PanTerra Networks

Provider Average Rating Resources
PanTerra Networks
Visit PanTerra Networks
(4.5)
16 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 80%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 16 User submitted reviews >>

Panterra Networks Review by WhichVoIP

Panterra Networks is an information technology company that offers cloud based unified communications services that include business voice, contact center and file sharing solutions.

The Good

PanTerra follows a format used by many other companies in the VoIP market. The company offers a wide variety of communication services, all of which are cloud based. They also provide a few other value add-ons for certain deployments. Service packages are very adaptable and can be tailored to fit almost any kind of business.

The core product is the hosted PBX solution called CloudUC. Like most systems, it gives users the ability to access all the most popular features of a modern communication system. The system can utilize most any SIP phone, allows for configuration of follow me features to aid mobile users, boasts unlimited auto attendants and many other features.

One of the higher class services offered by the company is a full solution contact center utilizing the CloudUC platform. This is ideal for businesses with a high number of incoming calls requiring immediate, effective engagement. Routing is simplified for contact center agents as features like 'Push Customer to Agent' are available to instantly transfer a call in the user interface. Another great feature is an automatic call back solution when customers call at peak times and do not want to wait on hold.

The company offers a unique, browser-based softphone that works with communication services. The design is such that it allows users to quickly move callers in call queues to other locations, pull calls at will, drag and drop to create conferences, plus many other features. It also operates with the messaging feature that allows others to message each other and further control presence information which is useful when a user does not want to be distracted.

Another neat feature called SmartBox is used primarily for file sharing. This is an enterprise sharing solution but it also includes some Unified Communications services as well. Administrators and certain users can create a tree of directories with extensive control on access.

Support is based in the USA and offered 24/7/365 via email, phone or live chat.

The Bad

One problem for anyone seeking cut and dry pricing is that almost nothing has a price tag attached. The only service with a specific price is SmartBox which is advertised at $15 a month. However, it is important to keep in mind this is because the company tailors a solution to the needs of the individual company, meaning price points can vary substantially. Simply put, you need to have a conversation with a sales representative before a price is determined.

Some of the language for the SentraCloud service may be a little confusing. The language seems to imply it is a fully hosted solution to solve issues for a variety of computing needs at first glance. In actuality, it is a fully managed version of the CloudUC PBX. PanTerra does not offer a full spectrum of cloud services; they only offer hosted services for communication.

The Bottom Line

  • Award winning company offers the full spectrum of communication solutions from the cloud.
  • Hosted CloudUC service delivers a set of tailored features to end users depending on company needs.
  • No direct pricing except for the file sharing service, SmartBox, at $15 a month.
  • Mobile users can easily transfer calls to and from mobile devices for easy entry or exit of the office.
  • Cloud Contact Center offers a powerful solution for effectively fielding inbound calls as well as advanced analytics.

Overall Thoughts

A company seeking a hosted cloud communications solution has many options at their disposal. PanTerra offers virtually every communication solution on the market. A company can effectively have a custom-built cloud solution for just about any given scenario.

For those seeking a cut-and-dry service, this may not be the answer. In many cases, the only thing a decision maker wishes to see is a service option alongside a specific price point. You will not find this on the PanTerra Networks website.

Instead, more specific solutions are possible. Many times, certain providers will offer the whole gamut of VoIP solutions in a package deal and while most companies fitting this description are somewhat versatile on pricing, not all are as accomodating. Here, you can find a very customizable combination of communication tools for your business at competitive rates.


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 16 5 Stars 12
Thumbs Up 15 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

Quick Deployment - All Softphones

Overall rating (5)

#16 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are a small office of 10 employees. We were looking for a service that could allow us to work from anywhere on our cell phones, laptops or tablets. We liked that PanTerra offered a browser based soft phone that could even work from a Linux OS. We have been deployed for 1 month and this service has given us what we wanted. We just started to move our files from Box to SmartBox since it was included for free.

Comment on this review >>

Streams Has Changed the Way We Work

Overall rating (5)

#15 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We had been working on an old NEC system for about 20 years. We knew we needed a new phone system. We looked at the list of providers and narrowed it down to 3 including PanTerra in it. The salesperson was helpful. He showed us a quick demo and use case for Streams. We went with the Pro-Level seat since it allowed us to Deskshare with clients and prospects. We are 3 months into our deployment and have seen less phone calls and more IM's and Deskshares from our clients than ever before. We are able to answer questions immediately. We have noticed that contact ratios have gone up while missed calls and voicemails have gone down since customers can view our presence.

Comment on this review >>

Custom Built for Us at Value Pricing

Overall rating (5)

#14 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been using VoIP and cloud software before it was commonplace so I am well versed in what is available in this field. I have moved all of our companies to PanTerra after using a variety of providers. They are unique in the way they build for each client. My businesses require HIPAA security and they easily meet that and have for years. With other providers, I had to pay a lot for call center seating features that are included at PanTerra. With those other companies, they also required upgrading my call center seats for one or two specific features. PanTerra put together custom plans for each client and that saves me money because I don't pay for features we aren't using. So here's the breakdown: Here's the Cons: - Set up takes time: they schedule calls during the set up process and before to lay out exactly what you want so it does integrate smoothly when you flip the switch (it's one of those catch 22's where the more time you put in at the beginning the smoother it runs which is true with all VoIP providers, PanTerra just makes sure you do it from the beginning). - Porting numbers: I wish this was instantaneous but a lot depends on the carrier you are moving from so sometimes it takes the full week. - Not as common as some providers so when I have new employees come on board, I have PanTerra give them a quick training but it's pretty simple. Here's the Pros: - They are responsive. I have submitted ideas for development and they've implemented them, support answers immediately, and I can message with them through my portal. - Easy: One login gets me into my shared docs, messaging, video conferencing, softphone, etc. in a simply laid out page. A portion of my team speaks Spanish and they can change the settings so the portal is laid out in Spanish and my admin team and I can go into the admin portal under from this page. - Custom: as I mentioned above...you pay for what you will be using and not massive packages. - Competitive pricing: compared to the quotes and bills I've had for my call centers, there is no comparison for this level of service. - SLA: It's nice knowing PanTerra guarantees their services, I'd be concerned with any provider that didn't. - Software company first: they will tell you that they are a software company that also does phones. This didn't mean much until we started using the UC for all of our inter office communication. It is intuitive and they are always adding useful items. I've referred colleagues to PanTerra and they have all signed up once they saw the product demonstrated. I am confident in referring them as we have all consistently received excellent service and a quality product.

Comment on this review >>

Nothing Nice to Say

Overall rating (1.4)

#13 : : JUL 14th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I wish I had nice things to say about Panterra Networks but alas. My company was lured into a contract with them. First off they do signature-less contracts. Basically once you verbally say yes then you are locked into the contract in question. This is not Okay at all. Once we decided to move forward (what choice did we have?) they failed to set up our hardware and then went dark for about 6 weeks. After we tried repeatedly to contact them they finally set up our phones and billed us for the 6 weeks that we didn't even have service. They made it nearly impossible to get those fees waived. After all was said and done they agreed to let us go from their contract AFTER a $200 cancellation fee. If you are dying for phone service and willing to sell your professional, physical, spiritual and financial soul then by all means go with them. If you need ease of mind and assurance that you aren't getting reamed at every turn then you may want to look into other options.

Comment on this review >>

Good service so far

Overall rating (4.8)

#12 : : NOV 30th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Panterra has been an excellent choice of VoIP for us. We got a cold call and went with it. The free setup option really prompted us to try them out. The only issue we have had with Panterra was with the billing department but that also got resolved. Quality wise they are perfect. The product is what really matters. I particularly like the call forwarding feature. It is easy to reach out to them in case of any help/problem. They are generally very organized apart from the billing issue we've had. One of the other con's is that sometimes you have to wait a bit to speak with a support member, sometimes it's around 15 minutes. Overall, a very good service, very reliable and I'd give it 4.5/5 stars.

Comment on this review >>

I am a huge fan of Panterra

Overall rating (4.2)

#11 : : NOV 17th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am a huge fan of Panterra. I am a partner in a health care based in Calabasas, California. I have tried using Vonage but I didn't really like their services. I found Panterra through Google and filled out their contact form, within a couple of hours I got a call from their sales rep. They quickly installed the services. That was in 2012 and since then, I have been using Panterra's Smartbox without an issue. I will be honest and say that sometimes, small features such as call forwarding don't work but they are almost always immediately fixed. I don't want the burden of responsibility on my shoulders, even though I'd recommend the tool, I'd say visit their website to make an informed decision.

Comment on this review >>

Very efficient business communication tool

Overall rating (4.4)

#10 : : NOV 7th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We were using a service called Maxi before. It was not very pleasant. Being a software engineer/IT manager at a financial services company, I was tasked with finding a new business communication software. I didn't want an extravagant product, just something solid that works. And Panterra's Business Voice (Smartbox) works. We do a lot of video calling and rarely there has been a problem. Pros: I like their mobile App very much. It is neat, clean and very easy to use. I maybe biased because I am a developer myself so I may look at it programming-wise, a standard user may or may not like it as much as I do. Cons: Panterra is an accomplished company, being in business for about 1.5 decades I believe, therefore their pricing is slightly on the higher side. We have been pushing for a discount and next year onwards, hopefully we'll have it.

Comment on this review >>

Its easy and our staff have no problems using it

Overall rating (4.8)

#9 : : OCT 19th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are a construction company with more than 60 years in business. We didn't adopt technology until very recently and our 250 employees consist of a lot of old-timers. I joined this company as a web designer/network administrator 4 years ago. The owners of the company had just recently installed Panterra and from an old style of business, we were entering into the digital world. Their service was entirely browser based so I had no difficulty in learning and teaching our "non-techy" people. I personally recommend this product to everyone. I am not saying it is not without issues, but it is a great product and one of the better VoIP service providers that I have come across in 12 years of experience.

Comment on this review >>

Great service, we are satisfied

Overall rating (4.2)

#8 : : OCT 18th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are a small web design company that runs an online store along with standard services. We are in constant need of communication. We have been using Panterra's SmartBox since 2013 and it has been great. We have a lot of employees, some of them are part-time others are project based. This increases the need for a communication platform. We have two offices at different locations in New Jersey. This is an excellent service. We were approached by Panterra's sales team and somehow they convinced us to switch to their product (we were using a different vendor before). Since then they have provided excellent services with barely any issues. We have had some disagreements over pricing. They said they will give us a 20% discount but only gave us 10%, that's where I'd fault them.

Comment on this review >>

Very good

Overall rating (4.6)

#7 : : AUG 23rd, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are an insurance company with a busy business. We are extremely satisfied with Panterra Networks. We are in association with them for 2 years now and hopefully will be for many more years to come. Their voice quality is great, special features work perfectly, support and installation teams are quick - overall they have proved to be an indispensable service for us. Our company has used a different VOIP service in the past and it pales in comparison with Panterra. Their services are purely web based and the only criticism is the layout and design, which I have been told will be getting a facelift shortly; it is alright but not great.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 16 5 Stars 12
Thumbs Up 15 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.4)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.6)
  • SHARE: