Star2Star Reviews - Page 2 of 4

Star2Star

37

User Reviews

2.2/5

Average Rating

16%

Recommended

Total:

37

5-Star:

5

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

16

1-Star:

12

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 4)

Star2Star reviews are listed in chronological order.

Star2Star is a DEAD Star

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 27 : FEB 12th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

As a Star2Star reseller the last few years, all I can say is it's been one BIG FAT LIE after another by executive management about new products and services coming soon. THREE YEARS AGO at a roadshow dinner we attended the clown they call President told us a new contact center was coming in the fall. THREE YEARS LATER...nothing! She must have known it was a BIG FAT LIE at the time. One BS claim after another, year after year. When they did show us something new called Blueface, it was complete garbage. These guys can't get out of their own way, and now they tell us their chasing some crappy Citrix solution absolutely nobody cares about while continuing to shove 10 year old technology at us. This company is a dead man walking...no doubt. Stick with true market leaders and save yourself a boat load of lies and deceptive practices.

Comment on this review >>


AVOID AT ALL COST

Overall rating (1)

Number 26 : DEC 5th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We were using Star2star for our business phone system and we decided to upgrade to a more modern system (using soft/hard phones). When the system was installed there was nothing but problems. Everything from trying to transfer calls to other phones all the way to customers not being able to hear us. We were told by Star2star that they would work with us to help and fix the system. That was a lie. Call after call, we were never able to speak with someone who could help us. It was always the same answer, "We will get back with you". We as a company talk to our customers daily. With a phone system that was causing inconvenience to our customers, we needed something to be done immediately. We then tried to speak to the "higher ups" hoping they would be able to fix the problems that we were having. They expected us to use their tech team who had no idea what was happening and would not help us. We had the system installed for a few weeks before we told them to take it back and that we would no longer be using it. If you are thinking of trying Star2Star, beware! You will regret your experience!

Comment on this review >>


Great service

Overall rating (5)

Number 25 : OCT 7th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Love their customer service team. I've been using their new messaging service and find it far superior to other providers.

Comment on this review >>


Run for your life

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 24 : JUL 15th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Do not consider utilizing this organization. They lack character, competency and integrity. Do not make the mistake of signing a contract. Run for your life.

Comment on this review >>


Worst experience of my business career!

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 23 : JUL 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

One of the worst experiences in my business career. We paid over $15,000 for a phone system and unbeknownst to me my COO signed a 5 year $700 a month maintenance agreement with little to no service. The company refused to work with me to reduce the amount. I paid my last payment this month and ditched them like a hot potato. I now have an Internet phone system and saved over $500 a month doing so. I recommend you look elsewhere.

Comment on this review >>


COO

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 22 : MAY 14th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We signed a 5 year contract and paid on time every month for 5 years. After five years we decided to change to another provider but Star2Star would not let us cancel because our contract has an auto-renew clause which says that if they do not receive written cancellation within 60 days then the contract auto renews. We called their customer service and they offered to give us a 10% discount for the year but said we need to pay them over $2,000 to cancel the contract!

Comment on this review >>


This system fixed all of our problems.

Overall rating (5)

Number 21 : APR 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After getting the run around from Vonage our phone system always having problems, dropped calls, static, and the like, we sought out for the correct system. We found it. Star2star will let you use the system for a month to see if you like it. They come and install the entire thing adding a star system box at our Internet connection. Apparently this is the secret sauce. After this are phones work great. I highly recommend them.

Comment on this review >>


Just Stay Away

Overall rating (1)

Number 20 : DEC 10th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Not only is their service team laughable, but they have a way of attempting to extort clients when you attempt to leave. You cannot call and cancel, but send an email and wait for a response. When they finally respond, they will elongate the process to get to your end date, where if you have not vacated, they will try to charge you for an additional year. If you fight it, they will bring in a collections service to harass you. It is a shoddy business at best with less than acceptable service times. Find someone else to work with.

Comment on this review >>


Star2Star Sucks!

Overall rating (1)

Number 19 : OCT 16th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The list of problems we had is long. Do not use Star2Star!

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : JUN 28th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Star to Star is a great company and easy to work with. The installation and change over went very smooth. They have been able to answer all of our questions about the system. The instruction to use the phones are very clear.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.7

Read Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
Cancel Anytime 4.8

Read Reviews