1-VoIP Reviews - Page 22 of 22

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
218 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 22 of 22)

Total Number 218 5 Stars 158
Thumbs Up 187 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#8 : OCT 17th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The best VOIP phone service out there, that?s what I believe you won?t be disappointed with this phone service. Very nice customer service although I haven?t called but one time. I didn?t know how to check my voice mail from my home telephone. The customer service rep was very nice and from the time I called to having the problem solved only took around 40 seconds. This is a very good VOIP service.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#7 : SEP 25th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Seriously Dedicated Employees I've shopped around and I am really happy with VoIP Your Life.com. They are willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to make my service the best it can be. I have rarely experienced this type of service in any industry. Just in case you think I'm an employee, friend, or relative: I am not. I fortunately found some great reviews for VoIP YourLife, so I took a chance. Frustrated with Vonage and NetVoce (Daniel McNew), I was unfairly impatient and impolite when I first called VoIP Your Life. Betty, who took the call, was still very polite and extremely helpful. She set up the order for 3 VoIP phone numbers and I received my adapters the next day. I received a follow up call from a guy in customer service named Jack. He noticed a calibration problem in one of my adapters and was calling to inform me of the issue and to talk me through the calibration process. Later, a guy named Dennis helped me with another adaptor calibration and even told a few good jokes during the process. Well maybe not good jokes, but jokes just the same. The FCC has deregulated VoIP, so make sure you pick a good one. I am so relieved to have found a good company. Please feel free to call me at my office between 9 and 5 EST. I won?t have much time, however, I will do my best to answer as many questions as time will allow about my experience with VoIP Your Life. Just tell our receptionist you'd like to say "hi" to Steve Yager. Enjoy your VoIP, Steve 248-381-1611 P.S. Betty, Dennis, Jack, and Scott; You may never read this but, just in case: ?Thanks for your patience and determination.? P.P.S. HP fax machines seem to work best because you can change the "Baud Rate" to 9600. Also turn "Error Correction" to OFF. Sometimes re-calibrating your VoIP adaptor helps if it is a dedicated fax line. As far as choppy. poor voice quality..... If you are with a good VoIP provider, they can help you perform some re-calibrations that can usually clear up your quality problem.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#6 : SEP 11th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

A+++++ Great service.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#5 : SEP 7th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been with them for almost a year and have had no complaints. The customer service is great and so is the service.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#4 : SEP 1st, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I received a letter from AOL telling me they were going to stop providing service. Some other people I know went to this company so I did also. It was much easier this time, maybe since I already had an idea of how to set it up. I had no trouble getting it set up and have had no problems

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#3 : AUG 22nd, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I'm a fairly new customer (less than 3 months)--quite satisfied. Setup was easy since my equipment was already configured when I got it. I did have trouble with quality at first but the tech support group fixed that the first time I called them (yes, they actually have LIVE PEOPLE taking support calls). I'm paying more now than I used to pay my old provider, but I guess that's what it takes to go from hating to loving my voip service! ; ) Overall, I'm happy I made the switch to this company.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#2 : AUG 18th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was a little nervous about changing to VoIP, especially after reading about all the problems people were having. I saw really good reviews on VoIPYourLife and decided to give them a try. I'm not sure how other companies compare because I haven't used them but VoIPYourLife has been very easy to work with. They took the time to answer my questions and were very straight forward about the service.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#1 : AUG 18th, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I tried a few other companies and was not very pleased with the service or the attitude of the customer service. I signed up with VoIPYourLife several months ago and have been very pleased with the service and support. I would recommend them to anyone.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 22 of 22

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 218 5 Stars 158
Thumbs Up 187 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: