VoIP.ms Reviews - Page 2 of 3

3.4/5

Average Rating

65%

Recommended

Total:

23

5-Star:

11

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

6

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

VoIP.ms reviews are listed in chronological order.

Awesome Wiki Page

Overall rating (5)

Number 13 : MAR 28th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been trying to make my VoIP phone system work for 2 months. I have tried Voicepulse, Flowroute and finally stumbled upon VoIP.ms. The problem with Sip Trunking is the LACK of customer service when it comes to the product. Every company loves taking your money but once they have it they do NOT care. VoIP.ms is the only provider that had an AWESOME wiki page that has configuration for almost every PBX system. They get it! They addressed the customer service issue by having an outstanding wiki that answers all your questions! Well done and thank you.

Comment on this review >>


Review

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 12 : MAR 27th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've used VoIP.ms for years with, at max, a dozen numbers (DIDs). They've done well the vast majority of the time until now. I recently attempted to port out a number. It's only reasonable that they use automation as the primary means of fulfilling ports. Computer automation is FAST and I expect 99.9% of ports succeed via automation. In this case, despite having them provide me the necessary authorization info via email (matched my account records as well) and emailing it to the receiving carrier, it's been 9 days, hours of frustration, and a dozen unsuccessful attempts. They assure me if only the receiving carrier would share the PON (port order number) identifier with them they'd investigate and resolve whatever the hangup is. I find it fishy that they do not already see the PON when each port attempt takes place (it seems they're outsourcing that part of their business to another vendor and collaborate poorly). It's equally suspect as to why the receiving carrier doesn't see the PON identifier either. The receiving carrier may outsource as well. When the automation doesn't succeed, my experience has been that they shirk assuming ownership for the problem and an effective secondary means to allowing these to succeed. The receiving carrier has been willing to conference call, chat, email chain etc. Especially because the receiving carrier could be communicating with VoIP.ms the very moment the request is initiated, they acknowledge and promptly resolve any hitch in the process. They have stonewalled such reasonable efforts. It seems rotten a person should have to go so far as to contact the FCC/NPAC. I used to be an evangelist for their service. Now, I'm just desperate to get my numbers released from them.

Comment on this review >>


Not a good business solution.

Overall rating (2.6)

Number 11 : FEB 22nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Honestly, this service is not really for business use. More of a hobby use. The pre-paid system with no auto-replenish option just cost us our phone number which we printed on 5,000 cards and have all over our online presence. Any usable service for business use should have an automated option.

Comment on this review >>


They stole my money!

Overall rating (1)

Number 10 : JUL 26th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I apparently had an account with them that my consultant set up. I fired my consultant. They had a balance they insisted that I keep. What they did defies logic - they decided to eat away at my bill until it was used up. When I contacted them, they refused to replenish my account. It took them 2 years to use it up and at NO TIME did they contact me. They were just happy to take my money!

Comment on this review >>


Super Great Service and Low Prices!

Overall rating (5)

Number 9 : FEB 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Just shy of perfect! Live chat service has very knowledgeable people. Can switch servers if necessary. Toll-free numbers at great prices.

Comment on this review >>


Recommended if you have a geek friend for set-up

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 8 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is a BYOD (bring your own device) service. Tricky to set-up, but very reliable and flexible thereafter. Excellent voice quality, and so much more economic than Bell. The future for telephony is here and now.

Comment on this review >>


Much better than expected

Overall rating (5)

Number 7 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The only negative side of VOIP.ms is that I've cut the telco cord so late. Now saving around $40 /month with so much modern and better features than the old analog telco systems.

Comment on this review >>


Extraordinary support, good price

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 6 : DEC 25th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Very pleased with voip.ms. It has been pretty easy to set up service, get a new phone number, get my old number ported, and everything works great now. As noted by others, their web site is not always optimally organized, but the information is there, including detailed instructions on how to set up various softphones and adapters. Initially I had poor voice quality, and later some calls failed, but in each case voip.ms technical support provided prompt and helpful advice. And thanks to whichvoip.com for helping me find the service.

Comment on this review >>


Don't expect World Wide service!

Overall rating (2.8)

Number 5 : NOV 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Call quality is OK for premium (a notch below Net2Phone). Don't expect them to deliver World Wide service as implied through their website though. US, UK, Ecuador OK but Eastern Europe non existent. When cornered to deliver services as promised the company will require scanned ID's to get out of the contract. Ridiculous when you sign up through equipment manufacturers, pay with PayPal and you are well established through public records and Google searches.

Comment on this review >>


Best of them all

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : NOV 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been using VoIP.ms for 7 years now for $3 per month and never had a problem. They cover a huge range of Canadian towns and cities. Voice mail can be sent as email to cell phone.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews