PanTerra Networks Reviews

Provider Average Rating Resources
PanTerra Networks
Visit PanTerra Networks
(4.7)
26 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 80%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 26 User submitted reviews >>

Panterra Networks Review by WhichVoIP

Panterra Networks is an information technology company that offers cloud based unified communications services that include business voice, contact center and file sharing solutions.

The Good

PanTerra follows a format used by many other companies in the VoIP market. The company offers a wide variety of communication services, all of which are cloud based. They also provide a few other value add-ons for certain deployments. Service packages are very adaptable and can be tailored to fit almost any kind of business.

The core product is the hosted PBX solution called CloudUC. Like most systems, it gives users the ability to access all the most popular features of a modern communication system. The system can utilize most any SIP phone, allows for configuration of follow me features to aid mobile users, boasts unlimited auto attendants and many other features.

One of the higher class services offered by the company is a full solution contact center utilizing the CloudUC platform. This is ideal for businesses with a high number of incoming calls requiring immediate, effective engagement. Routing is simplified for contact center agents as features like 'Push Customer to Agent' are available to instantly transfer a call in the user interface. Another great feature is an automatic call back solution when customers call at peak times and do not want to wait on hold.

The company offers a unique, browser-based softphone that works with communication services. The design is such that it allows users to quickly move callers in call queues to other locations, pull calls at will, drag and drop to create conferences, plus many other features. It also operates with the messaging feature that allows others to message each other and further control presence information which is useful when a user does not want to be distracted.

Another neat feature called SmartBox is used primarily for file sharing. This is an enterprise sharing solution but it also includes some Unified Communications services as well. Administrators and certain users can create a tree of directories with extensive control on access.

Support is based in the USA and offered 24/7/365 via email, phone or live chat.

The Bad

One problem for anyone seeking cut and dry pricing is that almost nothing has a price tag attached. The only service with a specific price is SmartBox which is advertised at $15 a month. However, it is important to keep in mind this is because the company tailors a solution to the needs of the individual company, meaning price points can vary substantially. Simply put, you need to have a conversation with a sales representative before a price is determined.

Some of the language for the SentraCloud service may be a little confusing. The language seems to imply it is a fully hosted solution to solve issues for a variety of computing needs at first glance. In actuality, it is a fully managed version of the CloudUC PBX. PanTerra does not offer a full spectrum of cloud services; they only offer hosted services for communication.

The Bottom Line

  • Award winning company offers the full spectrum of communication solutions from the cloud.
  • Hosted CloudUC service delivers a set of tailored features to end users depending on company needs.
  • No direct pricing except for the file sharing service, SmartBox, at $15 a month.
  • Mobile users can easily transfer calls to and from mobile devices for easy entry or exit of the office.
  • Cloud Contact Center offers a powerful solution for effectively fielding inbound calls as well as advanced analytics.

Overall Thoughts

A company seeking a hosted cloud communications solution has many options at their disposal. PanTerra offers virtually every communication solution on the market. A company can effectively have a custom-built cloud solution for just about any given scenario.

For those seeking a cut-and-dry service, this may not be the answer. In many cases, the only thing a decision maker wishes to see is a service option alongside a specific price point. You will not find this on the PanTerra Networks website.

Instead, more specific solutions are possible. Many times, certain providers will offer the whole gamut of VoIP solutions in a package deal and while most companies fitting this description are somewhat versatile on pricing, not all are as accomodating. Here, you can find a very customizable combination of communication tools for your business at competitive rates.


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 3)

Summary
Total Number 26 5 Stars 22
Thumbs Up 25 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

Good Price & Always Works

Overall rating (5)

#26 : : NOV 27th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Here's what I have to say about PanTerra. We're all online all the time, paperless, and heavy cell phone users. Service works perfectly for all of these. We're a small business and we need competitive pricing also. The PanTerra app always works unlike my years of using Nextiva with the app problems including Nextiva removing it completely only to reissue another broken app. I can transfer calls all over my company and jump into our secure file sharing within that same app. PanTerra has exceeded my expectations and I recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

Very Happy with Reliability, HIPAA, Value

Overall rating (5)

#25 : : NOV 22nd, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Before I signed on at PanTerra I was using 8x8. It was OK but I was paying for things I wasn't using and I had experienced some small outages. I was concerned about switching because of the time investment and the uncertainty of a new service. Then we had a big outage and it took two days for them to fix something that was their problem. In that time, we lost a potential client that was good sized. They lost confidence in us because they couldn't understand how a professional organization could be without phone service for any amount of time. This was enough to motivate us. PanTerra has an S.L.A. in place so they guarantee my services. We evaluated four options and chose PanTerra because they asked us the right questions. Other companies told us they could make everything work, PanTerra said they could make it work if A, B, and C were in place. This allowed us to make the setup seamless. It has been almost three years and we haven't been down for a minute. I was referred by a colleague who runs a similar business in a different area. This was reassuring because they have to meet the same HIPAA guidelines as we do and they operate on a comparable budget so I knew PanTerra would be a great fit. I have since referred clients to them and they have all been satisfied. They allow us to present our company in the best light while staying current ahead of the trends and at an affordable price. What more are you looking for in your provider?

Comment on this review >>

Perfect for Companies New to VoIP/UCaaS

Overall rating (5)

#24 : : NOV 21st, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

PanTerra is my first venture into VoIP. I'm not tech savvy and I was kind of delaying the inevitable. When my company moved, we realized it didn't make sense financially to move our old equipment and we needed to connect in our employees who work from home now. I jumped in the deep end with PanTerra based off a referral from another professional in our field. I can't believe I waited this long to do it. They have walked me through every step and anticipated my needs. They provide my internet and all the hardware so I can call them if I have a problem. It's been 9 months and I have not had a single problem. We took time setting up and going through exactly how I wanted it. We moved in to our office on a Monday and I was bracing for the storm. It never came. It's easy to use so even an old guy with limited tech knowledge can sit down and use this Streams program. If you are on the fence about VoIP, call these guys. They make it easy for you and it will save you money.

Comment on this review >>

We have phones, UC, & Internet with PanTerra for 20% less!

Overall rating (5)

#23 : : NOV 17th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I talked with many companies before we chose PanTerra. We need perfect call quality because we have clients speaking many different languages calling in, so often they are not speaking their native tongue. We also ordered Internet through them which made my life easier and has saved us about 20% total (phones & Internet). The clarity makes a big difference and my employees are much happier. When our phones "went live", you could hear a major difference. They helped us layout our office tech so I can easily manage the network quickly. I spend almost no time managing these phones. That's basically unheard of for the call volume I have. Our long term clients have commented that it seems like our company has "grown up" because we don't have issues and it functions professionally. We will be with PanTerra for years!

Comment on this review >>

Happily Using Panterra Since 2014

Overall rating (5)

#22 : : NOV 15th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using PanTerra for three years now with success. They are always updating and adding features that are ahead of their time. We have NEVER had an outage. They have new features coming in the next two quarters that I am excited to see. We were very happy with the ability to get all of our phones, which are far from bottom line, for free. Support is great and reachable through chat as well as the phone. I've been through RingCentral and Nextiva and wouldn't give them another shot for anything, I have referred PanTerra and they have taken care of all my referrals too.

Comment on this review >>

Delivered on All of their Promises

Overall rating (5)

#21 : : NOV 14th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

PanTerra works well for my business. Each person can manage their phone calls, faxes, voice mail messages, shared files, and video conference calls from the UC. We used to use Slack to instant message but this is so much better. I can tell my partner about a file and then drop the file in the messaging chain. It always works! There were no surprise costs when we got this up and running because the salesperson and I spoke with an engineer before we signed up so I was assured that it wasn't just a salesperson telling me this would work. Everyone I have interacted with there helped me quickly and they are all nice.

Comment on this review >>

Simple to Use & Saves us Money!

Overall rating (5)

#20 : : NOV 14th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We love PanTerra! The UC (Streams) is so easy to use that we don't even have to train new employees on the system (even those who say they aren't tech savvy). PanTerra is saving us money over the other VoIP companies we've tried and we've never had any downtime. We can't recommend them enough.

Comment on this review >>

Approved by an IT Director

Overall rating (5)

#19 : : NOV 13th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a win on all fronts! PanTerra really is a software company. The new UC is called Streams and we've been using it for 5 months (and we've been on the phone service since 2014). We use it for video conferencing, screen sharing, HIPAA file sharing, faxing in and out, messaging individuals and groups, listening to messages, and so on. It's HIPAA compliant across the board, which is a requirement for us as a medical transport company. It's all in one simple portal. I have team members that have theirs set in Spanish. I've shown other professionals and as soon as they see this, compared to what they've been using, they call PanTerra. It's far ahead of RingCentral and 8X8, which I've used in the past. The rest of the win is made up by the team at PanTerra. I have a great salesman, the support team is top notch, and the team that set us up crossed every T and dotted every i. They are poised for a breakout because their services can be used by most businesses and they have their act together and at a good price.

Comment on this review >>

Happy Client Since July 2015

Overall rating (5)

#18 : : NOV 3rd, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been using PanTerra since July of 2015 and everything works great. Their portal is really user friendly. I like the new one (came out this summer) more than the old one which was pretty good. My sales guy has continued to be helpful and takes time to answer my (sometimes stupid) questions. The only part that hasn't been great was the set up took a little longer than I had hoped. I did give PanTerra this feedback and they made changes in the personnel in that team. My wife's business also uses them and their set up (January 2016) was a piece of cake. They have got set up figured out really well now. Neither of our companies are huge (39 phones and 16 phones) and they treat us the same as a Fortune 500 company. Great company all around.

Comment on this review >>

SLA, Uptime, & their Staff are the Best

Overall rating (5)

#17 : : NOV 3rd, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I highly recommend PanTerra Networks. All of our business is by phone so reliability was our #1 when choosing a provider. They say they have 99.999% uptime in their SLA, it has been 100% uptime for us. I was hesitant in the beginning because they aren't as huge as the most common few but they have added a lot of clients since we came onboard and the service continues to be great. If anything, it's better because they are always adding items that keep them ahead of the curve based on the large amount of feedback. What I did not expect was that we use so many other features of their UC. Their file sharing replaced Dropbox and saved us more money than we expected. It is easy to send our clients quotes and contracts and have an expiration date on them, allow certain sharing, etc. My super admin portal lets me get reports really quickly and I can go in and change notifications in about 1 minute total. Everyone I've dealt with at PanTerra Networks is professional and friendly. I can't ask for anything more.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 26 5 Stars 22
Thumbs Up 25 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.4)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.6)
  • SHARE: