PanTerra Networks Reviews - Page 2 of 4

PanTerra Networks

33

User Reviews

4.8/5

Average Rating

97%

Recommended

Total:

33

5-Star:

29

4-Star:

3

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

0

1-Star:

1

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 4)

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

We have phones, UC, & Internet with PanTerra for 20% less!

Overall rating (5)

Number 23 : NOV 17th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I talked with many companies before we chose PanTerra. We need perfect call quality because we have clients speaking many different languages calling in, so often they are not speaking their native tongue. We also ordered Internet through them which made my life easier and has saved us about 20% total (phones & Internet). The clarity makes a big difference and my employees are much happier. When our phones "went live", you could hear a major difference. They helped us layout our office tech so I can easily manage the network quickly. I spend almost no time managing these phones. That's basically unheard of for the call volume I have. Our long term clients have commented that it seems like our company has "grown up" because we don't have issues and it functions professionally. We will be with PanTerra for years!

Comment on this review >>


Happily Using Panterra Since 2014

Overall rating (5)

Number 22 : NOV 15th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We have been using PanTerra for three years now with success. They are always updating and adding features that are ahead of their time. We have NEVER had an outage. They have new features coming in the next two quarters that I am excited to see. We were very happy with the ability to get all of our phones, which are far from bottom line, for free. Support is great and reachable through chat as well as the phone. I've been through RingCentral and Nextiva and wouldn't give them another shot for anything, I have referred PanTerra and they have taken care of all my referrals too.

Comment on this review >>


Delivered on All of their Promises

Overall rating (5)

Number 21 : NOV 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

PanTerra works well for my business. Each person can manage their phone calls, faxes, voice mail messages, shared files, and video conference calls from the UC. We used to use Slack to instant message but this is so much better. I can tell my partner about a file and then drop the file in the messaging chain. It always works! There were no surprise costs when we got this up and running because the salesperson and I spoke with an engineer before we signed up so I was assured that it wasn't just a salesperson telling me this would work. Everyone I have interacted with there helped me quickly and they are all nice.

Comment on this review >>


Simple to Use & Saves us Money!

Overall rating (5)

Number 20 : NOV 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We love PanTerra! The UC (Streams) is so easy to use that we don't even have to train new employees on the system (even those who say they aren't tech savvy). PanTerra is saving us money over the other VoIP companies we've tried and we've never had any downtime. We can't recommend them enough.

Comment on this review >>


Approved by an IT Director

Overall rating (5)

Number 19 : NOV 13th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is a win on all fronts! PanTerra really is a software company. The new UC is called Streams and we've been using it for 5 months (and we've been on the phone service since 2014). We use it for video conferencing, screen sharing, HIPAA file sharing, faxing in and out, messaging individuals and groups, listening to messages, and so on. It's HIPAA compliant across the board, which is a requirement for us as a medical transport company. It's all in one simple portal. I have team members that have theirs set in Spanish. I've shown other professionals and as soon as they see this, compared to what they've been using, they call PanTerra. It's far ahead of RingCentral and 8X8, which I've used in the past. The rest of the win is made up by the team at PanTerra. I have a great salesman, the support team is top notch, and the team that set us up crossed every T and dotted every i. They are poised for a breakout because their services can be used by most businesses and they have their act together and at a good price.

Comment on this review >>


Happy Client Since July 2015

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : NOV 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been using PanTerra since July of 2015 and everything works great. Their portal is really user friendly. I like the new one (came out this summer) more than the old one which was pretty good. My sales guy has continued to be helpful and takes time to answer my (sometimes stupid) questions. The only part that hasn't been great was the set up took a little longer than I had hoped. I did give PanTerra this feedback and they made changes in the personnel in that team. My wife's business also uses them and their set up (January 2016) was a piece of cake. They have got set up figured out really well now. Neither of our companies are huge (39 phones and 16 phones) and they treat us the same as a Fortune 500 company. Great company all around.

Comment on this review >>


SLA, Uptime, & their Staff are the Best

Overall rating (5)

Number 17 : NOV 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I highly recommend PanTerra Networks. All of our business is by phone so reliability was our #1 when choosing a provider. They say they have 99.999% uptime in their SLA, it has been 100% uptime for us. I was hesitant in the beginning because they aren't as huge as the most common few but they have added a lot of clients since we came onboard and the service continues to be great. If anything, it's better because they are always adding items that keep them ahead of the curve based on the large amount of feedback. What I did not expect was that we use so many other features of their UC. Their file sharing replaced Dropbox and saved us more money than we expected. It is easy to send our clients quotes and contracts and have an expiration date on them, allow certain sharing, etc. My super admin portal lets me get reports really quickly and I can go in and change notifications in about 1 minute total. Everyone I've dealt with at PanTerra Networks is professional and friendly. I can't ask for anything more.

Comment on this review >>


Quick Deployment - All Softphones

Overall rating (5)

Number 16 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We are a small office of 10 employees. We were looking for a service that could allow us to work from anywhere on our cell phones, laptops or tablets. We liked that PanTerra offered a browser based soft phone that could even work from a Linux OS. We have been deployed for 1 month and this service has given us what we wanted. We just started to move our files from Box to SmartBox since it was included for free.

Comment on this review >>


Streams Has Changed the Way We Work

Overall rating (5)

Number 15 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We had been working on an old NEC system for about 20 years. We knew we needed a new phone system. We looked at the list of providers and narrowed it down to 3 including PanTerra in it. The salesperson was helpful. He showed us a quick demo and use case for Streams. We went with the Pro-Level seat since it allowed us to Deskshare with clients and prospects. We are 3 months into our deployment and have seen less phone calls and more IM's and Deskshares from our clients than ever before. We are able to answer questions immediately. We have noticed that contact ratios have gone up while missed calls and voicemails have gone down since customers can view our presence.

Comment on this review >>


Custom Built for Us at Value Pricing

Overall rating (5)

Number 14 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been using VoIP and cloud software before it was commonplace so I am well versed in what is available in this field. I have moved all of our companies to PanTerra after using a variety of providers. They are unique in the way they build for each client. My businesses require HIPAA security and they easily meet that and have for years. With other providers, I had to pay a lot for call center seating features that are included at PanTerra. With those other companies, they also required upgrading my call center seats for one or two specific features. PanTerra put together custom plans for each client and that saves me money because I don't pay for features we aren't using. So here's the breakdown: Here's the Cons: - Set up takes time: they schedule calls during the set up process and before to lay out exactly what you want so it does integrate smoothly when you flip the switch (it's one of those catch 22's where the more time you put in at the beginning the smoother it runs which is true with all VoIP providers, PanTerra just makes sure you do it from the beginning). - Porting numbers: I wish this was instantaneous but a lot depends on the carrier you are moving from so sometimes it takes the full week. - Not as common as some providers so when I have new employees come on board, I have PanTerra give them a quick training but it's pretty simple. Here's the Pros: - They are responsive. I have submitted ideas for development and they've implemented them, support answers immediately, and I can message with them through my portal. - Easy: One login gets me into my shared docs, messaging, video conferencing, softphone, etc. in a simply laid out page. A portion of my team speaks Spanish and they can change the settings so the portal is laid out in Spanish and my admin team and I can go into the admin portal under from this page. - Custom: as I mentioned above...you pay for what you will be using and not massive packages. - Competitive pricing: compared to the quotes and bills I've had for my call centers, there is no comparison for this level of service. - SLA: It's nice knowing PanTerra guarantees their services, I'd be concerned with any provider that didn't. - Software company first: they will tell you that they are a software company that also does phones. This didn't mean much until we started using the UC for all of our inter office communication. It is intuitive and they are always adding useful items. I've referred colleagues to PanTerra and they have all signed up once they saw the product demonstrated. I am confident in referring them as we have all consistently received excellent service and a quality product.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
Cancel Anytime 4.8

Read Reviews