Vonage Business Reviews - Page 2 of 14

Vonage Business

133

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

75%

Recommended

Total:

133

5-Star:

79

4-Star:

21

3-Star:

9

2-Star:

12

1-Star:

12

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 14)

Vonage Business reviews are listed in chronological order.

Rip off company!

Overall rating (2)

Number 123 : MAR 5th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Rip off! Feel so violated and ripped off! Vonage did not offer voicemail transcription and charged over two years. Now, they said they cannot provide credit since we are now calling. Is this good business practice? The money goes to top executives and taking from their customers. Stay away! Run!

Comment on this review >>


Vonage Customer Complaint

Overall rating (1)

Number 122 : MAR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I would like a manager to contact me from Vonage. I recently set up services with Vonage representative Matthew. Our account number is 315###. I am disgusted with the service I am getting from the Vonage rep. I spent a great deal of time comparing Vonage to Nextiva and decided to go with Matt (Vonage). Matthew assured us he "would not disappear after the sale" as we needed him to help us with a few things getting started. We have called, and texted him, numerous times since the completion of our sale. There has been zero follow up from him. However, he had no problem contacting 3, 4, or 5 times a day leading up to the sale. This lack of services runs rampant in our country and I'm sick of it. I have reached out to Vonage 6+ times since. Every single time, I am on hold for 20+ minutes and get nowhere. I've emailed them 3 times and keep getting emails directing me to more numbers that have me on hold again for 10+ minutes...resulting in again...sending me somewhere else. Vonage is a frustrating company with disgusting customer service. It's highly recommended you do you homework and choose a competitor. Vonage will not be seamless...waste of time and money. Sean, President and CEO.

Comment on this review >>


Bait and Switch / Ponzi Scheme

Overall rating (1)

Number 121 : DEC 2nd, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Buyer beware this is a horrible company to deal with. Call the customer service number before you buy and enter that you are an existing customer. You will wait on hold 30 minutes to get a person who does not care to resolve your issues. Call and enter a new client sale and they will pick up in under two minutes. This is a complete Ponzi Scheme!

Comment on this review >>


Limited Business Understanding!

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 120 : MAR 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I gave all my requirements to the Vonage sales rep upfront and was told that all were doable by them. So we signed up and it's been downhill ever since! Unless you have very few requirements of how you want the system to work, run the other direction. In fact, run from all of them and set up your own PBX. This is ridiculous! And, they won't work with you on removing an extension without charging $510, even though you are keeping 17 other extensions! Run, run....

Comment on this review >>


I would never use Vonage Business again!

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 119 : JAN 16th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been a telephone vendor for over 30 years, installing many, many systems. Recently, one of my customers asked for my recommendation for a VoIP business system. I've had Vonage residential for many years and the quality was excellent; I also had installed a Vonage Business system at another, very small customer (4 phones) and it seemed not bad so I recommended Vonage Business for this customer, who has three offices in different cities and about 35 users. Each office originally had their own numbers and hybrid PBX systems so nothing was tied together. I figured going to Vonage Business would be a perfect way to tie all three offices together as extensions; that's the only good thing about the whole experience! Everything else, from day one, has been a complete nightmare. The worst thing was: Vonage pushed out the original cut-over/activation date because some of the 30 something numbers weren't ready to port. That didn't seem to be a problem however, Vonage never pushed out the porting date to match the activation date and, sure enough, 10 days early, they ported the numbers! Result, three offices dead in the water! Faxes, phone numbers, everything! It was two days of running around like a fool, working with tech support, to temporarily get some type of phone service back to the customer. To say the customer was mad would be an understatement. When the account was finally activated and the porting issue a memory, then the real problems began. Programming the system and phones is nothing short of a nightmare; the portal is difficult to use and, believe it or not, any phone that is programmed, on site, is NOT backed up by the Vonage system, which means: should there ever be a power outage or system interruption, all phones lose programming (BLF, speed dials, everything). This is archaic and does not make for a warm fuzzy feeling. Simple features, like BLFs on each phone is a major undertaking, spending many hours on the phone with customer care and even then, they don't seem to know how to do very much. Their standard answer: reboot the phone to factory settings, which wipes out all programming. Other features, like call park, paging, are an additional charge. Most of the customer service people, while pleasant, are clueless as to how to program features; if you call three times, on the same issue, you will get three different answers, none even close to the previous answer and, usually, none of them work. Just trying to put BLF fields on phones took over a week and being on the phone for hours and hours and, still, they didn't work until I tried, on my own, different ways and finally hit one that worked. Faxes, with Cisco ATAs, work randomly, and tech support has no idea on how to fix the problem, only pointing the finger at the company's IT people, which is not where the problem lies. Features, such as trying to set up advanced dates for a "closed for the holiday" message are not available; the customer has to manually go in, just hours before each holiday, and turn on the message. This is really inconvenient and 1960 technology. Slow or delayed dialing when dialing out, is a major problem; it can take up to 10 seconds or more, before a call connects, with just dead air. Features, such as call pick up are not available nor supported. Trying to transfer calls is now becoming a problem and, as usual, each customer service rep contacted, has a different solution, none of which work. I could go on and on but I think you get the drift. I would NEVER use Vonage Business again, nor would I recommend it; it is flat out terrible! We also found that they add on features, features for which they charge, without notifying the customer. This one particular customer found nearly $300/mo in added features, which they did not order. Vonage took off the charges when notified but that is not the point. If you want good service and ease of use, STAY AWAY from Vonage Business! I am extremely disappointed in them, as I was sure they were a good company, with good services; I was wrong. As I said, I will never use them again.

Comment on this review >>


Very Unhappy Customer

Overall rating (1)

Number 118 : NOV 8th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We had Vonage installed and our phones have not worked right since. We called to repair and after waiting for 45 minutes on hold they said they fixed the problem but we are still having trouble. Phone rings constantly and when answered we get a busy signal.

Comment on this review >>


Bad Service

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 117 : MAY 21st, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been a Vonage customer for 5 years. I was happy with the service at my first business so I signed up with them again. The new service has been the worst I've ever experienced. From call quality to system configuration, nothing works the way it's advertised. I'm finally taking a day to shop for another provider. I've lost money due to missed calls and my clients not being able to leave a message. I informed them they cost me $6,500 so far this month so they credited my account $45. What the blank is $45 going to do to help my bottom line. As I said I'm taking my business but I'm also taking my clients with me.

Comment on this review >>


Simple Faxing ANYWHERE

Overall rating (5)

Number 116 : MAR 26th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Being able to send and receive faxes anywhere in the world is a godsend...the only way to handle faxes in the 21st century!

Comment on this review >>


Epic Services

Overall rating (5)

Number 115 : JAN 12th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I wish all vendors were like Vonage, easy and very helpful. I call and immediately they want to help and go beyond with out hesitating.

Comment on this review >>


Vonage is Not That Great

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 114 : SEP 14th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Prior to joining Vonage Cloud VoIP phone service I verified with them that my IP 501 Polycom phone would work with their system. They assured me it was a phone that would easily work on their system. I also confirmed with them the following price breakdown: $24.99 service fee and $10.00 per month for a phone number fee. Price with tax was supposed to be $42.xx. I found out they charged $54.xx on my card. No explanation available from them to why the difference. As for my phone I was told to call technical support to have it programmed. I called and the tech person was clueless to how to set up this particular phone. He told me to call back and talk to another tech the next day. I called and the next tech tried to figure it out, but no luck. I went through 5 tech people who at the end of the day told me to buy a new phone. So I tried to contact Vonage to cancel the service since the phone they told me would work, didn't actually work with their system. I literally had the service for one day. I requested cancellation and it took 4 business days for them to return my request. They told me they would happily cancel my service, but I am not getting a refund. They flat out don't give refunds I was told by the "Account Management Team". So I never had a phone hooked up to their service, was over charged, didn't get a refund and the features discussed were dishonest. The services I was told I would have for free, are actually additional payment services not free. Worst 4 day experience with a company. Stay away from this company and look out for hidden charges.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 14
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Get First Month Free!
  • Unified Voice and Video Solution
  • Simple to Use for Admins/Users
  • Unlimited Calls, from $19.95/mo
Free Trial 4.5

Read Reviews
  • The #1 VoIP solution for remote teams
  • Work anywhere - mobile & desktop apps
  • Stay connected with video meetings
  • Cloud based intuitive admin portal
No Contracts 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Cloud VoIP tailored to you
  • FREE Phones + 30 day trial
  • No contracts. Cancel anytime
  • U.S.-based customer service
Free Trial 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Starting at $14.95 + FREE Phones
  • Phone, Message, Conference, Share
  • 30+ Platform Integrations
  • Management Call/Report Features
Free Trial 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Includes Phones on Select Plans
  • Outstanding Reliability
  • Incredible Features
Cancel Anytime 4.8

Read Reviews