Comcast Reviews - Page 3 of 10

Comcast

91

User Reviews

2.3/5

Average Rating

13%

Recommended

Total:

91

5-Star:

6

4-Star:

5

3-Star:

16

2-Star:

47

1-Star:

17

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 10)

Comcast reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (1)

Number 71 : AUG 26th, 2014 : (TN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Worst experience with a service provider in decades. Do not use Comcast or any of their related companies as they are totally not in the business for a good customer experience.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 70 : APR 19th, 2014 : (NJ)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The worst customer service I've ever dealt with. Every person I speak to gives me a different story. I've only had them 2 weeks and I'm looking for a new provider. Got lied to about the channels I would get and was told it would be more to get what I wanted. I will bash Comcast all over the web. Horrible associates and supervisors that don't know anything.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.3)

Number 69 : APR 8th, 2014 : (GA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comcast is the WORST service provider out there. God forbid you should have to call for customer service. They don't have it. You will be speaking to a foreign country and they really do not care about your problems. I would highly suggest that anyone looking for service, go to another company. You have been warned!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.4)

Number 68 : MAR 25th, 2014 : (AL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Changed Internet and phone from AT&T to Comcast in December. Services intermittently disconnect or were not in services for weeks. Installer came back to my house 4 times and finally replaced a cable to the modem. Weeks later the problem persisted. The modem was set up wrong to the system. Numerous calls to services took a long time (10-15 minutes) just to talk to a person. On 24th Feb 2014 after getting disconnected while talking to my wife from my cell, I called services, waited 15 minutes and they said I needed a new 3.0 modem and they would provide free of charge with wi-fi within 3-4 business days. Three weeks later, no modem, so I called again, talked to 4 staff over a period of 35 minutes, only to be told that the modem was ordered, but not shipped. Once the modem arrived everyting appeared to work fine for a day or two, then the intermittent service started again. I waited 35 minutes in line in the Comcast store to return the old modem back to Comcast. Upon calling Comcast service, they told me to push the modem reset button (which was what I was told to do back in December numerous times on the old modem). This was not acceptable to me so they said they would either send out a technician or a new modem. It's been 3 months and I still don't have reliable service. Phone and Internet service may, or may not work. The modem did not include the emergency backup battery. I hope I never need to use 911.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.3)

Number 67 : AUG 24th, 2013 : (PA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.4)

Number 66 : AUG 19th, 2013 : (MD)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT GET SERVICE WITH THESE PEOPLE! I cannot tell you how many problems I had with them. Every single time I called about the same problem?and there were many?I got a completely different story from the representative. To start with, when I first set up my service, I was told by the technician that a router, which was needed to access the internet, should be arriving in the mail within a few days. After a few days, I called Comcast; they said that no order had been placed; after I ordered it (again), I was told I would receive my router in a week. Later, I learned that the cables and codes had not been set up properly, and I had to get Comcast to come back to my home to reset everything several times. Another instance of their incompetence was when they ?accidentally? billed me for an extra service I did not request! I spent about two hours in total on the phone trying to convince them that THEY screwed up. These morons on the phone kept transferring me to the next person, and so on and so forth. I never received my full refund. I started Comcast on a discount deal. After twelve months, they increased my bill, but they could not even send me an e-mail notifying me that my discount period was ending. How difficult can it be to set up an automatic e- mail service? A final example of the barbaric treatment I received was my disconnection process. They changed the cost on me at the last minute until, they said, I had sent back all they cables and equipment. After I did so, I would receive a refund for the extra money I paid. I was told it would take 4-6 weeks. After 6 weeks I called. I was told it would take 6-8 weeks. It is now about 10 weeks, and I have yet to receive a refund. I never expect to receive it. I will never in my life get service with Comcast ever again! Their customer service representatives are retards, their management is a bunch of liars and crooks, and you will never be anything to them but a dollar sign.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.3)

Number 65 : AUG 8th, 2013 : (WA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The service is decent but very inconsistent and the bill seems to increase on a monthly basis which drives me crazy. TV is fine other than cost changes. Internet, well that's another story. It used to be reasonable but now it is expensive and goes out for hours at a time. The actual speed changes throughout the day, most likely because my neighborhood is all hubbed which is what Comcast does for delivery. On a Saturday when Netflix is being streamed by families in our neighborhood I can see the quality suffer on the streaming as everyone fights for bandwidth. I have run the speed and voip test on this site at various times and sometimes it is good and other times I can not even make a phone call with my VoIP connection due to excessive packet loss on the broadband side. Finally had enough of Comcast/Infinity after many years. Frontier put FiOS into our street so I'm going to try it.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 64 : JUN 3rd, 2013 : (MD)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I can't get service throughout my whole house...and my house is only 1300 sq ft...we're not talking a huge mansion here!!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 63 : APR 9th, 2013 : (KY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

In the last 4 years ive had comcast, there hasnt been 1 single night that the cable internet has worked. Making a service call is useless, not only is it 90 % automated, but the 10 % dont have a clue how to help you much less how to even make crappy sevice, and support better by cutting you bill for not having service

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.3)

Number 62 : APR 9th, 2013 : (MI)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I started out with comcast when I purchased my house. At first I just had just internet service (6mbs) because I am not much into watching tv. When I had this service my internet download was very good at 2mb/sec. Recently I decided to upgrade my package and internet speed so I could watch the only really program that intrest me (espn) on my tablet. I was bumped up to the 25mbs service and now my internet speed seems slower than ever. it seems to me to be almost as slow as dsl a lot of times. Now when I download something I am only getting speeds from 20k - 500 or 600 k max. I have done everything in my power to try to get the internet speed back up, to no avail. Comcast customer service representitives are in most cases very unknowledgeable about their own products and services. Whenever a customer service rep, doesn't know the answer to your question or just doesn't feel like dealing with you, they transfer you to another department, where wait times can very from a minute to ten to fifteen minutes before anyone decides to answer the call. Most of the times the person that you were transfered to will tell you that you were transfered to the wrong department and then the vicious waiting period begins again. Calling comcast and actually getting to speak with a live individual is already a hassle in itself, but when they actually pick up they ask you what seems like a long list of security questions that are not all necessary. I am surprised that they haven't asked me the last time I used the bathroom because if they did my response would be "just a minute ago to flush comcast down the toilet."

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews