VoIPo Reviews - Page 10 of 10

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoIPo
Visit VoIPo
(3.6)
100 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our VoIPo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 10 of 10)

Total Number 100 5 Stars 43
Thumbs Up 54 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 46 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 14
More Providers 1 Star 10

VoIPo reviews are listed in chronological order.

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#10 : MAY 5th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been using VOIPo for about 2 years now. I came from CallVantage after they left the business. The service is as good or better with VOIPO. The price is certainly better and you don't give up anything for the fantastic price. In fact, I am more pleased than ever. No issues, sound is great, customer service is responsive, and it just flat works. Don't hesitate to take VOIPo for a spin! Cheers! WTH

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.5)

#9 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

A bargain when compared to Vonage. For a quarter of the price that Vonage charged me (with all their tack'd on fees) I basically get 3 lines from VoIPo. Tech Support is knowledgeable and speaks USA english. Their availability is somewhat limited, but not objectionably so. My number ported from Vonage to VOIPo precisely as described, and on-schedule. I *love* that they permit (but don't "support") a softphone as a 3rd device. I recommend VOIPo to my tech savvy friends; but not for gram & gramps.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#8 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

VOIPo would get all 5 stars if they can improve their documentation.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#7 : MAY 4th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After reading about VoIP, I took the plunge and moved my parent's landline with AT&T (had 18 years of service with them) over to VOIPO back in August 2010. The process was painless. It took about a week for the porting process to finish. VOIPO was in communication with us all during that time. We can also check via their website on our status. I can't say more about how excellent experience I had with their technical staff. They are professional and patience. I can email them or pick up the phone and talk to a live human being. My parent have not complained so far about the quality or service since the move. Which means, VOIPO is the same or even better than our existing landline service. My parent appreciated the calling ID feature very much. In my own experience, I love the features of VOIPO, especially their BYOD option. I traveled to some countries in Asia and Africa and was able to use my own VoIP softphone to call back to the US either via the computer or smartphone clearly. After signing up, I was able to use the SIP credentials to make calls ON THE SAME DAY! The adapter arrived 2 or 3 days later, all setup and ready to go. We live in California. It was sent from Texas. I have to say that my Internet connection/service plays a big factor also. Even in places where the Internet connection is slow, the stability of the service helped to maintain clear calls. The price is great, especially with a year-long contract. It is the best bang for the buck I have spent so far this year. I am not going back to landline again. There is even a 30-day guarantee. Take my word for what it's worth. I have been studying and using technology since the mid 90's. I can honestly say that this company is not perfect, but they doing something very right. Check out their forum also if you don't believe me.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

#6 : MAY 3rd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I started as a beta tester of the service. The open dialog between VOIPo and their users in their forum is awesome. The features offered (some as stable beta features) are very robust, and cover many needs. Even if you just need an affordable phone service to simply make reliable calls, VOIPo is the best answer for the money.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Customer for over 2 years...... Pros: Good quality, reliability and cheap (especially w/ prepaid yearly plans). Outages are extremely rare and are usually resolved quickly. Their support reps are responsive and top notch. Lots of included/extra features....I especially like the inbound/outbound call route features which is great for blocking telemarketers and for speed dialing. Also, love the custom CID feature. Cons: Very few. They allow BYOD, but don't provide technical support. Some routers can be problematic with the ATA placed behind the router. This may require the customer to forward a large range of UDP ports to the ATA to alleviate firewall blocking issues.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

#4 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

#3 : MAY 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (5)

#2 : APR 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Been with VOIPo since the beginning. Best VOIP I have experienced. My test is my wife, and she is quite pleased.

Comment on this review >>

VoIPo Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#1 : MAR 31st, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Been with VoIPo for about 5 months now and it has been solid so far. Very easy to set up at the beginning and would recommend to my friends and others.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 10 of 10

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 100 5 Stars 43
Thumbs Up 54 4 Stars 12
Thumbs Down 46 3 Stars 21
Average Rating 3.6 2 Stars 14
More Providers 1 Star 10

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: