Vonage Business Reviews - Page 2 of 13

Provider Average Rating Resources
Vonage Business (4.2)
124 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

ShopperApproved

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our Vonage Business review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 13)

Summary
Total Number 124 5 Stars 79
Thumbs Up 98 4 Stars 21
Thumbs Down 25 3 Stars 8
Average Rating 4.2 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 8

Vonage Business reviews are listed in chronological order.

Vonage is Not That Great

Overall rating (1.2)

#114 : SEP 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Prior to joining Vonage Cloud VoIP phone service I verified with them that my IP 501 Polycom phone would work with their system. They assured me it was a phone that would easily work on their system. I also confirmed with them the following price breakdown: $24.99 service fee and $10.00 per month for a phone number fee. Price with tax was supposed to be $42.xx. I found out they charged $54.xx on my card. No explanation available from them to why the difference. As for my phone I was told to call technical support to have it programmed. I called and the tech person was clueless to how to set up this particular phone. He told me to call back and talk to another tech the next day. I called and the next tech tried to figure it out, but no luck. I went through 5 tech people who at the end of the day told me to buy a new phone. So I tried to contact Vonage to cancel the service since the phone they told me would work, didn't actually work with their system. I literally had the service for one day. I requested cancellation and it took 4 business days for them to return my request. They told me they would happily cancel my service, but I am not getting a refund. They flat out don't give refunds I was told by the "Account Management Team". So I never had a phone hooked up to their service, was over charged, didn't get a refund and the features discussed were dishonest. The services I was told I would have for free, are actually additional payment services not free. Worst 4 day experience with a company. Stay away from this company and look out for hidden charges.

Comment on this review >>

Not So Great

Overall rating (3)

#113 : SEP 6th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The pricing is not bad, but the service does not work like they claim it does. Calls forwarded to a cellular line often times do not go through. It is not a user friendly system either. Lastly, they will not refund, prorate or credit any of your prepaid funds in the event that you cancel service. On a positive note, the customer service and technical support are great.

Comment on this review >>

Really regret renewing with them

Overall rating (2.4)

#112 : APR 27th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Impossible customer services. Overpriced for what you get and terrible voice recordings. Between myself and my operations manager we have spent over 10 hours on the phone trying to resolve the simplest of issues.

Comment on this review >>

Big Mistake

Overall rating (1)

#111 : APR 24th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I made a big mistake by switching to Vonage Business. I tried to save myself some money and its costing me now. I had a plan with RingCentral for 5 years, I felt the price was a bit high and their service was average. The thing was, I seldom had issues with RingCentral so I didn't have to use the customer service all that often. Anyway, I called my Vonage account rep and he promised it would be an easy and smooth transition. He transferred people from RC to Vonage all the time! I made sure my phones would work - he said yes. I made sure my numbers would port - he said easily. He said my price was set. I would save money each month, it seemed like they've done this before, so I made the switch. At this point my rep fell off the face of the earth, when I did get him on the phone he seemed annoyed to talk to me. The porting process took longer than expected so I ended up paying for both carriers for one month - Awesome! Then without getting a phone call to get my phones set up Vonage took over my system. Except no one let me know that the transition happened, they never set up my phones and I could not receive calls. Not sure how many days we were without phone service, I think it was 3 total (we could make outbound calls - just could not receive calls). Took another few days to get my phones to work properly because remember when I said my rep promised that my phones would work - they didn't! They were locked, so I spent a day talking with tech support trying to get my phones unlocked - again AWESOME! All this time, while I am not working my job and my clients can't reach us, my rep is avoiding my calls. We finally get the phone issues worked out, it is up and running. Call quality is OK, services are OK, features are average compared to RC. I thought everything and we were finally on track. Then I got my second bill, $95 more a month than what I was promised. I called my rep, and surprise surprise he will not answer my calls. I emailed him, he will not return my emails. Customer service says my price looks right to them but they can't explain why. I just hope the switch back to RingCentral is smooth. Huge mistake, poor service, way too costly.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible

Overall rating (1)

#110 : MAR 16th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Horrible - if you have any problems you are on your own - you have been warned! They will blame you. We have had our fax machine working for years. Since we switched to Vonage it does not work - last tech support SUPERVISOR said that it looks OK on their end.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible experience

Overall rating (1.6)

#109 : AUG 17th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Absolutely a horrible experience. The initial setup seemed easy but when we got to the porting process it turned into a complete disaster. We were porting in 4 numbers from two different carriers. One number from Onebox and three numbers from Comcast. I asked that all numbers be ported on the same day but that did not happen. I was told that if both carriers were not ready on the same day that I could move the port date out until the second carrier was ready. I did that and then ported the 2nd carriers numbers in 4 days early causing my old phone service to be cut off and no new service for 4 days. I spent over 12 hours on the phone with various people at Vonage, all with different stories and not one matched what the previous person said. I am now 6 days into this and they are trying to negotiate a service credit, unbelievable! Now I'm told that the soft phone (that is the Vonage business soft phone) would work perfectly but it is not compatible with Windows 10 so there technology is behind since Windows 10 has been out for a couple of years already. So they now want to charge me to send me a traditional phone, the same one that they gave me when I signed up 6 weeks ago. Plus beware that the initial price they quote you will change as everything that you would think would come with the service is an extra monthly fee. So I have no idea what my bill will look like when it finally comes in.

Comment on this review >>

Bad Start and Bad Finish

Overall rating (3.4)

#108 : APR 19th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Started with 3 weeks of dropped calls and poor voice quality. As others have written Vonage is quick to blame the Internet service provider. Somehow it stabilized but no one could tell what was the problem. Then over the years we had intermittent dropped calls and poor sound but didn't even bother calling. Finally gave up and went with another VoIP provider. When canceling they said they don't give refunds or prorate (I paid for 25 days after I cancelled). Very greedy or lazy. Either way it was a bad start and bad finish. Will never go back.

Comment on this review >>

Failure to find solution to blocking number

Overall rating (2)

#107 : FEB 22nd, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Though they offer a value service, when it comes to technical support, all persons are overseas, respond only as the script allows, fail to upgrade to a high technical level person, and never call you back . This means you spend hours repeating your problem. They are quick to blame other companies, even when presented with data showing a Vonage error/problem. My case was blocking an individual number. They do not investigate, just pass the blame and tell you nothing is guaranteed.

Comment on this review >>

Ruined my business

Overall rating (4)

#106 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I loved the phone and the features! The company gave my account to someone else who disconnected my phone number. I was the super user on the account and I was told too bad. I said you are putting me out of business and they said too bad. All my marketing material was garbage as it had the number that had been disconnected. Vocalocity (now Vonage) had no legal right to do that and should have been held responsible for the damages.

Comment on this review >>

Poor Service

Overall rating (2.6)

#105 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Sound quality is often bad. Losing calls during transfer and only blind transfers are possible. Pros: they have good features like call recording but then -> con is that one has to clear old messages manually and it takes a lot of time because certain quantity of calls can be deleted at a time. Also, got the router they recommended and a lot of time spent between myself, my IT person and Vonage. My IT guy did everything they told him but also gave me a warning that it will not fix the issues I have. He was right, it did not. Vonage service is not business quality (and I only have 4 phones, Cisco 303). Every time they check my Internet, it works great and enough bandwidth.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 124 5 Stars 79
Thumbs Up 98 4 Stars 21
Thumbs Down 25 3 Stars 8
Average Rating 4.2 2 Stars 8
More Providers 1 Star 8
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Top Business Providers*

4.6

4.6

5

4.8