PanTerra Networks Reviews - Page 2 of 3

PanTerra Networks

28

User Reviews

4.7/5

Average Rating

96%

Recommended

Total:

28

5-Star:

24

4-Star:

3

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

0

1-Star:

1

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

Happy Client Since July 2015

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : NOV 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been using PanTerra since July of 2015 and everything works great. Their portal is really user friendly. I like the new one (came out this summer) more than the old one which was pretty good. My sales guy has continued to be helpful and takes time to answer my (sometimes stupid) questions. The only part that hasn't been great was the set up took a little longer than I had hoped. I did give PanTerra this feedback and they made changes in the personnel in that team. My wife's business also uses them and their set up (January 2016) was a piece of cake. They have got set up figured out really well now. Neither of our companies are huge (39 phones and 16 phones) and they treat us the same as a Fortune 500 company. Great company all around.

Comment on this review >>


SLA, Uptime, & their Staff are the Best

Overall rating (5)

Number 17 : NOV 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I highly recommend PanTerra Networks. All of our business is by phone so reliability was our #1 when choosing a provider. They say they have 99.999% uptime in their SLA, it has been 100% uptime for us. I was hesitant in the beginning because they aren't as huge as the most common few but they have added a lot of clients since we came onboard and the service continues to be great. If anything, it's better because they are always adding items that keep them ahead of the curve based on the large amount of feedback. What I did not expect was that we use so many other features of their UC. Their file sharing replaced Dropbox and saved us more money than we expected. It is easy to send our clients quotes and contracts and have an expiration date on them, allow certain sharing, etc. My super admin portal lets me get reports really quickly and I can go in and change notifications in about 1 minute total. Everyone I've dealt with at PanTerra Networks is professional and friendly. I can't ask for anything more.

Comment on this review >>


Quick Deployment - All Softphones

Overall rating (5)

Number 16 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We are a small office of 10 employees. We were looking for a service that could allow us to work from anywhere on our cell phones, laptops or tablets. We liked that PanTerra offered a browser based soft phone that could even work from a Linux OS. We have been deployed for 1 month and this service has given us what we wanted. We just started to move our files from Box to SmartBox since it was included for free.

Comment on this review >>


Streams Has Changed the Way We Work

Overall rating (5)

Number 15 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We had been working on an old NEC system for about 20 years. We knew we needed a new phone system. We looked at the list of providers and narrowed it down to 3 including PanTerra in it. The salesperson was helpful. He showed us a quick demo and use case for Streams. We went with the Pro-Level seat since it allowed us to Deskshare with clients and prospects. We are 3 months into our deployment and have seen less phone calls and more IM's and Deskshares from our clients than ever before. We are able to answer questions immediately. We have noticed that contact ratios have gone up while missed calls and voicemails have gone down since customers can view our presence.

Comment on this review >>


Custom Built for Us at Value Pricing

Overall rating (5)

Number 14 : SEP 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been using VoIP and cloud software before it was commonplace so I am well versed in what is available in this field. I have moved all of our companies to PanTerra after using a variety of providers. They are unique in the way they build for each client. My businesses require HIPAA security and they easily meet that and have for years. With other providers, I had to pay a lot for call center seating features that are included at PanTerra. With those other companies, they also required upgrading my call center seats for one or two specific features. PanTerra put together custom plans for each client and that saves me money because I don't pay for features we aren't using. So here's the breakdown: Here's the Cons: - Set up takes time: they schedule calls during the set up process and before to lay out exactly what you want so it does integrate smoothly when you flip the switch (it's one of those catch 22's where the more time you put in at the beginning the smoother it runs which is true with all VoIP providers, PanTerra just makes sure you do it from the beginning). - Porting numbers: I wish this was instantaneous but a lot depends on the carrier you are moving from so sometimes it takes the full week. - Not as common as some providers so when I have new employees come on board, I have PanTerra give them a quick training but it's pretty simple. Here's the Pros: - They are responsive. I have submitted ideas for development and they've implemented them, support answers immediately, and I can message with them through my portal. - Easy: One login gets me into my shared docs, messaging, video conferencing, softphone, etc. in a simply laid out page. A portion of my team speaks Spanish and they can change the settings so the portal is laid out in Spanish and my admin team and I can go into the admin portal under from this page. - Custom: as I mentioned above...you pay for what you will be using and not massive packages. - Competitive pricing: compared to the quotes and bills I've had for my call centers, there is no comparison for this level of service. - SLA: It's nice knowing PanTerra guarantees their services, I'd be concerned with any provider that didn't. - Software company first: they will tell you that they are a software company that also does phones. This didn't mean much until we started using the UC for all of our inter office communication. It is intuitive and they are always adding useful items. I've referred colleagues to PanTerra and they have all signed up once they saw the product demonstrated. I am confident in referring them as we have all consistently received excellent service and a quality product.

Comment on this review >>


Nothing Nice to Say

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 13 : JUL 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I wish I had nice things to say about Panterra Networks but alas. My company was lured into a contract with them. First off they do signature-less contracts. Basically once you verbally say yes then you are locked into the contract in question. This is not Okay at all. Once we decided to move forward (what choice did we have?) they failed to set up our hardware and then went dark for about 6 weeks. After we tried repeatedly to contact them they finally set up our phones and billed us for the 6 weeks that we didn't even have service. They made it nearly impossible to get those fees waived. After all was said and done they agreed to let us go from their contract AFTER a $200 cancellation fee. If you are dying for phone service and willing to sell your professional, physical, spiritual and financial soul then by all means go with them. If you need ease of mind and assurance that you aren't getting reamed at every turn then you may want to look into other options.

Comment on this review >>


Good service so far

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 12 : NOV 30th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Panterra has been an excellent choice of VoIP for us. We got a cold call and went with it. The free setup option really prompted us to try them out. The only issue we have had with Panterra was with the billing department but that also got resolved. Quality wise they are perfect. The product is what really matters. I particularly like the call forwarding feature. It is easy to reach out to them in case of any help/problem. They are generally very organized apart from the billing issue we've had. One of the other con's is that sometimes you have to wait a bit to speak with a support member, sometimes it's around 15 minutes. Overall, a very good service, very reliable and I'd give it 4.5/5 stars.

Comment on this review >>


I am a huge fan of Panterra

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 11 : NOV 17th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am a huge fan of Panterra. I am a partner in a health care based in Calabasas, California. I have tried using Vonage but I didn't really like their services. I found Panterra through Google and filled out their contact form, within a couple of hours I got a call from their sales rep. They quickly installed the services. That was in 2012 and since then, I have been using Panterra's Smartbox without an issue. I will be honest and say that sometimes, small features such as call forwarding don't work but they are almost always immediately fixed. I don't want the burden of responsibility on my shoulders, even though I'd recommend the tool, I'd say visit their website to make an informed decision.

Comment on this review >>


Very efficient business communication tool

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 10 : NOV 7th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We were using a service called Maxi before. It was not very pleasant. Being a software engineer/IT manager at a financial services company, I was tasked with finding a new business communication software. I didn't want an extravagant product, just something solid that works. And Panterra's Business Voice (Smartbox) works. We do a lot of video calling and rarely there has been a problem. Pros: I like their mobile App very much. It is neat, clean and very easy to use. I maybe biased because I am a developer myself so I may look at it programming-wise, a standard user may or may not like it as much as I do. Cons: Panterra is an accomplished company, being in business for about 1.5 decades I believe, therefore their pricing is slightly on the higher side. We have been pushing for a discount and next year onwards, hopefully we'll have it.

Comment on this review >>


Its easy and our staff have no problems using it

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 9 : OCT 19th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We are a construction company with more than 60 years in business. We didn't adopt technology until very recently and our 250 employees consist of a lot of old-timers. I joined this company as a web designer/network administrator 4 years ago. The owners of the company had just recently installed Panterra and from an old style of business, we were entering into the digital world. Their service was entirely browser based so I had no difficulty in learning and teaching our "non-techy" people. I personally recommend this product to everyone. I am not saying it is not without issues, but it is a great product and one of the better VoIP service providers that I have come across in 12 years of experience.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • Free Polycom phones + 30 day trial
  • Unlimited Calls, 10 devices/user
  • Voice chat button for websites
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.7

Read Reviews
  • FREE Phones, Shipping, Porting
  • Unlimited Calls, Easy to Use
  • 30+ Features, No Contracts
  • Dedicated Support Person
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews