Jive Communications Reviews - Page 2 of 13

Provider Average Rating Resources
Jive Communications
Visit Jive Communications
(4.6)
129 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our Jive Communications review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 13)

Summary
Total Number 129 5 Stars 102
Thumbs Up 114 4 Stars 14
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4.6 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 2

Jive Communications reviews are listed in chronological order.

antiquated customer service

Overall rating (3.4)

#119 : : MAY 13th, 2014

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The good thing about Jive's customer service is that it's remarkably consistent right from the beginning. Consistently disappointing that is, starting with getting a price. Instead of publishing its prices, you're forced to "request a quote." After about 24-36 hours, the quote finally arrives with the same information that other services deliver in a matter of seconds with transparent pricing right on their website. Step 1: 24-36 hours vs. 3 seconds. Most services allow you to choose your package/price point, sign up immediately, then configure your account, all of which can be accomplished in less than an hour. Once you agree to sign up with Jive, you enter a third dimension of time that can best be described as watching snow melt. Instead of a sign-up process that takes several minutes, Jive begins its long, laborious sign-up process with the exchange of ?closing documents? including the completion of financials forms (yes, "forms" like at the Div. of Motor Vehicles) exchanged by unsecured email. Once you fill out the mortgage commitment-sized set of applications, forms and acknowledgments, you sit back and wait for days and days and days while those documents are distributed to different departments to be "manually" keystroked into their system. Step 2: 10-15 days vs. 30 minutes. Not only is the Jive process extraordinarily slow and unnecessarily convoluted but it requires constant monitoring on the part of the customer to make certain that each step is completed as promised. After a month of waiting for our company's main number to be ported over to Jive, our inquiry was followed by an email asking us to sign our transfer request form. In summary, Jive's customer service is bad. Really BAD. Like off the charts, laughable, third-world-country-bad. So bad that you'll think you're being punked!

Comment on this review >>

Seamless Transition to VOIP

Overall rating (5)

#118 : : APR 4th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I transitioned to Jive after many years with AT&T and have experienced superior quality and support and am saving a lot of $$.

Comment on this review >>

Impeccable Customer Service

Overall rating (5)

#117 : : APR 1st, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been with Jive for a few years, having switched over from a different VOIP company. The biggest difference I found with them is the excellence of their customer service and support. I've had to call twice for support. The first time upon my switch over, I encountered some issues. However, they spent as much time as needed running tests, and doing whatever required so that all went well. They also followed up via email and with a telephone call to make sure everything was running smoothly. Many times I find customer service to be annoyed that you are calling them. However, with Jive, I felt they were more than happy I was calling them and again they were willing to spend as much time as needed to rectify the issue without any qualms. The second time I called was recently due to the quality issues. Again, I felt the same way. They were friendly, patient, and did whatever they had to, no time constraints to resolve the issue. I highly recommend Jive to anyone using or interested in setting up a VOIP system.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Customer Service

Overall rating (4.8)

#116 : : MAR 31st, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My disclaimer on this review is that I've never been in charge of handling the VoIP system before I started a new position with a new company. I was a little intimidated by the admin interface at first, however the Jive customer service team was always available to answer any questions that I had. They would also give helpful hints for issues that I wasn't even aware I was having. While I can't compare Jive directly to another provider, I can say that if you are new to the VoIP world, Jive will help you each step of the way, until you've become an "expert".

Comment on this review >>

Our Move

Overall rating (5)

#115 : : MAR 25th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We recently relocated some of our Management to home offices. With everyone having different internet service providers at home it was a little challenging but JIVE made it work pretty effortlessly. They went out of their way to remote into one of our computers and make the necessary changes so that our VOIP phone would work from the new location. JIVE made it possible for us to relocate offices and have the convenience of office phones/lines ringing at in-home offices. Thank you Jive!

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Customer Service

Overall rating (5)

#114 : : MAR 24th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I recently switched from a large "well" known phone service provider that we have used at our offices based in Minneapolis, MN for well over 10 years. After doing some research online and speaking to a few companies that use Jive, I compared my monthly bills to their bills (companies about the same size). I realized that I could save our Company about 40% on a monthly basis. Since we needed to upgrade our phones any way I thought this would be a great time to try a new phone service. This is a completely different type of service than what we had used. VoIP versus a Panasonic phone system. I have to admit I was a little nervous at first. However, the first day after set up I could see that this is going to be a very smart move and I am happy to report that since we have switched our phone service to Jive Communications VoIP service that we have had awesome feedback from our customers telling us that is such a nice personalized voice mail and very nice they can enter a direct extension to reach one of my employees instead of staying on hold waiting for them to get off the phone. The best part, the system is SO easy to use, you do not have to hire a tech to come service your phone system for 200$ an hour. The Jive customer service team is hands down, the best I have ever dealt with. I spoke to them on probably 10 occasions in the last six months with questions big and small and they work with you one on one. You have the same customer service rep help you from start to finish. ********** 10 stars for this company! You will not be disappointed for making a smart decision to switch to Jive! Thanks Jive!

Comment on this review >>

Jive Service is Excellent

Overall rating (5)

#113 : : MAR 20th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have found Jive to be well priced, have exceptional features, and easy to operate and administer. Customer service is exceptional. Tired of waiting on hold for a customer service representative, try Jive for real customer service and a real person on the phone.

Comment on this review >>

Great customer service

Overall rating (4.8)

#112 : : MAR 19th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The transition from land line phone service to the VOIP was seemless. We have had these services for about 2 years now and our phones have "gone offline" maybe a total of 5 times. EVERY time I called and they got me back up and running with an hour or less. The customer service techs are very knowledgable about their product and are willing to help you configure any add ons that you may purchase later (ie headset) Great company!

Comment on this review >>

Outstanding Customer Service

Overall rating (4.8)

#111 : : MAR 19th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As a VOIP user in my business for over 15 years, I recently switched to Jive's VOIP PBX. I could not be more pleased. Their customer service is outstanding and I have never interfaced with such a conscientious customer service focused company as them! They go above and beyond to make sure your system is running and set up properly. I am still in the trial phase but am certain Jive will be my choice of providers.

Comment on this review >>

Absolutely the best

Overall rating (5)

#110 : : MAR 18th, 2014

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We use JIVE for our office. The system is brilliant. I've used other VOIP systems but JIVE's technology is much better. The interface is easy to use and extremely expandible

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 129 5 Stars 102
Thumbs Up 114 4 Stars 14
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4.6 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 2
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$18.95 5 user min
(4.9)
  • SHARE: