment on this review >>

Like no customer service at all.

Overall rating (3)

#66 : AUG 14th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Everytime I call customer service, I have to call several times to get the problem resolved. Some of the people hang up the phone claiming that it was a bad connection. Huh, bad connection? They promise to call back but never do. They also cannot seem to receive fax. They will claim that they never received faxes over and over again, because I think they do not want to deal with it.

Comment on this review >>

Don't Bother with this one

Overall rating (2.6)

#65 : JUL 19th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used VOIPO for a year and half. Intermittent problems through out that time. The caller ID feature never did work. Now I can not call out or receive incoming calls. I have spoken to several customer service people who have done a remote computer session and messed around with my computer. Seemed fixed for a couple of days. Now will not work again. I have given them an ultimatum to fix this in 3 days or I am issuing a complaint to the FCC. The savings are good, but as I do not have mobile service I do not have a phone system. I will not renew my contract with VOIPO and may just cancel for the rest of my 2 year contract. My suggestion is to try another service that has good ratings.

Comment on this review >>

Worked well for 2 years then failed completely

Overall rating (2.6)

#64 : JUL 3rd, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used VOIPO for just about 3 years. The first two years I had very few problems so I signed up again for two more years. That was a mistake. I have called customer service many times in the past months because the phone adapter continually disconnects multiple times a day. Luckily I have set up my VOIPO service to forward calls to my mobile phone if the service breaks down. Customer service has downloaded new software to the adapter and had me rewire the adapter over and over again but I still have the same disconnect problem daily. The adapter gets very hot and I believe the heat build up automatically shuts down the adapter. No one in customer service acknowledges the over heating problem. Even though I had two good years of phone service I can't recommend VOIPO. I will never trust another voip provider after this experience with VOIPO. Thank you VOIPO for ruining the voip experience forever. I will never again use voip no matter who the provider is. It will be mobile/smart phones from now on.

Comment on this review >>

BE CAREFUL

Overall rating (3.6)

#63 : MAR 4th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I thought that I read all of the fine print but didn't pay close enough to the analog disclaimer. Unfortunately, I'm not technical enough to understand that means a fax machine will not work with this service and is not supported by VOIPO. So, now I must buy another service and VOIPO doesn't care! BEWARE!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Alan (May 22nd 2015) : It also does not work with a dial up DVR box and yes now I will need to change service or go back to Vonage which I had no problems with originally.

Comment on this review >>

Once you go with VOIPO, You'll never go Back to another!

Overall rating (4.6)

#62 : DEC 10th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Just want to say how much I really appreciate the service team. Every one in customer support Rocks!!..and I mean everyone! I can call with a question or a slight technical issue and, they stay on that phone with you until all is well. They listen; they are pro's! Very knowledeable and, most of all patient and friendly. I am so glad I found Voipo, and was finally able to cancel that evil team at Comcast! They were ripping me off every month...I was paying over $40.00 for the same quality of phone service as I now have with Voipo. Plus, voipo does not charge for all of the features like 3-way calling, caller ID..etc...Awesome!! I plan on sharing my find of Voipo with aquanitences and freinds so, they too can start saving and cancel their present providers! Great job Voipo..

Comment on this review >>

Pretty Good

Overall rating (4.2)

#61 : DEC 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Voipo is really a good value during the first 2 year period when it is on sale for $185 for the 2 year special. Not so good when it goes to $185 for just one year. There are lots of good features to block sales calls, and the fax feature works well, but it is a problem to assemble a fax from separate files. They respond within an hour to my email support queries.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jay (Dec 14th, 2013) : I am not at all happy with their service. First of all their VOIP box does not work consistently. You have to reboot it all the time or you have to call customer support so that they can reset it from their end. The customer support is only open when I am in the office - Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. I will never go with any service where I have to pay 2 years at the beginning.

CB (Feb 20th, 2014) : (Not a user of anything yet) @Jay -- but they HAVE a monthly option; I'm looking at the site right now (OK, 3 months later). Now it's $180/yr and add on $40 more for E911 -- it's NOT their good half off deal, but it *IS* there. You might add a cheap power filter or UPS to your routers? Yeah, you're right: voice/chat support is normal M-F 8-4 Pacific business hours. If you're having "remote reset me" problems, that would be a real pain. Why didn't you create a new entry to count against them -- your reply is interesting but doesn't actually "ding" them the way you did it.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 90 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 58 4 Stars 13
Thumbs Down 32 3 Stars 19
Average Rating 3.9 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 3
Top Residential Providers*

5

4.5

3.9

3.9

4.3