Verizon Reviews - Page 2 of 7

Verizon

70

User Reviews

2.3/5

Average Rating

11%

Recommended

Total:

70

5-Star:

4

4-Star:

5

3-Star:

13

2-Star:

34

1-Star:

14

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 7)

Verizon reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 60 : JUN 6th, 2016 : (PA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Verizon's incoming spam blocker (AOL mail system) endangered my personal safety by blocking a product recall email from Sam's Club, which I received because I have in fact purchased the product and have been eating it. This is far from the first time Verizon's spam detection system has blocked legitimate incoming and outgoing E-mail, including E-mail from friends and also professional societies to which I belong. It is also a matter of documented (for years) record that Verizon knows about these problems but has taken no identifiable closed loop corrective action. This is the first time, however, that Verizon's willful incompetence has put my physical safety at risk. Per the Centers for Disease Control, "Even with prompt treatment, some listeriosis cases result in death. This is particularly likely in older adults and in persons with other serious medical problems." If I had not checked the server-side spam folder, I would have continued to eat the following food, which I have in my house. I regarded this issue (danger to my health and life, regardless of how slight) as sufficiently serious to notify the Federal Trade Commission of Verizon's actions, and I also told General Mills and Sam's Club that they should probably contact customers with Verizon/AOL E-mail addresses by phone and/or postal mail because Verizon cannot be trusted to deliver E-mail from an address of theirs. The people who run the spam filtering operation are apparently too stupid to realize that a communication from an easily traceable address like this, and one whose sole purpose is to issue product recall notices, is unlikely to be spam. Internet connectivity itself is generally reliable, but customer service has been totally unresponsive in terms of closed loop corrective action for the well-known problems with the spam filter. I have missed important communications from legitimate senders including not only friends but professional contacts, but this is the first time I almost missed something related to my health and safety.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.5)

Number 59 : MAY 24th, 2016 : (NY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Verizon accidentally disconnected my land line and internet. It has been a nightmare getting them to reconnect my service. It is now day 8 and I still do not have service. I wasted over 5 hours on the phone with the amazingly incompetent customer service. Every person tells a different story. Almost complete incompetence. Only two people I spoke with had a clue. One person told me it would take ONE month to reconnect me. The next person told me the technician would show up in a few hours. I am waiting now. I don't believe he will show up. I was told no technician was needed, then I was told I need a technician. Verizon is a mess. Unforgivably bad service. Verizon made the mistake, but it can't fix it.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 58 : MAY 19th, 2016 : (UT)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Right from the beginning Verizon was deceitful. I ordered Internet Jetpack and phone service. I was told there would be a $175 cancellation fee if I cancelled early. When I first got the service it worked fine. After about 1 month the service got worse and worse. It went from 4g to 3g to 1g then no service. I called many times and all they would do is reset the Jetpack. I asked for a replacement and they said each time lets just reset the Jetpack again. I finally cancelled the service. So the bill comes and there are 2 cancellation fees, 1 for each device (they did not want me to return the equipment, no just charge the fees). I told them that I was not told that the cancellation fee was 1 for each device. I was told too bad. Just pay and go away. Be very careful if you do business with Verizon they are very sneaky when you are shopping and do not disclose all the dirty little details.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 57 : FEB 26th, 2016 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Verizon is worse than NetZero. Horrible customer service and the billing department is next to none when it comes to correcting their idiotic bills.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 56 : FEB 9th, 2016 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is crap! I spent almost 2 hours just trying to make a payment so I wouldn't get ripped off for $3.50, and I finally just got tired of being transferred from one idiot to the next. So I paid the $3.50! There! You happy Verizon? Buy yourself some breakfast. You're no better than the airlines charging people for bags.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.3)

Number 55 : JAN 26th, 2016 : (MD)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been having the same problem for 4 weeks now! And nobody seems to know anything but to get the annoyed lady off the phone. Technical support is scheduled to be here during the timeframe of 8 - 12. But when I called customer service they told me 5:15 - 6:15. This will be the fourth tech to come out. Not acceptable for a recurring issue that I have to call every week about. I never wanted to write a bad review more than now. I haven't had services since last week Wednesday! I'm so about to cancel my services! I deserve a credit for all of last week since I had to call Monday and Wednesday. Today is Tuesday and I still don't have services! Talk about being very annoyed! Next I will be filing complaints everywhere.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 54 : OCT 15th, 2015 : (MA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We have been trying to work with Verizon for about a month trying to get service and then not getting what was promised. We were told that we would be getting FIOS. After the installation was done, we asked the installer about the FIOS and he laughed at us and said, dream on. No FIOS here. So, extremely slow speed on Internet and the phone is awful. Customer service stinks. We are being charged for FIOS and don't have it. It's always something new. It's our fault, it's the phone lines, it's the wind or rain or something else. I live in the U.S. I speak English but have yet to talk to a customer service agent that can speak good English. I am done!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.1)

Number 53 : SEP 18th, 2015 : (PA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The tech will come to your house and check your Internet speeds. Then say your Internet speed is just under what is legally considered "High speed". But it is considered acceptable. As soon as evening comes.... it slows down even more. I did an update that would have taken no more than 45 minutes with Comcast. It took over 12 hours. I am doing an update now that would have taken no more than 10 minutes with Comcast... it's been almost 2 hours. I have no idea when this will be done. An average size phone app will sometimes take up to an hour to install, when 20 to 30 minutes is normal for this service. I am regretting the move to DiretTV, because it came with Verizon Internet. DirectTV says it may be some time before AT&T gets to us. I have heard they are not much better. But I don't care... this is the worst!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.6)

Number 52 : JUL 21st, 2015 : (NY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had two computers, three modems and the tech here nine times and still the internet shuts off.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.6)

Number 51 : DEC 20th, 2014 : (NY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been using a 3Mbps Internet plan for a long time now, and some times they drop down the speed, and then it goes back to 3Mbps after I contact customer service. Recently they dropped down my speed again, so I contacted customer service again, but this time they told me that it is my max speed, and asked me to switch to FiOS. I told them I had 3Mbps speeds before for a long time, and they have not answered me for five minutes. I asked again and they keep telling me that this lower speed is my max speed. Very bad customer service.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 7
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews