VoIPo Reviews - Page 2 of 11

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoIPo
Visit VoIPo
(3.6)
105 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our VoIPo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 11)

Total Number 105 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 56 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 49 3 Stars 22
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 10

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Stay Far, Far Away

Overall rating (1.6)

#95 : DEC 22nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

VOIPo used to be a great company, but then they sold, and they've been unreliable ever since. There service goes down frequently, preventing outbound calling. Other times, inbound callers go directly to voicemail. Sometimes the echo on the line is so bad you can't understand what's being said on the phone. Calls don't get logged in the call history, and caller ID doesn't work for many calls. Their customer service always blames your network, or other networks for issues go directly to voicemail. Sometimes the echo on the line is so bad you can't understand what's being said on the phone. Calls don't get logged in the call history, and caller ID doesn't work for many calls. Their customer service always blames your network, or other networks for issues - it's never their fault. They don't stand behind their service, and don't care, once they have your money. Stay far away from this flimsy excuse for a phone company.

Comment on this review >>

Only One Negative

Overall rating (4.6)

#94 : OCT 8th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ordered NordVPN and paid for a year, but customer service for VOIPO couldn't make them work together. They told me to talk to NordVPN, who also couldn't make them work together. I paid for a VPN I'm unable to use. This is my one negative/con.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible service!! Do Not Use

Overall rating (1.2)

#93 : JUN 21st, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Do not use VoIPo for phone service. My service started in 8/2016 and it was intermittent until Jan/Feb 2017 and then my phone no longer worked. I called customer service numerous times and was on the phone with technical support for 3+ hours once and still no phone service. Every time I called back technical support would give me conflicting excuses for why I had no service. They refuse to refund me any money even though they failed to provide me any services. Do not use them!

Comment on this review >>

Not so good

Overall rating (2)

#92 : MAY 11th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Been using it for two years and just can't stand it anymore. Not reliable enough if you have family members or a work site that you need to be in contact with. Too many times spending long periods of time on the phone with customer service trying to tweak it, test it or just make it work right. It doesn't work right and I don't think it ever will. I'm up the coast from California and don't know if it would be easier with a Canadian provider but I just won't bother anymore. I have to switch back to one of the big market monopolizers.

Comment on this review >>

Its ok but not great

Overall rating (1.2)

#91 : FEB 13th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am currently about to complete my 2nd year. It is cheaper compared to Comcast or Vonage. Cons: Hard to configure soft phone, and no support from technical support. Restart it often because after making outgoing calls the button response for the call options doesn't work. Restart twice or thrice in a month because of no caller ID. After restart, caller ID starts working again. There is not a way to show total international minutes consumed every month. You need to download the call history for the month and count call by call.

Comment on this review >>

Beware Credit Card

Overall rating (1.4)

#90 : NOV 1st, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had service with VOIPO for several years. The reliable service is spotty. It may work fine for months then issues develop. I am using OBI adapter so they will not help with issues. Sent 3 emails to cancel and went on their website to cancel. Today I got email saying the credit card on file is not working. They tried to charge $185 for a year service. DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD!

Comment on this review >>

Dishonest

Overall rating (1)

#89 : JUL 22nd, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I subscribed to VOIPO several years ago, There were many problems with the set up which the technical support were unable to resolve, and so I finally gave up, discontinued service, and returned their equipment. I was never able to place or receive even one phone call. Since then (several years ago), I have regularly received emails demanding the return of their equipment. I notified them several times that I had already returned it, but the demands for $49.95 and threats of a bill collection agency continue to this day. They have never responded to my emails that the equipment had already been returned. My opinion is that they are dishonest and I am sorry that I ever heard of their "service".

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Ron (November 1st 2016) : I am having the same issue with the credit card. Sent several emails to cancel service. Was told I have to do it on their website which I did. They tried to charge my credit card which had expired (thank heavens) for $185 for year of service. Thought it was funny that they told me to return the adapter but didn't require RMA or any way of identifying who I was.

Comment on this review >>

Customer Service Issues

Overall rating (2.8)

#88 : MAY 9th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After almost four years of having this service, every time I plug the adapter into an outlet, it sounds like its frying and I can no longer use the service. I haven't been able to and I keep going back and forth with CS stating that I need a new adapter line. Now there asking me what my voltage and amperage is. Really? I have had the service for this length of time, and have just recently experienced the frying noise. Nothing going on with voltage or amperage. How difficult would it be for them to just send me a new adapter? Also, just to mention a couple of months back I needed to call 911. It would only ring once and disconnect. Then the 911 operator called me back and she and I couldn't hear each other, yet other phone calls were just fine. So, there's a 911 issue for sure. Glad I haven't had to use it since then.

Comment on this review >>

Fast customer service, clunky SMS service

Overall rating (4.6)

#87 : APR 4th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Pros: - Every time I have an issue it is resolved quickly. I submit a ticket and within an hour someone (a real person, not a computer) responds and the problem is fixed or being worked on. - I have never had any issues with call quality. - You can use multiple soft phone programs with VoIPo. - VoIPo does have an iPhone/iPad app, works similar to a phone, you can record conversations. - it's less expensive than a land line or cell phone, and you can have a number in a different city if need be. - you can use it from anywhere with an Internet connection. Con: - one of the only negatives is the usability of the SMS feature. It is straight forward and makes sense BUT you can only send texts through their website (you have to log in, etc.). What would make it a slam dunk is if you could send/receive SMS messages from a soft phone. You can have SMS messages forwarded to an email, phone number, or other options, but not to a soft phone.

Comment on this review >>

Simultaneous ring is not working and they can't fix it

Overall rating (2.6)

#86 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No simultaneous ring as advertised, they can't make it work. They say there is nothing they can do about it. It took a long time to get the phone working, so many phone calls made and different agents who could not help. Price is great but you don't get the quality and customer service they claim to have.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 11
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 105 5 Stars 45
Thumbs Up 56 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 49 3 Stars 22
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 10

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: