1-VoIP Reviews - Page 22 of 24

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
232 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 22 of 24)

Total Number 232 5 Stars 172
Thumbs Up 201 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#22 : MAY 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had a little trouble when switching over from my other voip provider. Probably due to my inexperience with such things. Called tech support and they were able to get me up and running in no time at all. They are knowledgeable, courteous and most importantly I could understand what they were saying. Their customer service is great and I would recommend them highly.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#21 : MAY 18th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There's simply nothing to say! This company has excellent voice quality, no dropped calls, crisp sound for international calls and best of all its extremely economical. I was nervous about getting a VoIP service from a US company being based in Canada... but its been one of the best decisions I have made. The customer service has been exceptional and only once was I charged for a 51min international call which I did not make, and the customer rectified my bill immediately with absolutely no questions! I just have 3 words for all of you folks..."GO FOR IT!!!" ;-)

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#20 : APR 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ordered the service a week ago, and got the voip box today. I have had Vonage for the last 4 years w/o any problems and am on a 12Mb/1.5Mb cable connection so plenty of bandwidth. Setup was not very straight forward. The adapter was shipped unconfigured, so I had to call and provide the MAC then wait 10 min. Finally they flashed it, and locked me out. Luckily there is a way to reset the settings using a phone and then get back in via defaults. Voice quality seems pretty good, and the feature set is better than Vonage, however I seem to have lost caller ID by NAME. Which makes caller ID pretty useless. There is a setting (locked to users) which can change caller ID protocol in the box so perhaps they can tweak it to get it working - hope so since this may be a deal breaker. Will keep both services running a couple weeks to see how this performs.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#19 : APR 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a follow up: I wrote a review back in November of last year, I was happy then and I am still happy with the service. I have had the service for about six months now and I have not had a single problem. As another person said, caller id does not work like it should but for the price and quality I can live with it. To be fair, I have never even called to have it fixed. Having had Sunrocket and Vonage I can tell you that Voipyourlife is worth trying. Scott

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#18 : MAR 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I love the people who work for this company. Their customer service is stellar, and their VoIP phone service sounds as good as my land line. They have one deal breaking problem, however. They have a very poor implementation of caller ID. I was surprised to lose my caller ID by name feature when I converted to VoipYourLife; numbers only on caller ID are pretty much useless. In addition, the people I call are not getting proper caller ID information. They usually get a city and state name only. To make matters worse, I am identified by a city that is far from my actual location. When caller ID is properly implemented and includes name information, I may come back to this company, but in the meantime, I am forced to find a new provider, and cannot in good conscience recommend this company to others. To be fair though, if you can live without caller ID, and you are willing to pay their price, you won't find a better VoIP provider.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#17 : MAR 23rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When you get VOIP and you have a router, recommend getting N Router for the range within the house. VOIPyourlife is excellent overall. And you can get different calling plans. I chose the unlimited international for around $30 bucks. You can call anywhere to Europe and I think most places throughout the world. North America included of course. Overall great service. highly recommend this. They send you a CISCO gadget and your off and running. Analog or digital phones work. I have a Panansonic Digital phone system 5.8ghz.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#16 : MAR 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I read the reviews and after doing some homework I ordered. I was a bit nervous about a US based VoIP service as a Canadian but I don't regret a thing. I thought the phone adapter would take a while to get to me and it was around 12 days from the time I ordered the service to the time I received it. The PST&GST taxes and customs fee were about $14 Canadian. However, once I received the phone adapter and activated the phone service online the hardware installation was a piece of cake. Basically you plug the phone adapter into the cable modem, plug in a phone, lift the receiver and there is a dial tone. I had no software setup issues with the phone adapter at all. My only beef was the fact that I started paying for the VoIP service from the initial order but didn't get the phone adapter until 12 days later which meant I lost a third of the month. I emailed customer service complaining about this a month after the initial order and within 20 minutes of my email I was told by Gary at customer service that they would reset my billing date to the activation date so I would get a full month's service. Fantastic! You have to love customer service like this. I've been telling all my friends about the quality and the service. Keep it up VoIP Your Life.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#15 : MAR 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I got Packet8 2 years ago and thought it was as good as it gets. Let me tell you....Voipyourlife is 1000% better. Loud, clear, no dead spots. I did have a call drop today which I thought was unusual. I've only been up and running for a few days. I'll take a dropped call every once in a while if I can get the clarity. Plus...no contracts...that's nice. I had to use the support line as I have a complicated network but they really knew how to get me going...maybe 5 minutes on the phone.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#14 : JAN 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It only took 2 days after I placed my order to get the adapter and about 5 minutes to connect and bingo I had service. The service is crystal clear and I have had no dropped calls. I called there Technical Support Department 3 different times about setup, porting my old phone number and setting up my 3 other regular wireless house phones. Each Call only took 2 minutes or less. There Technical Support Department is the the best that I have ever used. Unlike other company's that you have to enter 32 menu codes to reach a live person (if your lucky), with VoIP Your Life just one ring and a live person that is polite and gives correct tech info that I can understand without them rushing to get off the phone.

Comment on this review >>

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

#13 : JAN 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Dependable I've been using VOIP for over 3 years. Earthlink: reboot every two weeks Vonage: reboot every three weeks NetVoce, VoceTalk (VoicePulse): sound quality ? broken up & No Customer Service. Comcast Digital Voice: problems receiving incoming calls Bright House Digital Phone: dropped calls, dropped calls, and more dropped calls What I like about my 7 months with VoIPYourLife is: NO Dropped Calls. Customer Service is truly phenomenal, granted?. But what I really like is that I?ve had no dropped calls. That may not mean much to some people, But to me it means a lot. Steve

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 22 of 24
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 232 5 Stars 172
Thumbs Up 201 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: