VoIPo Reviews - Page 2 of 7

VoIPo

68

User Reviews

4.6/5

Average Rating

88%

Recommended

Total:

68

5-Star:

52

4-Star:

10

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

2

1-Star:

0

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 7)

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Fast customer service, clunky SMS service

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 58 : APR 4th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Pros: - Every time I have an issue it is resolved quickly. I submit a ticket and within an hour someone (a real person, not a computer) responds and the problem is fixed or being worked on. - I have never had any issues with call quality. - You can use multiple soft phone programs with VoIPo. - VoIPo does have an iPhone/iPad app, works similar to a phone, you can record conversations. - it's less expensive than a land line or cell phone, and you can have a number in a different city if need be. - you can use it from anywhere with an Internet connection. Con: - one of the only negatives is the usability of the SMS feature. It is straight forward and makes sense BUT you can only send texts through their website (you have to log in, etc.). What would make it a slam dunk is if you could send/receive SMS messages from a soft phone. You can have SMS messages forwarded to an email, phone number, or other options, but not to a soft phone.

Comment on this review >>


Service and Support

Overall rating (5)

Number 57 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had no problem setting up the service. I am 70 years old and not familiar with much technology. They assisted me with documentation that was easy to follow. If a problem occurs I chat or email and get a quick response and resolution.

Comment on this review >>


Great price and efficient service

Overall rating (5)

Number 56 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My only problem is with my Internet service provider who is Xfinity (Comcast), because they reset my IP address and VOIPO won't account for this and I presume Comcast does it to keep people from signing up with other VoIP providers. It's easy enough to reset by resetting the modem, resetting my WiFi and VoIPo modem concurrently. I believe I end up paying about $7 a month!

Comment on this review >>


The Likeable Phone Company :)

Overall rating (5)

Number 55 : APR 7th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A lot of people might be wondering why you need to use VOIP instead of a traditional land-line. VOIP has become extremely popular, thanks to Skype, a service that lets you use your computer to talk to your friends over a broadband internet connection. Right now, most TV cable companies and phone companies offer VOIP handset deals. The reason why they are so popular is because in most places, the old phone company had always the monopoly of landlines. Calls between cities in the same country are considered as long distance, and don't even start looking at international long distance calls. The costs are pretty steep. VOIP is a way to talk over the internet. Most people use VOIP as a bundled phone service through their cable provider. However many people are not aware that many companies provide a better feature set at a cheaper price! One such provider I used to run my business is VOIPo. They offer many advanced features which many cable companies simply don't offer at a fraction of the price. Here are some examples on how VOIPo makes me more productive everyday:
-If I'm going to be out of the office with just a few keypad entries all my calls can follow me wherever I go.
-Thanks to custom caller ID if someone in my online address book calls me from their cell phone I don't have to guess who the number belongs to.
-Some months I do a lot of remote support which has to be billed hourly or flat rate. With the call logs being conveniently logged in a control panel there is no need to watch a call timer.
-I use a service called YouMail which is voice-mail on steroids; using VOIPo's call forwarding along with YouMail all my messages go to one unified mailbox. That is just my preference and VOIPo in itself has voice-mail that works very well.
-Choice of phones! Whether you want to use your existing phone system with the ATA they send you or want to use a softphone client on your PC, MAC, or smartphone devices one can answer calls where it is convenient for them. Personally I use a Cisco 525G2 IP phone on my desk along with an ATA hooked up to a waterproof cordless phone.
-Sick of telemarketers and Robocalls? VOIPo has their own telemarketer block list and integrates with NoMoRobo so no longer will they interrupt your dinner.
What I love the most is their pricing, 180.00 for 2 years of phone service. One can pay yearly or even monthly. However most all of my clients have opted to pay for two years in advance at such a great price point.

Comment on this review >>


BE CAREFUL

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 54 : MAR 4th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I thought that I read all of the fine print but didn't pay close enough to the analog disclaimer. Unfortunately, I'm not technical enough to understand that means a fax machine will not work with this service and is not supported by VOIPO. So, now I must buy another service and VOIPO doesn't care! BEWARE!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Alan (May 22nd 2015) : It also does not work with a dial up DVR box and yes now I will need to change service or go back to Vonage which I had no problems with originally.

Comment on this review >>


Once you go with VOIPO, You'll never go Back to another!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 53 : DEC 10th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Just want to say how much I really appreciate the service team. Every one in customer support Rocks!!..and I mean everyone! I can call with a question or a slight technical issue and, they stay on that phone with you until all is well. They listen; they are pro's! Very knowledeable and, most of all patient and friendly. I am so glad I found Voipo, and was finally able to cancel that evil team at Comcast! They were ripping me off every month...I was paying over $40.00 for the same quality of phone service as I now have with Voipo. Plus, voipo does not charge for all of the features like 3-way calling, caller ID..etc...Awesome!! I plan on sharing my find of Voipo with aquanitences and freinds so, they too can start saving and cancel their present providers! Great job Voipo..

Comment on this review >>


Pretty Good

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 52 : DEC 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Voipo is really a good value during the first 2 year period when it is on sale for $185 for the 2 year special. Not so good when it goes to $185 for just one year. There are lots of good features to block sales calls, and the fax feature works well, but it is a problem to assemble a fax from separate files. They respond within an hour to my email support queries.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jay (Dec 14th, 2013) : I am not at all happy with their service. First of all their VOIP box does not work consistently. You have to reboot it all the time or you have to call customer support so that they can reset it from their end. The customer support is only open when I am in the office - Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. I will never go with any service where I have to pay 2 years at the beginning.

CB (Feb 20th, 2014) : (Not a user of anything yet) @Jay -- but they HAVE a monthly option; I'm looking at the site right now (OK, 3 months later). Now it's $180/yr and add on $40 more for E911 -- it's NOT their good half off deal, but it *IS* there. You might add a cheap power filter or UPS to your routers? Yeah, you're right: voice/chat support is normal M-F 8-4 Pacific business hours. If you're having "remote reset me" problems, that would be a real pain. Why didn't you create a new entry to count against them -- your reply is interesting but doesn't actually "ding" them the way you did it.

Comment on this review >>


OK, but with recurring problems

Overall rating (3)

Number 51 : NOV 12th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Pros: Easy to order, very easy to set up at home, transfer of number occurred very fast and effortlessly. Cons: Horrible problem with periods of about 10 seconds of silence every 1-2 minutes on a call. Essentially, the phone line goes silent for 10 seconds, usually while I'm listening. This occurs on about 75-80% of calls. Not as noticeable on 1-2 minute calls, but anything more than 3 minutes or so and you'll get silence for 10 seconds every minute or two. We've contacted customer service, they re-set our device, it got better for a week or so, but has reverted back to the same problem. At this point, I cannot recommend this service. I was hopeful to eliminate the AT&T bill every month, and have given the company 1 more chance to fit this. If that doesn't happen, I'll cancel and skip the home phone and just live off of cell phones going forward.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Rich (Feb 3rd, 2014) : Get rid of that nasty AT&T - phone line/DSL/Uverse! Go with a high speed cable, and most of your problems will melt away! Having a really good quality modem/router makes a big difference too.

Comment on this review >>


VOIPO has proven to been a Great Service!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 50 : NOV 9th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After years of being over charged by Comcast and having to call them continously, regarding billing and tech. issues... I found Voipo..It was easy to set up. No more than 5 days tops and that was only due to Comcast end of not closing the job out and delaying the process. Customer service by phone is very helpful and curteoius. I am so pleased with my service, I intend on refering not only all of my aquaintances, but may also be interested in their affiliate progrsm. With the two year plan, I am only paying $6.00 a month for phone service! Good Job Voipo! More people need to know about this service and they will definitly leave their current providers. That's a fact! Phone quality is no different than when using Comcast. I purshased my own modem a Motorola Gateway, which is compatable to Comcasts modem but better..so I now even save on the $7.00 charge to use Comcasts modem.. I'm really saving now..

Comment on this review >>


Great now

Overall rating (5)

Number 49 : OCT 4th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I would recommend this service however I discovered that the company is no longer interested in providing "deep discount" service so I received 2 years of service with great features for about $170. At the moment I even get voice messages delivered to my Iphone email and when someone calls I know within a few minutes and this is very useful. I'm not so sure where this company intends on going in the future so.......

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

CB (Feb 20th, 2014) : (Haven't bought anything yet.) Deep discount: Read the contract. The intro $150/2yr is basically a loss-leader, normal price is $150/yr. That's where they get their 75% off landline number -- I pay $50/mo or $150/3mo so they're right on for me. Glad you still like them after 2 years. If you want cheap (free), then consider Obi100 + GV, $35 (+$30 w/number porting) and you're done -- but no E911, and no customer support! Maybe Ooma, but if you price equivalent services they're about equal to VoIPo.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 7
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews