Viasat Reviews - Page 3 of 9

Viasat

89

User Reviews

2.1/5

Average Rating

10%

Recommended

Total:

89

5-Star:

2

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

19

2-Star:

46

1-Star:

18

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 9)

Viasat reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (2.4)

Number 69 : JAN 10th, 2014 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: WildBlue sucks! They do not tell you, that if you watch 2 movies on Netflix you use about half of your data for the month, or if to go to YouTube you are done for the month. THAT SUCKS! They also put you on a TWO YEAR CONTRACT THAT I do not remember being told about. I know they must of told me but, they sure did not make a big point about it. This is my first review ever, that tells you how much I dislike Wild Blue service.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.4)

Number 68 : JAN 6th, 2014 : (NC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: The reliability was spotty, often going out in light overcast weather, and sometimes in clear weather. After I had used it for a few months, the gigabyte usage suddenly went up causing overages and having to buy more usage even though my internet usage had not increased. Then, when the dish became unaligned, they wanter $95.00 for a service tech to come out and re-align it. I finally decided to have it disconnected and was charged over $200.00 for cancellation of the contract and charged for the remainder of the unused month and told there may be other charges pending. Had to hold on the phone for almost half an hour for a customer service rep to answer.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.3)

Number 67 : SEP 18th, 2013 : (MN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I was finally able to get a fiber optic cable hook-up. Wildblue does not give credit for unused part of a month. they once shut-off my connection because I had not signed a document that they never sent me or had asked me to sign. They just shut me off and I had to call and have them fax me the document so I could sign it and get my service back. Their speed is slow and ofter very poor. Only use them if you have no other choice and then know your experience will be horses--t.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 66 : SEP 10th, 2013 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: They say we max out in internet use in three days. We have no kids and are not gamers. We don't even have to use internet to max out. I hate that I have a contract with this company. If I would have had any idea. We moved in from out of state and had no idea this internet was so slow. Maybe it's TX

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 65 : SEP 4th, 2013 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: We have Verizon Fios before and now that we have Wildblue exceed it's nothing but TROUBLE! No comparison between the 2. Numerous times we have to restart everything. One time we have to pay for overusage, never heard such a thing, this is not a cellphone provider its an internet service for freaking sake! For the monthly price that they charge, we expect more than this.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 64 : AUG 5th, 2013 : (SC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I got this as part of my dish package and omg was it a big mistake the installer came to my house drunk!! 5 hours late. Then charged me 50.00 that Ii was not told about to put the dish on a pool. When I called to complain they gave me a 50.00 credit then charged my account any way. When I called they tried to tell me they would credit my next months account when I said no I wanted it now they finally said fine but then 14 days latter no refund I have yet to see the refund DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!! It goes out every time it sprinkles and is slower the dial up.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 63 : JUL 19th, 2013 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Expect bad customer service, bad connectivity, slow speeds, limited usage for an expensive monthly rate, being locked in for 2 years and being unhappy and angry with wildblue for 2 years.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.4)

Number 62 : JUN 21st, 2013 : (OR)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Their service was not compatible with my work computer and I was unable to do my job. They wanted to charge me over $300 to cancel even though they could not provide me the service I needed. Finally after 2 days of arguing with them they let me out of my contract so I can get an internet company that actually lets me do my job. Now they want me to climb up onto my 2 story house to get their equipment back...ARE YOU KIDDING ME? That is their standard procedure for all customers. We need to get their equipment back that is hooked to the dish on our roof. Um if I fall and die or get hurt I smell a major lawsuite. Never ever use this company.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.3)

Number 61 : MAY 17th, 2013 : (TN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: 3 things to know: 1. Your usage is metered, and the meter is meaningless. It doesn't actually monitor your usage; it's there to make sure they can sell you MORE usage for an outrageous price. No matter what plan you pick, no matter how much you use, that meter will max out every couple of months and they'll try really hard to sell you more (at $10/GB which is pathetically high). The last time it happened to us, they claimed we used 25GB in less than 3 days (which isn't physically possible - I'm a network administrator and have been for a long time, so I actually know how to calculate this). 2. The speed they claim is an arbitrary, meaningless number meant to sell you on this garbage. They claim 12MBs - you'll get more like 1Mbs, on a good day. I have all the screenshots to prove it. Also, the speed fluctuates wildly and it will often be much slower than DSL for extended periods. When I complained about this, I was told it wasn't their problem. And don't worry, there are plenty of escape clauses in their contract that insure they don't actually have to provide any speed whatsoever. 3. It's all contract-based. If you want it, you have to sign on for 2 years. If you cancel, they charge you for the rest of the contract (and, by the way, it's taken out of your account automatically). No way out, I'm afraid. Bottom line - don't fall for this garbage.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 60 : MAY 12th, 2013 : (AR)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: After 3 weeks of hell and 4 different service calls trying to get hooked up in which they gave me a bad modem which burned up the transducer on the satellite dish and my new computer which the outfit I bought it from replaced it free of charge they finally after I demanded it did a whole new set up from the dish, wire and modem etc. especially since I was not demanding a new computer. about 2 months after that I tried to go to a plumbing supply site castle wholesale and Wild Blue Exede will not let the site come up. 6 months and over 25 phone calls later during which time I had to prove it was their satellite not my computer and being told everything from give them a few days to fix the problem to for me to call castle wholesale server and tell them the problem (can you believe they are my provider and they wanted me to call) it is still not fixed. In over 74 yrs of dealing with all kinds of companies this is the first time I ever had to say a bad review about any of their customer service. By the way when I asked them to put me back on their old Wild Blue I was told that they can't do it. They neglected to tell me that when they were signing me up cause I never would have done the switch to their so called high speed internet. Think about it your service can't be that bad to use them as your provider unless you like hearing a smoke screen instead of results.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews