Ooma Reviews - Page 3 of 4

Ooma

33

User Reviews

4.3/5

Average Rating

88%

Recommended

Total:

33

5-Star:

23

4-Star:

6

3-Star:

1

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

2

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 4)

Ooma reviews are listed in chronological order.

.???

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 13 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Pros: Problems are usually corrected on first call. Cons: No night or weekend service completed but but will accept trouble calls.

Comment on this review >>


Good quality VOIP from Ooma

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 12 : MAR 21st, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was able to get Ooma up and running with very little trouble. I have a cordless telephone. Even though I use DSL, after some very basic wiring I was also able to feed my phone dialtone to the rest of my house wall jacks to use my old reliable wired telephones and fax machine. (DSL comes in on the red/green pair, and dial tone goes out through the yellow/black pair.)

Comment on this review >>


Positive performance

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 11 : FEB 23rd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Better sound quality than AT&T. More features. More options. Saved $50/No. With basic service or $40/Mo with premier service.

Comment on this review >>


Excellent Quality and Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 10 : FEB 19th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I dumped Comcast when they said that I would have to bundle my phone with their internet services or it would triple my cost. This in 2007 and I found Ooma. I was skeptical at first because of the initial cost, but I am glad that I made the choice. I have never paid another fee for my home phone since. I am not sure why others are paying fees on their usage, but I don't have any costs now. The phone service is excellent and have never had any dropped calls. I highly recommend them to all of my friends.

Comment on this review >>


Ooma has really improved quality

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : JAN 25th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ooma has greatly improved their service since I first used it which was more than a year ago. Their voice quality is really better than any of the land lines I have used due to their HD Voice technology. The main thing I should point out is the fact that you have to activate your Telo unit BEFORE you plug it in or power it up. The reason is you call them to provide your information, they activate the unit so when it powers up it syncs up and is able to communicate while booting up and coming online to provide the voip service. They provide a premium service free which gives you a couple of months to play with all of their services of which there are many. If you decide to keep their premium service, it's about 10 bucks a month. If you don't, all you pay is 4 dollars for the costs associated with 911. I have used Primus and VYLMedia which was quite good when it came to getting technical support in a short time period. They both use similar gateways whereas the Telo device is a separate unit sold at a fairly high cost but it pays off in voice quality, service options and lower fees which are enough to pay for the unit over a 2 year time frame. Best Voip phone service I've ever used although your internet provider can and does provide problems whenever it goes down.

Comment on this review >>


Nice service!

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 8 : DEC 23rd, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This service requires proper setup, that may be not easy to do without some help from their customer service. After adjustments all poor quality issues dissapeared. Great features are black lists and call forwarding to cell phone. Disappointing is a doubled amount of taxes after only one year.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Tom (10/15/2013) : Did you have many problems using Comcast??

Comment on this review >>


Cheapest and Best VoIP I have ever used

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 7 : OCT 14th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I purchased Ooma after referral by my colleage, when I was looking for trouble free, excellent voice quality, VoIP service. Ooma fulfilled all my needs. The service is superb.

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 6 : SEP 23rd, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

It took 15 min to get up and calling and I had my old number ported in 5 days including a weekend.The customer service people cut me a deal on 1 year of Premium service and a free porting of my number for $99.00. The call quality is great and I am glad to have made the move to VOIP.

Comment on this review >>


The service is excellent

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : SEP 4th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The only cost involved is the purchase of a router and monthly taxes for basic local and long distance service.

Comment on this review >>


OOMA

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 4 : JUN 4th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The only problem I've ever had is an occasional Telo hangup that requires a power reset to reboot the box.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $19.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews