VoIPo Reviews - Page 2 of 9

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoIPo
Visit VoIPo
(4)
85 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our VoIPo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 9)

Total Number 85 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 57 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 28 3 Stars 18
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 2

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Its ok but not great

Overall rating (1.2)

#75 : FEB 13th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am currently about to complete my 2nd year. It is cheaper compared to Comcast or Vonage. Cons: Hard to configure soft phone, and no support from technical support. Restart it often because after making outgoing calls the button response for the call options doesn't work. Restart twice or thrice in a month because of no caller ID. After restart, caller ID starts working again. There is not a way to show total international minutes consumed every month. You need to download the call history for the month and count call by call.

Comment on this review >>

Beware Credit Card

Overall rating (1.4)

#74 : NOV 1st, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had service with VOIPO for several years. The reliable service is spotty. It may work fine for months then issues develop. I am using OBI adapter so they will not help with issues. Sent 3 emails to cancel and went on their website to cancel. Today I got email saying the credit card on file is not working. They tried to charge $185 for a year service. DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD!

Comment on this review >>

Customer Service Issues

Overall rating (2.8)

#73 : MAY 9th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After almost four years of having this service, every time I plug the adapter into an outlet, it sounds like its frying and I can no longer use the service. I haven't been able to and I keep going back and forth with CS stating that I need a new adapter line. Now there asking me what my voltage and amperage is. Really? I have had the service for this length of time, and have just recently experienced the frying noise. Nothing going on with voltage or amperage. How difficult would it be for them to just send me a new adapter? Also, just to mention a couple of months back I needed to call 911. It would only ring once and disconnect. Then the 911 operator called me back and she and I couldn't hear each other, yet other phone calls were just fine. So, there's a 911 issue for sure. Glad I haven't had to use it since then.

Comment on this review >>

Fast customer service, clunky SMS service

Overall rating (4.6)

#72 : APR 4th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Pros: - Every time I have an issue it is resolved quickly. I submit a ticket and within an hour someone (a real person, not a computer) responds and the problem is fixed or being worked on. - I have never had any issues with call quality. - You can use multiple soft phone programs with VoIPo. - VoIPo does have an iPhone/iPad app, works similar to a phone, you can record conversations. - it's less expensive than a land line or cell phone, and you can have a number in a different city if need be. - you can use it from anywhere with an Internet connection. Con: - one of the only negatives is the usability of the SMS feature. It is straight forward and makes sense BUT you can only send texts through their website (you have to log in, etc.). What would make it a slam dunk is if you could send/receive SMS messages from a soft phone. You can have SMS messages forwarded to an email, phone number, or other options, but not to a soft phone.

Comment on this review >>

Simultaneous ring is not working and they can't fix it

Overall rating (2.6)

#71 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No simultaneous ring as advertised, they can't make it work. They say there is nothing they can do about it. It took a long time to get the phone working, so many phone calls made and different agents who could not help. Price is great but you don't get the quality and customer service they claim to have.

Comment on this review >>

Service and Support

Overall rating (5)

#70 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had no problem setting up the service. I am 70 years old and not familiar with much technology. They assisted me with documentation that was easy to follow. If a problem occurs I chat or email and get a quick response and resolution.

Comment on this review >>

Great price and efficient service

Overall rating (5)

#69 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My only problem is with my Internet service provider who is Xfinity (Comcast), because they reset my IP address and VOIPO won't account for this and I presume Comcast does it to keep people from signing up with other VoIP providers. It's easy enough to reset by resetting the modem, resetting my WiFi and VoIPo modem concurrently. I believe I end up paying about $7 a month!

Comment on this review >>

Started good but now bad

Overall rating (2.6)

#68 : JUN 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It was good in the beginning, but now there are too many problems. We hear the bell but when I pick up the phone there is no sound. Sometimes, people call me but it does not ring. Sometimes when I call, the other person can't hear me. I talked to customer service, they told me to try this and try that for months so far the same thing. My mom has the same phone because of me but she has the same problem. I have a very fast 100 MB cable Internet. When I got started with this company, the rating was good. Now I see it's going bad. The only good thing about this service is the price other than that I will not recommend this to anybody. Time to change but which one is the best?

Comment on this review >>

Poor service

Overall rating (2.2)

#67 : SEP 4th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had this service for about 6 weeks. This is the 5th VOIP service that I have used and of the list this one ranks at the bottom. Every aspect of getting it going has been a battle. Problems porting and it is my fault. The second attempt worked, ha, my fault. Two days after the port goes through I have to open a ticket to remind them to complete the port on their side as now the number is dead and goes to never never land. Then I realize that after my virtual number was ported it is like, oh, you want that to also go to your number, let me fix it. Problems with calls going dead while using their adapter, my fault. If I use my own PAP2T that has been in service for years it works great. They blame the issues on my routers DMZ. Then international calls are not completing as expected and I get to wait through a 3 day weekend for support to come in to check it. Problem found, their end. Then I get a bill for the failed international calls and they hold firm to the billing saying they show the call connected. Wait, you just changed the routing for my account so these calls will now work but then insist I have to pay for the failed calls because their broken system claims the calls connected. These folks are a joke. My friends are calling them VOIPoo because it better describes their service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

David (Oct 1st, 2014) : Well, I have completed my promise. I have cancelled my service and moved on. And with each passing day I know I made the right decision. Any complaint to this company falls on deaf ears. Complain about the service and they stop communicating with you. They have NO interest in customer service despite what they tell you. I have yet to get my refund and wonder if I ever will. Oh well, lesson learned and buyer beware.

Comment on this review >>

Like no customer service at all.

Overall rating (3)

#66 : AUG 14th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Everytime I call customer service, I have to call several times to get the problem resolved. Some of the people hang up the phone claiming that it was a bad connection. Huh, bad connection? They promise to call back but never do. They also cannot seem to receive fax. They will claim that they never received faxes over and over again, because I think they do not want to deal with it.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 85 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 57 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 28 3 Stars 18
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 2

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)