1-VoIP Reviews - Page 25 of 26

4.5/5

Average Rating

87%

Recommended

Total:

252

5-Star:

191

4-Star:

32

3-Star:

10

2-Star:

16

1-Star:

3

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 25 of 26)

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 12 : JAN 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

excellent sound quality even for international call which is very rare for voip service. I had tried couple other services and none of them even come close to the sound quality I receive from voipyourlife. Give them a try you won't be disappointed. I have been on their plan for almost a year and have almost no problem at all except one outage.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 11 : DEC 14th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I love VoipYourLife. I just came from a nightmare (ITP do not use, the Cust Serv is awful and they took charges out of my debit card willy nilly!) . VoipYourLife quality is all around great! The service is crystal clear. The only thing that is needing improvement is their caller ID. It only addresses the phone number and not name/ but they are working on it. I really think you should give them your telephone business! They are great!

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 10 : DEC 6th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I ordered on a Sunday, had the adapter on Thursday, I plugged it in between my modem and router and...wow....dial tone. Did nothing else. I just wired it into my home phone lines, the quality is excellent. I did have some issues using a 2.4gz phone, a little bit of static, this seems to be caused by my wireless router on the same frequency. I switched over to my regular phones and it is absolutely perfect. I have 5 phones on it, 3 with ringers enabled. I went with this company because of the reviews I read and am glad I did. I don't know about customer service since I have not needed to call them (a good thing in my book). I rarely do not take the time to write about companies, but this one is worth the time. I am very happy, and so is my wife (guys will appreciate that), she was very hesitant about switching and would complain if there was any difference in sound quality. She says the sound quality is clearer than our old POTS. Other than my 2.4gz phones, the change was flawless and I now save $45 a month. Try these guys, you'll be impressed.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : NOV 9th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have only had my new service for less then a day, but I had to write a review because when I signed up with my last service, it was a nightmare from the start. I called on Monday to order the service, I got the adapter on Wednesday. I was past the time for the .99 offer, but they gave to me anyway. I swapped out my Sunrocket adapter for the new VOIPYourLife Adapter and within 45 seconds I had a dial tone. I tested both incoming and outgoing and it worked great right out of the box. I had to spend hours on the phone with Sunrocket before I even had a dial tone with them. Any way, I called customer service just to say how happy I was that it worked this easy and the guy looked at my settings and saw that I was not using the correct ports (My phone device is behind my router). He gave me the port numbers to change and helped me to change a few other things so that it would work with my set up. I asked him why we needed to do this since it was working fine, and he explained that I might have trouble in the future with incoming calls if I don't have the correct ports open. We made the changes and everything works great. This is the first time in three weeks that I have been able to use my home phone and not the cell phone. Another thing, we got disconnected and he called me back (You don't see that very much anymore). I read all the reviews before going with VOIPYourLife, and it seems that the reviews are true. I have had Vonage and Sunrocket and these guys are far and away the best I have seen so far. I hope that the service continues to be this good. I had never heard of this company, no flashy TV ads or anything like that just great service. If you are looking for VOIP or looking to switch to something that works, give them a try. Scott

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 8 : OCT 17th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The best VOIP phone service out there, that?s what I believe you won?t be disappointed with this phone service. Very nice customer service although I haven?t called but one time. I didn?t know how to check my voice mail from my home telephone. The customer service rep was very nice and from the time I called to having the problem solved only took around 40 seconds. This is a very good VOIP service.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : SEP 25th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Seriously Dedicated Employees I've shopped around and I am really happy with VoIP Your Life.com. They are willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to make my service the best it can be. I have rarely experienced this type of service in any industry. Just in case you think I'm an employee, friend, or relative: I am not. I fortunately found some great reviews for VoIP YourLife, so I took a chance. Frustrated with Vonage and NetVoce (Daniel McNew), I was unfairly impatient and impolite when I first called VoIP Your Life. Betty, who took the call, was still very polite and extremely helpful. She set up the order for 3 VoIP phone numbers and I received my adapters the next day. I received a follow up call from a guy in customer service named Jack. He noticed a calibration problem in one of my adapters and was calling to inform me of the issue and to talk me through the calibration process. Later, a guy named Dennis helped me with another adaptor calibration and even told a few good jokes during the process. Well maybe not good jokes, but jokes just the same. The FCC has deregulated VoIP, so make sure you pick a good one. I am so relieved to have found a good company. Please feel free to call me at my office between 9 and 5 EST. I won?t have much time, however, I will do my best to answer as many questions as time will allow about my experience with VoIP Your Life. Just tell our receptionist you'd like to say "hi" to Steve Yager. Enjoy your VoIP, Steve 248-381-1611 P.S. Betty, Dennis, Jack, and Scott; You may never read this but, just in case: ?Thanks for your patience and determination.? P.P.S. HP fax machines seem to work best because you can change the "Baud Rate" to 9600. Also turn "Error Correction" to OFF. Sometimes re-calibrating your VoIP adaptor helps if it is a dedicated fax line. As far as choppy. poor voice quality..... If you are with a good VoIP provider, they can help you perform some re-calibrations that can usually clear up your quality problem.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 6 : SEP 11th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A+++++ Great service.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 5 : SEP 7th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been with them for almost a year and have had no complaints. The customer service is great and so is the service.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : SEP 1st, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I received a letter from AOL telling me they were going to stop providing service. Some other people I know went to this company so I did also. It was much easier this time, maybe since I already had an idea of how to set it up. I had no trouble getting it set up and have had no problems

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 3 : AUG 22nd, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I'm a fairly new customer (less than 3 months)--quite satisfied. Setup was easy since my equipment was already configured when I got it. I did have trouble with quality at first but the tech support group fixed that the first time I called them (yes, they actually have LIVE PEOPLE taking support calls). I'm paying more now than I used to pay my old provider, but I guess that's what it takes to go from hating to loving my voip service! ; ) Overall, I'm happy I made the switch to this company.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 25 of 26
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews