1-VoIP Reviews - Page 23 of 25

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
246 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 23 of 25)

Summary
Total Number 246 5 Stars 185
Thumbs Up 214 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#26 : JUL 18th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After the vonage experience this is a breath of fresh air -- I was up and running immediately with X-Lite (free -- amazing) while waiting for my adapter which came in less than 4 days - the system is configurable with any device and after some tinkering I was able to get my Nokia E65 up and running through a WIFI connection - cool stuff -- they don't seem to care how many devices are activated on one number. One negative input and they are aware of the issue -- now many toll free numbers work in Canada and most companies are mystified when you ask for a local number -- takes some digging but most web sites have that information - usually found through site maps -- Great service -- hope it stays that way now that they seen to be getting busy --

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#25 : JUL 11th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is my first time using VoIP and based upon the reviews that I read here, I gave VoIP Your Life a try. It has been a breeze! I am not computer savvy at all, so I postponed setting up the system until a stress free Saturday morning with a piping hot pot of coffee. I had one minor problem (because I did not know the difference between a modem and a router) which customer service helped me with quickly. I was up and running before I finished my first cup of coffee. It took about 4 weeks for my old home number to "port" over and it has been a great experience! Calls are of high quality and system consistently works, unless Road Runner goes down......which is not VoIP Your Life's fault. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#24 : JUN 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As a Vonage user for a couple of years, I was close to returning to hard line ATT. Vonage was AWFUL. Horrible customer service after long wait times and the service was ridiculously unreliable. Based on some reviews, I gave VOIPYOURLIFE a crack and I couldn't be happier. My God, you call their customer service and you not only don't get long wait times, YOU GO DIRECT to a native English speaking person who is very helpful. Geez, who are these guys? This is too good to be true. I checked the dial tone frequently just to see if it was there for a while and it is always working. Voice quality is almost indistinguishable from a land line. highly recommended.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#23 : JUN 3rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

These guys are great. US based tech/cust service says it all. Patient, courteous, genuinely interested in taking care of your needs - an almost lost art these days. Great support, great quality. Have had about 2 weeks. I use Soft phone and ATA. When I'm on the SoftPhone I am told it sounds like Carnegie Hall!! I use a Ligitech headphone with it - superb. I also just got my adapter and I am testing it out. I had an issue hooking it up with my router but cust support was there for me, and patiently guided me thru it and didn't rush me thru it. Great guys!!! FYI: I also have subscribed to ETLNK TrueVoice. It is supposed to be superior because the VOIP runs on your DSL phone line to the Telco C.O. and then switches to a server to go VoIP. I have had them try to eliminate an intermittent echo 4 times and it is disruptive where I have to redial the call. ETHLNK Cust/tech support is outsourcrd to India/Philippines -a nightmare. I am considering switching my DSL hardline over to VYL. VYL - GREAT JOB.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#22 : MAY 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had a little trouble when switching over from my other voip provider. Probably due to my inexperience with such things. Called tech support and they were able to get me up and running in no time at all. They are knowledgeable, courteous and most importantly I could understand what they were saying. Their customer service is great and I would recommend them highly.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#21 : MAY 18th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There's simply nothing to say! This company has excellent voice quality, no dropped calls, crisp sound for international calls and best of all its extremely economical. I was nervous about getting a VoIP service from a US company being based in Canada... but its been one of the best decisions I have made. The customer service has been exceptional and only once was I charged for a 51min international call which I did not make, and the customer rectified my bill immediately with absolutely no questions! I just have 3 words for all of you folks..."GO FOR IT!!!" ;-)

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#20 : APR 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ordered the service a week ago, and got the voip box today. I have had Vonage for the last 4 years w/o any problems and am on a 12Mb/1.5Mb cable connection so plenty of bandwidth. Setup was not very straight forward. The adapter was shipped unconfigured, so I had to call and provide the MAC then wait 10 min. Finally they flashed it, and locked me out. Luckily there is a way to reset the settings using a phone and then get back in via defaults. Voice quality seems pretty good, and the feature set is better than Vonage, however I seem to have lost caller ID by NAME. Which makes caller ID pretty useless. There is a setting (locked to users) which can change caller ID protocol in the box so perhaps they can tweak it to get it working - hope so since this may be a deal breaker. Will keep both services running a couple weeks to see how this performs.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#19 : APR 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a follow up: I wrote a review back in November of last year, I was happy then and I am still happy with the service. I have had the service for about six months now and I have not had a single problem. As another person said, caller id does not work like it should but for the price and quality I can live with it. To be fair, I have never even called to have it fixed. Having had Sunrocket and Vonage I can tell you that Voipyourlife is worth trying. Scott

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#18 : MAR 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I love the people who work for this company. Their customer service is stellar, and their VoIP phone service sounds as good as my land line. They have one deal breaking problem, however. They have a very poor implementation of caller ID. I was surprised to lose my caller ID by name feature when I converted to VoipYourLife; numbers only on caller ID are pretty much useless. In addition, the people I call are not getting proper caller ID information. They usually get a city and state name only. To make matters worse, I am identified by a city that is far from my actual location. When caller ID is properly implemented and includes name information, I may come back to this company, but in the meantime, I am forced to find a new provider, and cannot in good conscience recommend this company to others. To be fair though, if you can live without caller ID, and you are willing to pay their price, you won't find a better VoIP provider.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#17 : MAR 23rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you get VOIP and you have a router, recommend getting N Router for the range within the house. VOIPyourlife is excellent overall. And you can get different calling plans. I chose the unlimited international for around $30 bucks. You can call anywhere to Europe and I think most places throughout the world. North America included of course. Overall great service. highly recommend this. They send you a CISCO gadget and your off and running. Analog or digital phones work. I have a Panansonic Digital phone system 5.8ghz.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 23 of 25
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 246 5 Stars 185
Thumbs Up 214 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)