Vonage Business Reviews - Page 2 of 12

Provider Average Rating Resources
Vonage Business (4.3)
120 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

BBB logo

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our Vonage Business review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 12)

Summary
Total Number 120 5 Stars 79
Thumbs Up 98 4 Stars 21
Thumbs Down 21 3 Stars 8
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 7
More Providers 1 Star 5

Vonage Business reviews are listed in chronological order.

Horrible

Overall rating (1)

#110 : : MAR 16th, 2017

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Horrible - if you have any problems you are on your own - you have been warned! They will blame you. We have had our fax machine working for years. Since we switched to Vonage it does not work - last tech support SUPERVISOR said that it looks OK on their end.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible experience

Overall rating (1.6)

#109 : : AUG 17th, 2016

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Absolutely a horrible experience. The initial setup seemed easy but when we got to the porting process it turned into a complete disaster. We were porting in 4 numbers from two different carriers. One number from Onebox and three numbers from Comcast. I asked that all numbers be ported on the same day but that did not happen. I was told that if both carriers were not ready on the same day that I could move the port date out until the second carrier was ready. I did that and then ported the 2nd carriers numbers in 4 days early causing my old phone service to be cut off and no new service for 4 days. I spent over 12 hours on the phone with various people at Vonage, all with different stories and not one matched what the previous person said. I am now 6 days into this and they are trying to negotiate a service credit, unbelievable! Now I'm told that the soft phone (that is the Vonage business soft phone) would work perfectly but it is not compatible with Windows 10 so there technology is behind since Windows 10 has been out for a couple of years already. So they now want to charge me to send me a traditional phone, the same one that they gave me when I signed up 6 weeks ago. Plus beware that the initial price they quote you will change as everything that you would think would come with the service is an extra monthly fee. So I have no idea what my bill will look like when it finally comes in.

Comment on this review >>

Bad Start and Bad Finish

Overall rating (3.4)

#108 : : APR 19th, 2016

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Started with 3 weeks of dropped calls and poor voice quality. As others have written Vonage is quick to blame the Internet service provider. Somehow it stabilized but no one could tell what was the problem. Then over the years we had intermittent dropped calls and poor sound but didn't even bother calling. Finally gave up and went with another VoIP provider. When canceling they said they don't give refunds or prorate (I paid for 25 days after I cancelled). Very greedy or lazy. Either way it was a bad start and bad finish. Will never go back.

Comment on this review >>

Failure to find solution to blocking number

Overall rating (2)

#107 : : FEB 22nd, 2016

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Though they offer a value service, when it comes to technical support, all persons are overseas, respond only as the script allows, fail to upgrade to a high technical level person, and never call you back . This means you spend hours repeating your problem. They are quick to blame other companies, even when presented with data showing a Vonage error/problem. My case was blocking an individual number. They do not investigate, just pass the blame and tell you nothing is guaranteed.

Comment on this review >>

Ruined my business

Overall rating (4)

#106 : : FEB 18th, 2016

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I loved the phone and the features! The company gave my account to someone else who disconnected my phone number. I was the super user on the account and I was told too bad. I said you are putting me out of business and they said too bad. All my marketing material was garbage as it had the number that had been disconnected. Vocalocity (now Vonage) had no legal right to do that and should have been held responsible for the damages.

Comment on this review >>

Poor Service

Overall rating (2.6)

#105 : : FEB 18th, 2016

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Sound quality is often bad. Losing calls during transfer and only blind transfers are possible. Pros: they have good features like call recording but then -> con is that one has to clear old messages manually and it takes a lot of time because certain quantity of calls can be deleted at a time. Also, got the router they recommended and a lot of time spent between myself, my IT person and Vonage. My IT guy did everything they told him but also gave me a warning that it will not fix the issues I have. He was right, it did not. Vonage service is not business quality (and I only have 4 phones, Cisco 303). Every time they check my Internet, it works great and enough bandwidth.

Comment on this review >>

Great features/complicated set-up

Overall rating (2.6)

#104 : : OCT 26th, 2015

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Okay, here's the thing about Vonage. The customer service seems to be pretty good. Friendly, attempt to help but the set-up of this is MUCH, MUCH more complicated than sales leads you to believe. Oh, you just get your phone and plug it into an ethernet port and boom, you have phone service. LOL. Oh, yeah, forgot to tell you, your router has an old version of software on there that needs updating and oh, well, the firewall settings on your modem are preventing more than 1 phone from hooking up to the Internet. Yeah, sorry about all this. Total invested so far: hours! Not sure how many but at least 10 hours of time assisting them with troubleshooting. Bottom line. . .get ready to work a lot on installing and configuring everything. It's not easy, and therefore, I wouldn't recommend because I am not sure if it's really been worth it and I feel a bit deceived.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Tara (September 4th 2016) : I could not agree more!

Comment on this review >>

Amazing Service

Overall rating (5)

#103 : : JUL 30th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Every time I have called to speak to a representative it was always a pleasurable experience. They were more then helpful and very polite.

Comment on this review >>

Stellar customer service!

Overall rating (4.6)

#102 : : JUL 29th, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The customer service is amazing! They are incredibly knowledgable and the technology they know is amazing. I would recommend the service here to anyone! Whenever I call, I get people with technical knowledge that impresses me every time!

Comment on this review >>

So Easy & Flexible - Just what I needed

Overall rating (5)

#101 : : JUL 23rd, 2015

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I purchased a small day spa that was using a single land line phone service and paid a premium for it and the pitiful 3 Mbps Internet service Verizon provided. Switched to Vonage Business based on using their service for 6+ years personally. Very easy to get up and running. Switched our Internet to Comcast 50 Mbps as Verizon FIOS was not available at our location. I was too busy to configure the phone setup, so my receptionist (non-tech savvy) did it all with the great customer service & support of Vonage. Between myself, my partner and the part-time receptionist, we can all see the calls & voicemails and we can return the calls from our business number from our iPhones anywhere we have decent bandwidth. This is vital since we are appointment-based and not in the office all the time. My clients no longer wait hours or next business day for answers to their questions. Life is good. :)

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 12
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 120 5 Stars 79
Thumbs Up 98 4 Stars 21
Thumbs Down 21 3 Stars 8
Average Rating 4.3 2 Stars 7
More Providers 1 Star 5
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.3)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.6)
from
$19.99
(4.5)