Viasat Reviews - Page 9 of 9

Viasat

88

User Reviews

2.1/5

Average Rating

10%

Recommended

Total:

88

5-Star:

2

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

19

2-Star:

45

1-Star:

18

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 9 of 9)

Viasat reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (4.7)

Number 8 : SEP 10th, 2009 : (TX)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: This service has performed exactly as advertised and I would recommend it to anyone who does not have access to cable or DSL. I am very happy with it. The customer support is good. They have some lousy support people but also some excellent ones.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.4)

Number 7 : MAR 10th, 2009 : (MO)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wildblue never met their commitments including cancelling their service relating to charges

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 6 : JAN 29th, 2009 : (NC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: WildBlue had been a terrible experience for us. We are paying over $50 per month for service that is advertised to be less than DSL. That was our choice so it should not be a complaint. The bigger problem is that the speed never reaches the advertised speed. It is much slower. WildBlue also puts blocks on our service because we exceed the download limit. We do not visit video sites or download music. Our use is limited to evenings when we are at home and we mostly check e-mail and read the news. The only thing I can figure is that our normal security updates (Windows and virus software) are more than what is considered "reasonable". That is definitely "unreasonable" to me considering the cost of the service. Do yourself a favor and go with a different provider.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.1)

Number 5 : SEP 3rd, 2008 : (TX)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wow! lot of bad comments for wild blue! well I haven't had so much trouble other than the speed only because I download lots of P**N lol and my speed drops to like if I had dial up!! but when it resets its all good I only pay 40 month its not bad considering the phone line is 20 month then dial up internet is like 10 month so u paying 30 month for internet anyway whats another 10 for satellite internet! oh but damn the customer service is the worst ever!!!!! I've only had it 2 months and I've been satisfied so far cuz I live in the middle of now where here in Texas and dial up sux!!!! wild blue to me is worth it! it does suck when its rainy or really cloudy! it will drop u speed but never has it disconnected me. mmm like I said its been 40 monthly for me!!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 4 : JUL 24th, 2008 : (FL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I have read the other reviews, and completely agree. I would not recommend Wildblue to my worst enemy. The smallest cloud disconnects the signal. And now to get rid of the contract will cost me $600. Forty nine dollars a month for service I can't use and six hundred to dump it.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.6)

Number 3 : APR 24th, 2008 : (PA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wildblue is simple horrible- I couldn't wait to get rid of it, I now have Comcast, if you do not have broadband- do yourself a favor and STAY with dial-up, at least it will 'work'

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 2 : MAR 27th, 2008 : (NC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: This service is horrible. Everything in the other review I went through also. It is impossible to get them on the phone no matter what time of day. They disconnect you and tell you the wait times are long. If its cloudy or rains it doesn't work. We had to have the satellite component replaced. When we called to have that service done, before they came out, Wildblue lost the ticket and never called the local dealer to come out. They will not do anything to make it right, and they will not let me out of the contract without a ridiculous termination fee. The agents act like I am an idiot. It is horrible. I would rather have dialup. Go with Hughes net. I hear there is much better success if satellite is your only option.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.9)

Number 1 : MAR 2nd, 2008 : (IL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Not only would I not recommend this service to anyone, not even an enemy, but I would BEG them not to get this service. We have been with them since May, 06. We have had nothing but problems since. They couldn't get a signal on the installers could not get a signal on the satellite, so my husband had to do it for them. Then I called about setting up addition emails, and for the first 8 months, for some reason my account was listed as "pending" so they could make no changes, even though they took the money out every month. The equipment has been faulty several times, and they have had to come and reinstall several items, as we could never get a signal. Than when they straightened the account out and it was no longer pending, they upgraded (without permission) from Value=$49.99 to Pro=79.99. I had to call them a few times a month about the over charges to my CC. They finally (after several months) credited the account, not the CC. I think at this point I need to mention anytime you call them you are going to be spending over an hour on the phone with the long holds for non- customer service. Then last August, again they upgraded my account and have been over charging me since. I finally filled out a BBB complaint, and they refunded the over charges back to my CC, but then again this month they over charged it again! Then they changed email providers to gmail. It is Sunday night I have been without email since Friday. I finally broke down to call non-customer Service at 1pm, at 3:30 I was talking to a rep. Who said she could not FIND my email in the system. So to she don't know what to tell me.. Finally got a supervisor on the phone. Can't find the email, don't know why give us at least a WEEK to figure it out. I work from home, email it the way I contact people and people contact me. I also signed onto web chat assistance to see if I could get more help at 4:48... there were 277 people in Queue, it is 11:35 and there are still 38 people ahead of me. Do not get involved with Wildblue They are horrible. Have NO customer service, and when you do call them, you will hear, I am so sorry... we will write a ticket.. I have found out that means they just want you off the phone, they will NOT correct the problem. We have gotten a Sprint Broadband card recently. It is awesome. It will be replacing Wildblue.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 9 of 9

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews