1-VoIP Reviews - Page 24 of 25

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
247 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 24 of 25)

Summary
Total Number 247 5 Stars 186
Thumbs Up 215 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#17 : MAR 23rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you get VOIP and you have a router, recommend getting N Router for the range within the house. VOIPyourlife is excellent overall. And you can get different calling plans. I chose the unlimited international for around $30 bucks. You can call anywhere to Europe and I think most places throughout the world. North America included of course. Overall great service. highly recommend this. They send you a CISCO gadget and your off and running. Analog or digital phones work. I have a Panansonic Digital phone system 5.8ghz.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#16 : MAR 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I read the reviews and after doing some homework I ordered. I was a bit nervous about a US based VoIP service as a Canadian but I don't regret a thing. I thought the phone adapter would take a while to get to me and it was around 12 days from the time I ordered the service to the time I received it. The PST&GST taxes and customs fee were about $14 Canadian. However, once I received the phone adapter and activated the phone service online the hardware installation was a piece of cake. Basically you plug the phone adapter into the cable modem, plug in a phone, lift the receiver and there is a dial tone. I had no software setup issues with the phone adapter at all. My only beef was the fact that I started paying for the VoIP service from the initial order but didn't get the phone adapter until 12 days later which meant I lost a third of the month. I emailed customer service complaining about this a month after the initial order and within 20 minutes of my email I was told by Gary at customer service that they would reset my billing date to the activation date so I would get a full month's service. Fantastic! You have to love customer service like this. I've been telling all my friends about the quality and the service. Keep it up VoIP Your Life.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#15 : MAR 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I got Packet8 2 years ago and thought it was as good as it gets. Let me tell you....Voipyourlife is 1000% better. Loud, clear, no dead spots. I did have a call drop today which I thought was unusual. I've only been up and running for a few days. I'll take a dropped call every once in a while if I can get the clarity. Plus...no contracts...that's nice. I had to use the support line as I have a complicated network but they really knew how to get me going...maybe 5 minutes on the phone.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#14 : JAN 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It only took 2 days after I placed my order to get the adapter and about 5 minutes to connect and bingo I had service. The service is crystal clear and I have had no dropped calls. I called there Technical Support Department 3 different times about setup, porting my old phone number and setting up my 3 other regular wireless house phones. Each Call only took 2 minutes or less. There Technical Support Department is the the best that I have ever used. Unlike other company's that you have to enter 32 menu codes to reach a live person (if your lucky), with VoIP Your Life just one ring and a live person that is polite and gives correct tech info that I can understand without them rushing to get off the phone.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#13 : JAN 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Dependable I've been using VOIP for over 3 years. Earthlink: reboot every two weeks Vonage: reboot every three weeks NetVoce, VoceTalk (VoicePulse): sound quality ? broken up & No Customer Service. Comcast Digital Voice: problems receiving incoming calls Bright House Digital Phone: dropped calls, dropped calls, and more dropped calls What I like about my 7 months with VoIPYourLife is: NO Dropped Calls. Customer Service is truly phenomenal, granted?. But what I really like is that I?ve had no dropped calls. That may not mean much to some people, But to me it means a lot. Steve

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#12 : JAN 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

excellent sound quality even for international call which is very rare for voip service. I had tried couple other services and none of them even come close to the sound quality I receive from voipyourlife. Give them a try you won't be disappointed. I have been on their plan for almost a year and have almost no problem at all except one outage.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#11 : DEC 14th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I love VoipYourLife. I just came from a nightmare (ITP do not use, the Cust Serv is awful and they took charges out of my debit card willy nilly!) . VoipYourLife quality is all around great! The service is crystal clear. The only thing that is needing improvement is their caller ID. It only addresses the phone number and not name/ but they are working on it. I really think you should give them your telephone business! They are great!

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#10 : DEC 6th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ordered on a Sunday, had the adapter on Thursday, I plugged it in between my modem and router and...wow....dial tone. Did nothing else. I just wired it into my home phone lines, the quality is excellent. I did have some issues using a 2.4gz phone, a little bit of static, this seems to be caused by my wireless router on the same frequency. I switched over to my regular phones and it is absolutely perfect. I have 5 phones on it, 3 with ringers enabled. I went with this company because of the reviews I read and am glad I did. I don't know about customer service since I have not needed to call them (a good thing in my book). I rarely do not take the time to write about companies, but this one is worth the time. I am very happy, and so is my wife (guys will appreciate that), she was very hesitant about switching and would complain if there was any difference in sound quality. She says the sound quality is clearer than our old POTS. Other than my 2.4gz phones, the change was flawless and I now save $45 a month. Try these guys, you'll be impressed.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#9 : NOV 9th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have only had my new service for less then a day, but I had to write a review because when I signed up with my last service, it was a nightmare from the start. I called on Monday to order the service, I got the adapter on Wednesday. I was past the time for the .99 offer, but they gave to me anyway. I swapped out my Sunrocket adapter for the new VOIPYourLife Adapter and within 45 seconds I had a dial tone. I tested both incoming and outgoing and it worked great right out of the box. I had to spend hours on the phone with Sunrocket before I even had a dial tone with them. Any way, I called customer service just to say how happy I was that it worked this easy and the guy looked at my settings and saw that I was not using the correct ports (My phone device is behind my router). He gave me the port numbers to change and helped me to change a few other things so that it would work with my set up. I asked him why we needed to do this since it was working fine, and he explained that I might have trouble in the future with incoming calls if I don't have the correct ports open. We made the changes and everything works great. This is the first time in three weeks that I have been able to use my home phone and not the cell phone. Another thing, we got disconnected and he called me back (You don't see that very much anymore). I read all the reviews before going with VOIPYourLife, and it seems that the reviews are true. I have had Vonage and Sunrocket and these guys are far and away the best I have seen so far. I hope that the service continues to be this good. I had never heard of this company, no flashy TV ads or anything like that just great service. If you are looking for VOIP or looking to switch to something that works, give them a try. Scott

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#8 : OCT 17th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The best VOIP phone service out there, that?s what I believe you won?t be disappointed with this phone service. Very nice customer service although I haven?t called but one time. I didn?t know how to check my voice mail from my home telephone. The customer service rep was very nice and from the time I called to having the problem solved only took around 40 seconds. This is a very good VOIP service.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 24 of 25
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 247 5 Stars 186
Thumbs Up 215 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)