Ooma Office Reviews - Page 3 of 4

Provider Average Rating Resources
Ooma Office
Visit Ooma Office
(4.9)
33 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

ShopperApproved

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our Ooma Office review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 3 of 4)

Summary
Total Number 33 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 33 4 Stars 2
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.9 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0

Ooma Office reviews are listed in chronological order.

Flexible + WFH wonder

Overall rating (5)

#13 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was a mobile professional from the mid-nineties until 2014. When not on the road my home office was my work place. It was critical for me to be productive to have a great home system supporting not only voice but fax as well. Prior to OOMA offering service for businesses I used OOMA personal; two lines for business and one line for home. It worked so well that I was a little slow in moving to the business service; I am sorry I waited because the business service is designed for small business. Today I have two OOMA accounts one for home and a separate one for business. Pros - I am a single user small business, but no one from the outside would ever guess that based on my phone system. First: the quality is excellent and the service is very reliable. I can only think of once when there was a short outage over the last several years. The Yealink phone I chose can handle two calls simultaneously; instead of the call going to voicemail it will light up the second line to notify me of another call. I can choose to answer it or let it go to voicemail. I transferred my fax number that was previously in my residential OOMA account to the fax number that comes with the single user license. Now I can send and receive faxes via my computer instead of my multi-function printer; the quality is significantly better than the manual fax process. It also comes with a dedicated conference number for a small number of users (I believe 10); I never needed more than 10 but I read somewhere that I could have 10 rooms with up to 10 people in each room. Another PRO that sometimes gets overlooked but I think is a great feature. That is the call forward feature. There are many options but the one I used constantly is the simultaneous forward. I forward to my cell phone - the result is I can answer the call on either the Yealink phone or my cell phone; I set it up once and never have to worry that I will miss an important call no matter where I am. And here is the great part. If my internet service is down then the call rings on my cell phone. There are many other features that come in handy when I need to verify I either made or received a call or a fax by using their call log feature. Cons - I am having a hard time thinking of any cons but surely there must be some. I guess any con I might experience I believe is true about any VOIP or the old landline systems as well so cons are not registering in my mind. The only negative I can think of is not controlled by OOMA but applies to any phone service. And that is I have to pay monthly tax that the state government requires. It is an extremely small amount but I never used to have to pay tax; then the government realized there was something else they could tax and did. Bottom line, I am obviously a strong OOMA fan and highly recommend it to everyone. For example I set up a OOMA residence line for my 98 year old mother who wanted to continue to use her very old Southern Bell Portable Phone handset. It worked and she loved it.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#12 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I had a problem with it not ringing on my cell phone and the customer service agent was good and got the problem fixed quickly. Then he made some other suggestions on how to use the service to solve some other problems I have been having with who was calling.

Comment on this review >>

Saved A Bundle Over My Verizon Landline!

Overall rating (4.8)

#11 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was sick of paying nearly $100/month for my limited Verizon business landline. I got a cold-call from Ooma and their no-pressure sales person took me through the whole process from start to porting my line right through getting everything hooked up. My consulting practice is a one person business so getting this level of service for my small account pleased me greatly. The cost of the Ooma business line (including taxes and fees) is less than 1/3 what I was paying for Verizon and loaded with excellent features of which I use only a fraction. Here is what I use and like best: 1) Emailed Voicemail - very helpful when on the go and to preserve records. 2) Ooma Business app lets me receive and send calls from my office number. 3) The Lynx helped make connecting Ooma to my existing business phone wiring super easy. 4) Virtual assistant lets me provide automated assistance for contact/directions. 5) Voice quality is excellent and using QoS features of my router is not affected by uploads/downloads happening concurrently. There is a down side somewhat mitigated by the mobile app: if the internet is down so is my business phone. That's it so far. I've been using Ooma Office for about a year and a half and I am very satisfied and happy with the service. Compared to Verizon it saves me a bundle and Ooma sales/support made switching over very easy (fyi it can take a couple weeks to port a number!). If you're a small business in need of up to 20 or maybe even 50 extensions Ooma Office is a low cost effective solution. If you are a "micro" business maybe even better.

Comment on this review >>

Great Small Business Phone Service!

Overall rating (5)

#10 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This service is consistently reliable, excellent quality and their customer service is superb. I had to move my office and wasn't sure how to "move" the phone service. I called customer service and they told me it happens automatically. All I had to do was unplug my phone from the internet service in my old home office, plug it in at my new one - and it worked instantly and perfectly! The only problem was that I was charged for 2 phone lines (without requesting two) when I ordered the service. I didn't find out until I called (much later) to find out why my bill was higher than expected, but when I did, they credited me for a few months of charges. So, just be sure you know exactly what you're ordering and getting... and check it right away. But they resolved it very well immediately upon my call.

Comment on this review >>

Works good and great pricing

Overall rating (5)

#9 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It works really good, as long as you have reliable high speed internet. I have some outage issues with my ISP, but as far as sound quality, and the pricing of the service, it's more competitive than the traditional telecom service provider. I am really pleased with the Ooma app on the mobile devices now that I can attache files.

Comment on this review >>

Great System

Overall rating (5)

#8 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ooma is an affordable phone service with many great features. Excellent customer service and a high quality, dependable service.

Comment on this review >>

Top business VOIP I have found

Overall rating (5)

#7 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have found Ooma to be just about as pain free as you can get. When there are issues, fixed immediately and without any red tape

Comment on this review >>

I love Ooma

Overall rating (5)

#6 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Using Ooma is great. I get all my calls on email. It is a great service for my company. I can view the calls and determine which ones are pertinent. Also, I can transfer the calls to the appropriate person with a point and click.

Comment on this review >>

The easiest and most customizable voip system on the market

Overall rating (5)

#5 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ooma Office has been excellent. We have been using their service for about 5 years now. The feature versus cost value is worth every penny. I am also a hands on IT lite kind of business owner so I am comfortable with the level of control and customizing Ooma Office allows. I also very much like that you can have multiple location and are able to set each location with it's own proper 911 address. This was a concern I had initially and Ooma fixed that and solved the issue. I tried using Comcast Business VoIP and the cost was outrageous, the features were complicated to control, and the customer service was awful. Not the case with Ooma. Definitely give them a shot, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#4 : SEP 11th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Great service! Haven't had any service interruptions. Convenient UI. Reasonable prices. A+.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 33 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 33 4 Stars 2
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.9 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Top Business Providers*

4.6

4.6

4.9

4.8