Comcast Reviews - Page 2 of 10

Comcast

91

User Reviews

2.3/5

Average Rating

13%

Recommended

Total:

91

5-Star:

6

4-Star:

5

3-Star:

16

2-Star:

47

1-Star:

17

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 10)

Comcast reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (1.3)

Number 81 : JAN 24th, 2016 : (GA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had the Extreme 105 for a few years now. I got a pop up this morning that "I have used all my 300GB Internet allowance". Now, on an unlimited plan of $135.00 plus tax and the other BS fees I should not have a limit. But Comcast has been real quite and done away with the unlimited plan and changed everyone who has Internet plans to 300GB per month max. My question is can they do this without a new agreement from the users? All the other companies that change anything have to send a new agreement and arrangements so why not Comcast. As soon as they offer a different service where I live this crap will get the boot. I hope they fold up shop. Customer service is a joke, I have stayed on hold for 40 minutes several times and still get some dip that cant speak English. Do yourself a favor Comcast and hire some people that speak the language of most of your customers.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.3)

Number 80 : NOV 28th, 2015 : (IN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The only good thing about comcast is it's everywhere and readily available for places who wont allow anything else. Otherwise this company is complete and utter crap. You don't get what you pay for and the only way to get other channels is to buy a separate package that costs way more for channels you do not want. The absolute only reason to get Comcast (Xfinity) Internet is if there is no other option available which for them, I guess makes them lucky.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 79 : NOV 1st, 2015 : (TN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ease of Ordering Rating: What good is ease of ordering when their service is so bad that you wish you had another service provider so that you were not required to have their service. Do yourself a favor if you can and stay away from Comcast. Ease of Set-up Rating: Once again, they can be the easiest of all companies but you don't want to find out. Features Rating: Once again, why have features when they don't work. Speed Rating: And again! If you get speed (service) 50% of the time, is it really speed? Don't try to work from home with this service because no matter how many times you complain, they just don't care. I've never heard a company say "We Can't" as many times as Comcast. Customer Service Rating: They don't have any! Value for the Money: Take your monthly bill and double or triple it and then look at the value you'll get for the cost of having service 50% of the time you should. We live in a sub-division where Comcast is the only choice of Internet service providers and we now need to move because they just don't cut-it.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 78 : OCT 1st, 2015 : (NH)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I would not have enough time to spend to tell you EVERYTHING that has gone wrong with my experience with Comcast. If I could get away from them I would in a heartbeat!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.3)

Number 77 : SEP 16th, 2015 : (IL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We have been Comcast customers for over 25 years, service has been good and bad, until the last 6 to 8 weeks where service has been horrendous. We have not had a landline phone, cable or Internet service in the last two weeks. And what is amazing is Comcast does not care. We have called and called, asked to speak to a supervisor and they said they would call us back, and no one has. Horrible way to treat a loyal customer who uses there seperate products. We are looking elsewhere.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 76 : SEP 16th, 2015 : (OR)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Called Comcast on 9/9/15 as I did not receive the previous months bill. I was promised one would be sent out. Called again 9/16 as no bill was received. I was transferred several times and spoke with Mirla, Mann and John. All three did not understand my simple request to get a copy of my bill that I never received. Now I am told they cannot send it but that I have to go to the Comcast store or online to get it. This is unacceptable, they should be able to send out a bill. If anyone out there is considering Comcast for their service, don't! Lousy customer service and uneducated employees.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 75 : JUN 10th, 2015 : (UT)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Until Google comes to town, we "have" to play with the evil Comcast that charges "early termination fees" that are total nonsense!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2)

Number 74 : JUN 5th, 2015 : (MD)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was placing a bid on ebay and lost it because the Internet was cutoff. This happens every time I am connected to there Internet service. It's a shame I can't get Verizon FiOS in my area.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 73 : MAR 13th, 2015 : (CO)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Absolutely horrible service and incredibly overpriced.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 72 : MAR 1st, 2015 : (FL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They have once again cancelled a scheduled appointment without letting me know.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews