Viasat Reviews - Page 8 of 9

Viasat

89

User Reviews

2.1/5

Average Rating

10%

Recommended

Total:

89

5-Star:

2

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

19

2-Star:

46

1-Star:

18

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 8 of 9)

Viasat reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (2)

Number 19 : APR 3rd, 2011 : (NY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Having lived in an urban area, I have grown to take DSL for granted; the WildBlue experience reminded me of what it was like to surf the web 15 years ago. I am unable to do banking online, at times can not even shop--the connection is so slow it times out. After struggling with the fastest Internet connectivity available via WildBlue, I have finally gone through the exercise of having cable installed in our rural/remote location. It turns out that New York State (amongst others) subsidizes running cables into one's house, so the only cost is the monthly fee... which is actually lower than WildBlue!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 18 : JAN 26th, 2011 : (NY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I had wildblue since 2006. I got so tried of the REALLY slow speeds between the hours of 7:30 PM and 9:00 PM that I just had to make a switch. I switch to Hughes Net and I am loving it. Hughes Net speed is so much faster. They have more satellites then Wildblue, the satellite they install at my house is so much bigger then Wildblue's, and they clear your threshold in a better way then Wildblue does. I have had Hughes Net for two weeks and I am now happily surfing the web. Do yourselves a hugh favor...get rid of Wildblue and get Hughes Net! My equipment was free due to stimulus monies they recieved from the goverment. I did have to cut down three trees, but it was worth it. Also, just for the record, those who work at Wildblue's Corporate Office are nothing put crooks ( I found this out, when I called to cancel my accout out and the girl helping me had to call the Corporate Office regarding something they tried to pull over on me. My credit card company is handling it as fraud. They closed my credit card and issued me a new one. Wildblue won't get there hands on this one). Good luck and think Hughes Net.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 17 : JAN 18th, 2011 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: It's like pulling teeth to cancel with Wild Blue. Four calls and 2 hours of my life wasted.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 16 : JAN 16th, 2011 : (VA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: It breaks down into several narrow issues: customer service, customer service, and customer service. The overwhelming arrogance of their staff is near indescribable, a sort of take-no-hostages method of doing business. Any requests for information about billing, explaination of company policy, or any other issue touching Wildblue as a business entity, is like having one's teeth pulled out one by one. This is not happenstance, or accidental. It is a pervasive Corporate mind-set, which seems to say - we want your money, period, and your complaints, indeed your very existence, is immaterial. The best posting on their customary way of doing business is not mine, I read it from a disgruntled customer. "a good company doesn't need to hold it's customers hostage by way of a billing system", which is a fancy way of saying - if you don't like it, go pound rocks with a hammer, we are in business for us, not you. A curious notion, to say the least. The service is what it it is: the best of no other viable alternative.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.6)

Number 15 : NOV 23rd, 2010 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Slower than dial up, and that's at $76.00 per month, plus $100 installation fee. It once took over 20 seconds to load their home page. When I quit their service after five slow months, I had to pay $20 per month on the remaining 19 months. Finally, when I shipped their modem back to them in the box they provided with UPS shipping, they lost the modem and continue to bill me $400 for the lost modem.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 14 : NOV 18th, 2010 : (MI)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: More of my life has been wasted waiting for super slow satellite, often slower than dial up which we have not had for 2 years.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 13 : OCT 17th, 2010 : (OR)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Well... took almost a month because they couldn't get anyone here to install, then when I got to finally test it's download speed, it constantly dropped the connection and the download couldn't finished, such as it stopped halfway or almost there, then it justs stops and I just give up. The internet surfing such as looking up wiki or webpages with not too much ads would be ok, video speed is not ok, same problem with the downloading, it just disconnects halfway into the stream, like in Youtube. I kinda need help connecting the modem to the computer without the wireless router in the equation. I do connect the wireless router to the pc with an Ethernet Cable, but it still doesn't get the speeds it says. It told me I was going to get 1 MB downloads speeds, but feels like hours, which is a fact, of downloading one zip file or one PAC file from MediaFire or any other download service provider. I only use this internet for research and study, but sometimes I go to Brawl Vault to download texture hacks for Wii, and the downloads start up pretty fast, but stop halfway or 1/4 of the way. Unreliable connection. I'm usually loyal to my service providers, but this one takes me 20 whloe steps back to Verizon, where we were paying almost $600 for mobile broadband.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.6)

Number 12 : JUL 12th, 2010 : (MO)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: This is the absolute worst scam I have ever seen! I have never seeked out a place to comment on a companys poor quality of service until now. They shut your internet off for weeks once you hit a limit and then get rude with you on the phone...well they get rude if you manage to get through to a live operator!! Do not buy wild blue internet service!!!! It is absolutely horrible!!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.1)

Number 11 : MAY 17th, 2010 : (VA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wild Blue has turned out to be very very disappointing. The speeds barely top dial-up. Download speeds are a big joke. The price is expensive for the service you get. I hope when my contract is up in 18 months that there will be either dsl or fios in my area.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.5)

Number 10 : DEC 2nd, 2009 : (PA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wildblue renege on the installation of the system because they would not use the pole that hughes net put in for their dish. I was trying to switch from Hughes net to Wild Blue.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 8 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews