VoIPo Reviews - Page 2 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoIPo
Visit VoIPo
(3.6)
100 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our VoIPo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 10)

Total Number 100 5 Stars 43
Thumbs Up 54 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 46 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 14
More Providers 1 Star 10

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Beware Credit Card

Overall rating (1.4)

#90 : NOV 1st, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had service with VOIPO for several years. The reliable service is spotty. It may work fine for months then issues develop. I am using OBI adapter so they will not help with issues. Sent 3 emails to cancel and went on their website to cancel. Today I got email saying the credit card on file is not working. They tried to charge $185 for a year service. DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD!

Comment on this review >>

Dishonest

Overall rating (1)

#89 : JUL 22nd, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I subscribed to VOIPO several years ago, There were many problems with the set up which the technical support were unable to resolve, and so I finally gave up, discontinued service, and returned their equipment. I was never able to place or receive even one phone call. Since then (several years ago), I have regularly received emails demanding the return of their equipment. I notified them several times that I had already returned it, but the demands for $49.95 and threats of a bill collection agency continue to this day. They have never responded to my emails that the equipment had already been returned. My opinion is that they are dishonest and I am sorry that I ever heard of their "service".

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Ron (November 1st 2016) : I am having the same issue with the credit card. Sent several emails to cancel service. Was told I have to do it on their website which I did. They tried to charge my credit card which had expired (thank heavens) for $185 for year of service. Thought it was funny that they told me to return the adapter but didn't require RMA or any way of identifying who I was.

Comment on this review >>

Customer Service Issues

Overall rating (2.8)

#88 : MAY 9th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After almost four years of having this service, every time I plug the adapter into an outlet, it sounds like its frying and I can no longer use the service. I haven't been able to and I keep going back and forth with CS stating that I need a new adapter line. Now there asking me what my voltage and amperage is. Really? I have had the service for this length of time, and have just recently experienced the frying noise. Nothing going on with voltage or amperage. How difficult would it be for them to just send me a new adapter? Also, just to mention a couple of months back I needed to call 911. It would only ring once and disconnect. Then the 911 operator called me back and she and I couldn't hear each other, yet other phone calls were just fine. So, there's a 911 issue for sure. Glad I haven't had to use it since then.

Comment on this review >>

Fast customer service, clunky SMS service

Overall rating (4.6)

#87 : APR 4th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Pros: - Every time I have an issue it is resolved quickly. I submit a ticket and within an hour someone (a real person, not a computer) responds and the problem is fixed or being worked on. - I have never had any issues with call quality. - You can use multiple soft phone programs with VoIPo. - VoIPo does have an iPhone/iPad app, works similar to a phone, you can record conversations. - it's less expensive than a land line or cell phone, and you can have a number in a different city if need be. - you can use it from anywhere with an Internet connection. Con: - one of the only negatives is the usability of the SMS feature. It is straight forward and makes sense BUT you can only send texts through their website (you have to log in, etc.). What would make it a slam dunk is if you could send/receive SMS messages from a soft phone. You can have SMS messages forwarded to an email, phone number, or other options, but not to a soft phone.

Comment on this review >>

Simultaneous ring is not working and they can't fix it

Overall rating (2.6)

#86 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No simultaneous ring as advertised, they can't make it work. They say there is nothing they can do about it. It took a long time to get the phone working, so many phone calls made and different agents who could not help. Price is great but you don't get the quality and customer service they claim to have.

Comment on this review >>

Service and Support

Overall rating (5)

#85 : FEB 6th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had no problem setting up the service. I am 70 years old and not familiar with much technology. They assisted me with documentation that was easy to follow. If a problem occurs I chat or email and get a quick response and resolution.

Comment on this review >>

Great price and efficient service

Overall rating (5)

#84 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My only problem is with my Internet service provider who is Xfinity (Comcast), because they reset my IP address and VOIPO won't account for this and I presume Comcast does it to keep people from signing up with other VoIP providers. It's easy enough to reset by resetting the modem, resetting my WiFi and VoIPo modem concurrently. I believe I end up paying about $7 a month!

Comment on this review >>

Can't Call Certain Numbers

Overall rating (1.8)

#83 : JUL 6th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Worked reasonably well at our house for a year (only occasional issues with noise on the line), so setup inlaws with VOIPO to replace their Vonage, which worked great, but was expensive. VOIPO never worked for them; initially they could not receive any calls. After many hours on the phone with customer support, now they can receive some incoming calls and only have noise on the line about 50% of the time. Now our VOIPO is pretty bad - noise on the line and cannot call some numbers (goes immediately to busy, even if not busy). Switching providers.

Comment on this review >>

Started good but now bad

Overall rating (2.6)

#82 : JUN 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It was good in the beginning, but now there are too many problems. We hear the bell but when I pick up the phone there is no sound. Sometimes, people call me but it does not ring. Sometimes when I call, the other person can't hear me. I talked to customer service, they told me to try this and try that for months so far the same thing. My mom has the same phone because of me but she has the same problem. I have a very fast 100 MB cable Internet. When I got started with this company, the rating was good. Now I see it's going bad. The only good thing about this service is the price other than that I will not recommend this to anybody. Time to change but which one is the best?

Comment on this review >>

Beware

Overall rating (2)

#81 : JAN 5th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Always had back noise, even after I changed Internet provider. We are unable to receive calls after 7 months. Unplugged it for most of the last year. Friendly people but no help.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 100 5 Stars 43
Thumbs Up 54 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 46 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 14
More Providers 1 Star 10

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: