inTalk Reviews - Page 2 of 4

inTalk

36

User Reviews

4.9/5

Average Rating

97%

Recommended

Total:

36

5-Star:

35

4-Star:

0

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

0

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 4)

inTalk reviews are listed in chronological order.

inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 26 : FEB 12th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I switched over from Verizon voicewing a bit early just to be safe from the cutoff at the end of march. The call quality is probably better than what I had with Verizon. I like that my voicemails from my intalk line get emailed to me right away. Also the international rates are decent and I've not needed to use a calling card anymore. Paying up front for the year made sense, its a been a good deal. -----Pierre Reynolds

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 25 : FEB 5th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was using Verizon's Voicewing until I was told the service will be shutting done soon, 3.31. It would have been nice if they recommended some companies to go with, I've learned that I need to get rid of Verizon. They really don't need or deserve my business. Luckily I got my phone number transferred to Nextiva and I am no longer being billed for phone service by Verizon. I like the intalk plan, comparing both service apples to apples, I would give the intalk plan the upper hand. It's cheaper and I like the features it comes with.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 24 : JAN 25th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been using the inTalk VoIP phone service for about 5 months now. I took the plunge after researching the VoIP providers on this site. I received the adaptor in the mail 3 days after ordering on line. Setting up was extremely easy, just a case of plugging some cables in and I was up and running. The voice quality has been great and the people I call on a regular basis did not notice or even know I had changed. My wife loves the fact she can call her friends and family around the US rather than having to use the calling card we were using. I love all the extra features that come with VoIP also. Overall, I have been very pleased with the phone service so far and do not hesitate to recommend to others.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 23 : NOV 29th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The clarity of the sound is pretty good. My inTalk calls sound as if they are in high-definition. This is my third VoIP phone line and I am greatly impressed. The previous providers had poor call quality and customer service ie. Vonage. The setup was simple and the linksys adapter was a good one. I'''l recommend inTalk to my friends and family because it is definitely worth the money. I understand inTalk did a great job in staying on top of everything and helping setting up voicemail and porting is standard. Three weeks later, all in all things are going well.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 22 : NOV 20th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The clarity of the sound is different, my inTalk calls sound as if they are in high-definition. This is my first VoIP phone line and I am impressed. The setup was simple and the linksys adapter was a good one. I've recommended inTalk to my brother and they transferred his number from Verizon in about 2 weeks. It would be nice if the transfer process was faster but from what I understand inTalk did a great job in staying on top of everything and porting is standard. All in all things are going well.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 21 : NOV 18th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Excellent quality voice communication after I set up my router properly with QOS. Full set of features. My only significant complaint is lack of caller name ID. Only phone numbers show up for CID info. As far as I can tell this is the best low cost VoIP around.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 20 : NOV 13th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Plugged in the adapter and nothing worked. Called customer service and got through in less than 1 minute. Tried a few things, then the guy told me they would call back in 20 minutes. In 30 minutes, got a call back and after another minute, service was up and running. Vonage's customer service would never have worked so smoothly.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 19 : NOV 13th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After Sunrocket and Vonics Digital I got really serious about this VOIP thing. After few more try, dropped another $50-60 but finally find one. I'm so f... HAPPY. I don't have to check the line every frigging hour anymore to find out is she working or not. 3 moths past I'm happy as a dog. 30 days free trial. Specific number blocking, rings, e-mail notification, exc. You got nothing to lose but gain. We don't have much choice but trying, do we? God bless.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : NOV 5th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Initially I felt that switching to VoIP was going to be complex and way over my head. I liked inTalk's web site and their annual unlimited deals seems great so I bought it. The adapter got shipped to my house by UPS in about 2 days. Installing it was easy and I took a look at their installation guide within the help center. The clearness of each call is great and I am surprised how great of a deal their service is.

Comment on this review >>


inTalk Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 17 : OCT 30th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My husband and I are overjoyed for leaving AT&T and finding a company that actually cares and the service works well. I hated how AT&T would bill us about $40 for service that didn't even include long distance. I now pay less than $15 a month and get more from InTalk. It doesn't take crazy math to understand how much money we are saving. The price is cheap, I really like how they give the adapter for free and plugging it in was not hard at all. InTalk is the first VoIP company I have used.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews