PanTerra Networks

Provider Average Rating Resources
PanTerra Networks
Visit PanTerra Networks
(4.7)
23 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 80%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 23 User submitted reviews >>

Panterra Networks Review by WhichVoIP

Panterra Networks is an information technology company that offers cloud based unified communications services that include business voice, contact center and file sharing solutions.

The Good

PanTerra follows a format used by many other companies in the VoIP market. The company offers a wide variety of communication services, all of which are cloud based. They also provide a few other value add-ons for certain deployments. Service packages are very adaptable and can be tailored to fit almost any kind of business.

The core product is the hosted PBX solution called CloudUC. Like most systems, it gives users the ability to access all the most popular features of a modern communication system. The system can utilize most any SIP phone, allows for configuration of follow me features to aid mobile users, boasts unlimited auto attendants and many other features.

One of the higher class services offered by the company is a full solution contact center utilizing the CloudUC platform. This is ideal for businesses with a high number of incoming calls requiring immediate, effective engagement. Routing is simplified for contact center agents as features like 'Push Customer to Agent' are available to instantly transfer a call in the user interface. Another great feature is an automatic call back solution when customers call at peak times and do not want to wait on hold.

The company offers a unique, browser-based softphone that works with communication services. The design is such that it allows users to quickly move callers in call queues to other locations, pull calls at will, drag and drop to create conferences, plus many other features. It also operates with the messaging feature that allows others to message each other and further control presence information which is useful when a user does not want to be distracted.

Another neat feature called SmartBox is used primarily for file sharing. This is an enterprise sharing solution but it also includes some Unified Communications services as well. Administrators and certain users can create a tree of directories with extensive control on access.

Support is based in the USA and offered 24/7/365 via email, phone or live chat.

The Bad

One problem for anyone seeking cut and dry pricing is that almost nothing has a price tag attached. The only service with a specific price is SmartBox which is advertised at $15 a month. However, it is important to keep in mind this is because the company tailors a solution to the needs of the individual company, meaning price points can vary substantially. Simply put, you need to have a conversation with a sales representative before a price is determined.

Some of the language for the SentraCloud service may be a little confusing. The language seems to imply it is a fully hosted solution to solve issues for a variety of computing needs at first glance. In actuality, it is a fully managed version of the CloudUC PBX. PanTerra does not offer a full spectrum of cloud services; they only offer hosted services for communication.

The Bottom Line

  • Award winning company offers the full spectrum of communication solutions from the cloud.
  • Hosted CloudUC service delivers a set of tailored features to end users depending on company needs.
  • No direct pricing except for the file sharing service, SmartBox, at $15 a month.
  • Mobile users can easily transfer calls to and from mobile devices for easy entry or exit of the office.
  • Cloud Contact Center offers a powerful solution for effectively fielding inbound calls as well as advanced analytics.

Overall Thoughts

A company seeking a hosted cloud communications solution has many options at their disposal. PanTerra offers virtually every communication solution on the market. A company can effectively have a custom-built cloud solution for just about any given scenario.

For those seeking a cut-and-dry service, this may not be the answer. In many cases, the only thing a decision maker wishes to see is a service option alongside a specific price point. You will not find this on the PanTerra Networks website.

Instead, more specific solutions are possible. Many times, certain providers will offer the whole gamut of VoIP solutions in a package deal and while most companies fitting this description are somewhat versatile on pricing, not all are as accomodating. Here, you can find a very customizable combination of communication tools for your business at competitive rates.


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 3)

Summary
Total Number 23 5 Stars 19
Thumbs Up 22 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

We have phones, UC, & Internet with PanTerra for 20% less!

Overall rating (5)

#23 : : NOV 17th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I talked with many companies before we chose PanTerra. We need perfect call quality because we have clients speaking many different languages calling in, so often they are not speaking their native tongue. We also ordered Internet through them which made my life easier and has saved us about 20% total (phones & Internet). The clarity makes a big difference and my employees are much happier. When our phones "went live", you could hear a major difference. They helped us layout our office tech so I can easily manage the network quickly. I spend almost no time managing these phones. That's basically unheard of for the call volume I have. Our long term clients have commented that it seems like our company has "grown up" because we don't have issues and it functions professionally. We will be with PanTerra for years!

Comment on this review >>

Happily Using Panterra Since 2014

Overall rating (5)

#22 : : NOV 15th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using PanTerra for three years now with success. They are always updating and adding features that are ahead of their time. We have NEVER had an outage. They have new features coming in the next two quarters that I am excited to see. We were very happy with the ability to get all of our phones, which are far from bottom line, for free. Support is great and reachable through chat as well as the phone. I've been through RingCentral and Nextiva and wouldn't give them another shot for anything, I have referred PanTerra and they have taken care of all my referrals too.

Comment on this review >>

Delivered on All of their Promises

Overall rating (5)

#21 : : NOV 14th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

PanTerra works well for my business. Each person can manage their phone calls, faxes, voice mail messages, shared files, and video conference calls from the UC. We used to use Slack to instant message but this is so much better. I can tell my partner about a file and then drop the file in the messaging chain. It always works! There were no surprise costs when we got this up and running because the salesperson and I spoke with an engineer before we signed up so I was assured that it wasn't just a salesperson telling me this would work. Everyone I have interacted with there helped me quickly and they are all nice.

Comment on this review >>

Simple to Use & Saves us Money!

Overall rating (5)

#20 : : NOV 14th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We love PanTerra! The UC (Streams) is so easy to use that we don't even have to train new employees on the system (even those who say they aren't tech savvy). PanTerra is saving us money over the other VoIP companies we've tried and we've never had any downtime. We can't recommend them enough.

Comment on this review >>

Approved by an IT Director

Overall rating (5)

#19 : : NOV 13th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a win on all fronts! PanTerra really is a software company. The new UC is called Streams and we've been using it for 5 months (and we've been on the phone service since 2014). We use it for video conferencing, screen sharing, HIPAA file sharing, faxing in and out, messaging individuals and groups, listening to messages, and so on. It's HIPAA compliant across the board, which is a requirement for us as a medical transport company. It's all in one simple portal. I have team members that have theirs set in Spanish. I've shown other professionals and as soon as they see this, compared to what they've been using, they call PanTerra. It's far ahead of RingCentral and 8X8, which I've used in the past. The rest of the win is made up by the team at PanTerra. I have a great salesman, the support team is top notch, and the team that set us up crossed every T and dotted every i. They are poised for a breakout because their services can be used by most businesses and they have their act together and at a good price.

Comment on this review >>

Happy Client Since July 2015

Overall rating (5)

#18 : : NOV 3rd, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been using PanTerra since July of 2015 and everything works great. Their portal is really user friendly. I like the new one (came out this summer) more than the old one which was pretty good. My sales guy has continued to be helpful and takes time to answer my (sometimes stupid) questions. The only part that hasn't been great was the set up took a little longer than I had hoped. I did give PanTerra this feedback and they made changes in the personnel in that team. My wife's business also uses them and their set up (January 2016) was a piece of cake. They have got set up figured out really well now. Neither of our companies are huge (39 phones and 16 phones) and they treat us the same as a Fortune 500 company. Great company all around.

Comment on this review >>

SLA, Uptime, & their Staff are the Best

Overall rating (5)

#17 : : NOV 3rd, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I highly recommend PanTerra Networks. All of our business is by phone so reliability was our #1 when choosing a provider. They say they have 99.999% uptime in their SLA, it has been 100% uptime for us. I was hesitant in the beginning because they aren't as huge as the most common few but they have added a lot of clients since we came onboard and the service continues to be great. If anything, it's better because they are always adding items that keep them ahead of the curve based on the large amount of feedback. What I did not expect was that we use so many other features of their UC. Their file sharing replaced Dropbox and saved us more money than we expected. It is easy to send our clients quotes and contracts and have an expiration date on them, allow certain sharing, etc. My super admin portal lets me get reports really quickly and I can go in and change notifications in about 1 minute total. Everyone I've dealt with at PanTerra Networks is professional and friendly. I can't ask for anything more.

Comment on this review >>

Quick Deployment - All Softphones

Overall rating (5)

#16 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are a small office of 10 employees. We were looking for a service that could allow us to work from anywhere on our cell phones, laptops or tablets. We liked that PanTerra offered a browser based soft phone that could even work from a Linux OS. We have been deployed for 1 month and this service has given us what we wanted. We just started to move our files from Box to SmartBox since it was included for free.

Comment on this review >>

Streams Has Changed the Way We Work

Overall rating (5)

#15 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We had been working on an old NEC system for about 20 years. We knew we needed a new phone system. We looked at the list of providers and narrowed it down to 3 including PanTerra in it. The salesperson was helpful. He showed us a quick demo and use case for Streams. We went with the Pro-Level seat since it allowed us to Deskshare with clients and prospects. We are 3 months into our deployment and have seen less phone calls and more IM's and Deskshares from our clients than ever before. We are able to answer questions immediately. We have noticed that contact ratios have gone up while missed calls and voicemails have gone down since customers can view our presence.

Comment on this review >>

Custom Built for Us at Value Pricing

Overall rating (5)

#14 : : SEP 28th, 2017

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been using VoIP and cloud software before it was commonplace so I am well versed in what is available in this field. I have moved all of our companies to PanTerra after using a variety of providers. They are unique in the way they build for each client. My businesses require HIPAA security and they easily meet that and have for years. With other providers, I had to pay a lot for call center seating features that are included at PanTerra. With those other companies, they also required upgrading my call center seats for one or two specific features. PanTerra put together custom plans for each client and that saves me money because I don't pay for features we aren't using. So here's the breakdown: Here's the Cons: - Set up takes time: they schedule calls during the set up process and before to lay out exactly what you want so it does integrate smoothly when you flip the switch (it's one of those catch 22's where the more time you put in at the beginning the smoother it runs which is true with all VoIP providers, PanTerra just makes sure you do it from the beginning). - Porting numbers: I wish this was instantaneous but a lot depends on the carrier you are moving from so sometimes it takes the full week. - Not as common as some providers so when I have new employees come on board, I have PanTerra give them a quick training but it's pretty simple. Here's the Pros: - They are responsive. I have submitted ideas for development and they've implemented them, support answers immediately, and I can message with them through my portal. - Easy: One login gets me into my shared docs, messaging, video conferencing, softphone, etc. in a simply laid out page. A portion of my team speaks Spanish and they can change the settings so the portal is laid out in Spanish and my admin team and I can go into the admin portal under from this page. - Custom: as I mentioned above...you pay for what you will be using and not massive packages. - Competitive pricing: compared to the quotes and bills I've had for my call centers, there is no comparison for this level of service. - SLA: It's nice knowing PanTerra guarantees their services, I'd be concerned with any provider that didn't. - Software company first: they will tell you that they are a software company that also does phones. This didn't mean much until we started using the UC for all of our inter office communication. It is intuitive and they are always adding useful items. I've referred colleagues to PanTerra and they have all signed up once they saw the product demonstrated. I am confident in referring them as we have all consistently received excellent service and a quality product.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 23 5 Stars 19
Thumbs Up 22 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.4)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.6)
  • SHARE: